Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Love Island 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Do they have to stay in the pairings or can they swing?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,648 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

neonsofa wrote: »
    I want Hayley out first

She's the one playing thick, yeah kwf for sure

• Registered Users Posts: 1,423 ✭✭✭Harleen Quinzel

Harleen are you familiar with the celebrity big brother threads on here? Think you’d fit right in

I’ve ventured in once or twice :D

I really liked Niall til I saw his Mr. T jewelry :o

Oh cringe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Is that Laura one 29? She acts like a teenager.

Jack is like “oh sh1t”

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

Lol maybe he didn't quote a film cause he hasn't a notion of anything he's done or who he is. He's not liam frigging neeson

Somewhere in the world Mr. T sheds a solitary tear

tenor.gif?itemid=4944997

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

Wes and Adam both look like they are in their mid 30s, not early 20s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

I'm in love with Adam <3

Pwopa nawghty!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭Jamie2k9

Fun Fact about selling pens for a well know stationary company, they require clean cut men on the sales team.

Dani’s accent is like nails on a chalk board for me. “Go wiv iht”

Lol maybe he didn't quote a film cause he hasn't a notion of anything he's done or who he is. He's not liam frigging neeson

giphy.gif

I'm in love with Adam <3

Same... he’s ridiculous
    Hopefully he will be on next years CBB:pac:

Dani’s accent is like nails on a chalk board for me. “Go wiv iht”

Dani's and hayley's for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,600 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

Question for the regulars here. Is the show like Big Brother. Are we seeing highlights of what happen yesterday?

Samurai is annoying. She’s not even giving him a chance! Grating

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,955 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Do you or do you not love Jedward? ??

• Registered Users Posts: 3,719 ✭✭✭jluv

Do they have to stay in the pairings or can they swing?
    They stay in their pairings,BUT, about once a week they have a "recoupling". The men get to choose one week,the women the next,so if you were in a couple and fancied the pants off someone else then this would be your chance to get together! Plus they will introduce new people which can lead to an individual or a couple being voted off. It does get fun when you get to know the personalities..
    I really enjoyed last years one..

Samurai is annoying. She’s not even giving him a chance! Grating

He wouldn’t be for me at all...he’s a bit wet...I can’t see past Adam at the moment

Everyone likes Adam, he’s hot af Laura you annoying twat.

His skin, it's like caramel. I'm madly in love with him.

Conversations so far tonight
    “What’s your type”
    “Do ya fancy him”
    “I fancy him”
    “He fancies me”
    “I don’t fancy him”
    “Is he your type”
    “He’s not my type”

I know it’s called love island and all butttt

I actually don’t think I could have a conversation with him

Niall is like a pouting child.

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Do you or do you not love Jedward? ??

14agd2g.jpg

<3 Jedward :D

Laura is a total mé féiner. No likey

• Registered Users Posts: 623 ✭✭✭smeal

It Has to be part of the screenplay that Adam goes around sussing out all the girls otherwise he is a cocky pr*ck!! (Still want to have his babies obviously)

I actually don’t think I could have a conversation with him

Said the exact same thing!! And that blonde woman with no make up on and patchy fake tan just chatting away with him, I was like how is she..?! I'd need a full face of make up and a fresh hair cut to even go into the same room as him. And I'd still be a nervous wreck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

Conversations so far tonight
    “What’s your type”
    “Do ya fancy him”
    “I fancy him”
    “He fancies me”
    “I don’t fancy him”
    “Is he your type”
    “He’s not my type”

I know it’s called love island and all butttt

That's about as deep as the conversation will get for the next 8 weeks. Still addictive though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,656 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Yer man Niall needs to stop pitching himself against the tall lad. He won't stop talking about him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,955 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

14agd2g.jpg

<3 Jedward :D

Good to see you back :D

I’m gonna sound like a right cow, but, Laura is a right butterface.
    Banging body, but...

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Good to see you back :D

<3

Kiwi_knock wrote: »
    That's about as deep as the conversation will get for the next 8 weeks. Still addictive though

LOL..while it sounds bad,its actually the truth:D

Dani so irritating

It slays me every time they mention Dani. I keep thinking Danny Dyer's daughter's named Dani. Why would he do that to her

I’d say even the lads would pair up with Adam in fairness. Look at him in that shirt *swoons*

GOT A TEXT! Expect a lot of that..:P

I’d say even the lads would pair up with Adam in fairness. Look at him I’m that shirt *swoons*

I just can't.

Noooooooooo

Ah ffs I’ve to wait 24 hours?

Noooo

tenor.gif?itemid=4484708

Well holy god, are they going to leave us in suspense like that? Now I have to come back tomorrow to find out who he picks. Damn you Love Island.

I reckon it's dani. And I just don't get it. At all.

• Registered Users Posts: 855 ✭✭✭foxyladyxx

Well holy god, are they going to leave us in suspense like that? Now I have to come back tomorrow to find out who he picks. Damn you Love Island.

It will be Dani I am sure.

The more I see Jack, ( once my eyesight has adjusted obvs), the more he looks like a TOWIE castoff.

I reckon it's dani. And I just don't get it. At all.

It’s def Dani. Would you really pick her over the others? Nice looking but average compared to the rest.. he’s clearly looking for headlines