Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

28 Hour Shoot Completed

• 22-10-2007 11:08am
    Registered Users Posts: 26

Hello
    I Wish to congratulate everyone that took part,Thank you for coming it means alot to me,To the guys that finished (I`m still applauding) I`m very proud,I just wish i could have kept going too.

To every sponsor we had thanks
    To the STEWARDS (newbies) with out them we would have nobody.Thanks
    To the medics for keeping us alive long enough to get to the end thanks lads
    To the people that came down and gave money and leanred about this really cool sport thank you (it brings a tear to my eye)
    To Paul Burke who let do this crazy idea

To VACHN with out her......nothing.This Lady is Special To her i owe my life, thank you

OK this is how it went Down

Starters

Cian O Sullivan, UL
    Thomas Sheppard, UL
    Harry Lister, DIT
    Brian O' Moore, DCU
    Suzanne O' Hare, DCU
    Ciara Costello, DCU
    Padraig Kelly, GMIT
    Tom Barrett, GMIT
    Tommy Breen, GMIT
    Dale Burke, Galway Archers
    Keith Hansbury, GMIT
    Brian Gallagher, GMIT
    John Riley, GMIT

What happened...

Brian and John retired after completing their own goal's set for the shoot.
    Keith and Ciara retired from exhaustion
    Tom Barrett and Suzanne retired due to medical reasons
    Thomas Sheppard suffered equipment failure in the 22nd hour

The end
    Congratulations to Cian, Harry, Tommy, Dale, Brian and Padraig

Thanks to mags who wrote most of this.

Tom Barrett
    GMIT Archery Club

• Closed Accounts Posts: 170 ✭✭lilRedSmurf

To VACHN with out her......nothing.This Lady is Special to her i owe my life, thank you

Awwwww.... :):):):):):):):):)

Big giant astral hugs and some real ones when i see you wednesday too.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭ruiner

A few more thanks

Thanks to Padraig for putting up all us non Galway natives in his house and letting us make all the toast we could eat,

to Vachn's family for the same,

to the medics who used their entire medical supplies twice to keep everyone going and then bought us all beer once it was all over

And definitely to Vachn who has magic hands :)

• Registered Users Posts: 807 ✭✭✭Panserborn

Well done to all of ye! Sorry we couldn't make it, were up north at a shoot but by all accounts yer shoot went great!

Fair play! :p:p:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 486 ✭✭Aryzel

wow, well done all, makes me wish I was still around :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 Wollox

Well Done All, was there and it was brilliant, great fun again Gratz :D

• Registered Users Posts: 283 ✭✭Psychobiker

A hearty well done!! Really, what an achievement, certainly one for the annals.

I'm still trying to pick the fletching glue off my fingers/phone etc.

L