Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Battlefield 3 free on origin

• Registered Users Posts: 96 ✭✭stan 117

cheers for heads up

• Registered Users Posts: 1,726 ✭✭✭gerryk

Kill all the chickens

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭AlanS181824

Didn't even see this thread before creating my own! Silly me :rolleyes:

Thanks Blade for clearing that up with me!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

Just to let you know origin are having an issue with sending emails for password resets. More info here:

http://answers.ea.com/t5/Origin/Info-Delay-in-emails-being-sent-received-from-Origin/td-p/2856114

• Registered Users Posts: 958 ✭✭✭4real

doesnt work on mac?

• Registered Users Posts: 772 ✭✭✭maki

4real wrote: »
    doesnt work on mac?

Not without Bootcamp it won't. Macs aren't exactly associated with gaming compatibility.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭dashcamdanny

Anyone else getting a download failed message.

Being trying for ages now. Same thing each time.. keeps sticking at 19%

• Registered Users Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭vibe666

Anyone else getting a download failed message.

Being trying for ages now. Same thing each time.. keeps sticking at 19%
    mine fails repeatedly at various stages and the resume feature doesn't work at all. :(

Its all A bit pants.

Not worth the hassle .

Restarted everything and restarted the download.

Its saying the server is busy now. .

If it does not work, don't advertise it. !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,001 ✭✭✭fl4pj4ck

lol, obviously 1000s of people are downloading it now. you got it for free and you're complaining? give it few days

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭dutopia

Its all A bit pants.

Not worth the hassle .

Restarted everything and restarted the download.

Its saying the server is busy now. .

If it does not work, don't advertise it. !!

Try again later and stop complaining?

Games being given away for free and boards poster took the time to let people know and you're complaining about it? Muppet.

• Moderators Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Black_Knight

Plants vs Zombies didnt even get a mention.

Nice find. Downloading n... kicked. Downlo... kicked.... Downloading now! Finally.... kicked. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 374 ✭✭GoProGaming

Downloaded it yesterday after the tip from a mate. Now to spend hours re programming the key bindings to suit my ocd. Pity the bf4 setti gs dont cross over.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,142 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Downloaded it yesterday after the tip from a mate. Now to spend hours re programming the key bindings to suit my ocd. Pity the bf4 setti gs dont cross over.

Whats wrong with the normal key bindings?

What the hell is up with their servers!?

Download keeps stopping and nothing seems to fix it.

Not impressed.

seems to be getting better. Getting 3.4Mb/s download. nearly there .

• Registered Users Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

I got it too. It took about 1.2 hours @4mb/s. So I played some thief while I waited. Looks good so far just done a quick mission.

seems to be getting better. Getting 3.4Mb/s download. nearly there .

At peak I managed to get 9-10MBps and it eventually downloaded after stopping and starting.

The multiplayer is fun.

If anyone wants to add me ye can @ AlanS2792 :)

Forgot my AlanS181824 account password Hehe :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,237 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

I do wish people would stop complaining about the slow download. They've just made the game free for everyone and there's literally hundreds of thousands of people downloading it now.

Relax a bit.

I am lovin this game. I have never played a shooting game and the keys are a bit of a thumble . And im getting killed frequently. Still good craic.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Whats the crack with this playing in a browser window?
    I downloaded it ages ago in the humble bundle. Anytime I do tried to play it it played in the origin browser window.

Just my pc? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 5,315 ✭✭✭Reventon93

I'm at 31% with my increibly slow wifi :/ How to have it downloaded later, if I'm lucky

I downloaded it ages ago in the humble bundle. Anytime I do tried to play it it played in the origin browser window.

That's what it does.

You need to click Play Match or whatever, I believe it's the 3rd button on it then it should launch the game.

this game was never a part of humble bundle

fl4pj4ck wrote: »

Was too :)
    Along with Crysis 2, Command and Conquer and a few others.

• Registered Users Posts: 273 ✭✭robcon

fl4pj4ck wrote: »

Incorrect. Humble origin bundle.
    http://blog.humblebundle.com/post/58256397346/introducing-the-humble-origin-bundle

I stand corrected

robcon wrote: »

Are you serious? :pac:

"... it's double chocolate chip rockey road ice cream!!!..."
    "... no!!!!!! it's rockey road DOUBLE CHIP ice cream!!!..."

• Registered Users Posts: 577 ✭✭✭Justwinginit

Admins feel free to move this if in wrong thread:
    Lads anyone want to join up and play BF3 together(it makes a huge difference being in a squad all talking to each other) give me a shout when u see me online, (mention boards) GT: locknloadeire on steam & Origin. I'm part of a uk based clan (I'm in Athlone area) and always looking for players to have fun playing all sorts of games. Also looking to expand the PC gamers area. www.realgamingcartel.com You don't have to be great at the game, just enjoy playing it....We use mumble as comms. and have our own mumble server. Or message me on boards and we'll get ya sorted.

PS: Dead space 3 only €2.99 on origin at the mo, wicked co-op game.