Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
09-11-2019, 11:19   #1
dory
Moderator
 
dory's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 3,941
Have to "zoom out" a lot while editing

Hello,

Told a friend I'd video her wedding. Slightly panicking here that I'm going to make a mess of this edit.

Main thing is every time I put a piece of clip on the timeline it's really zoomed in and I have to click 'Scale to timeline settings' and it really zooms out. I just tried to export the first part of it there and even with Highest Quality selected it's only 7mb. So I think I'm making a tiny video.

Anyone know where I went wrong? Do I have to start again or can I change these settings after I've started? Thanks.

After looking at what was exported (in a suspiciosly quick time) I can confirm it's a tiny video with terrible quality. Help! Recorded it on a Sony A6500 and had to convert all the videos from their AVCHD format to make it work in Premier Pro. Used the Adobe app to convert it.
dory is offline  
Advertisement
09-11-2019, 17:06   #2
dory
Moderator
 
dory's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 3,941
Sorted it! And didn't have to start again. Phew!
dory is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet