Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guard, de Jag has hands-free! Liveline 25/8 going forward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,318 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

I wouldn't like to make that judgement.....you are literally an ex judge...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Padlock Patwell :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,521 ✭✭✭cozar

padlock patwell. love it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,851 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Doddery aul eejit

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 387 ✭✭Ta ceist agam

zell12 wrote: »
    Did he just call the supreme court judge "stupid" ?

...a Supreme court Judge wining and dining with the owner of the hotel and millionaire John Sweeney.....who just happens to have 5 mortgage charges against his company.....oh and convicted of fraud of 10 million!

....just a coincidence??

Get this fool off!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

This judge is still sitting on the bench/fence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

gmisk wrote: »
    My partner passed the bar, he worked his arse off to be fair to him.

The bigger issue is with devilling, that keeps it pretty elite, only people from a certain background can afford to work for nothing for a year!

I agree caller,however that's not the bar I was referring to :):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,234 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Padlock has decided to give Woulfe a suspended sentence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,131 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

justice Sean Delap, late of Swords Court

Others were also gems. Here’s a selection:

‘This man seems to specialise in Friday night rowdyism in Swords. I have done in Skerries on a Saturday night look fairly stupid in the witness box here on Thursday.’

Driving on the hard shoulder is a bad habit a lot of people in Swords have developed.’

‘He probably would have died happy, he had a gallon and a quarter of porter in him.’

‘Half the day is being taken up in this court by so-called hard men making fools of themselves outside in Skerries.’

‘He gets no medals for breaking into a car at 6am.’

‘You are one of my best customers. Isn’t it time you got some sense?

‘There aren’t any discounts for appearing very often in this court.’

‘Are you prepared to do community service work?’ –‘But I live near Galway,’ the defendant replied. ‘Don’t worry, there’s community service work all over the country to be done.’

‘There is no glamour in stealing cars and driving around in them.’

‘It is criminal not to get a young child to go to school. You will have to pull your socks up.’

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Patwell had no difficulty giving his opinion when he was on the bench!

My partner passed the bar, he worked his arse off to be fair to him.

The bigger issue is with devilling, that keeps it pretty elite, only people from a certain background can afford to work for nothing for a year!

Pulling doze pints for nuttin does be a pain on de purse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,463 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,246 ✭✭✭shearforce

"the prisoners in Mountjoy"

the scallywags

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,023 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Poor Phil.
    Where has he not been?

BREAKING NEWS..

Super Spreader Hogan.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Is there any place in ireland Hogan hasn't been to in the last few weeks

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Patwell had no difficulty giving his opinion when he was on the bench!

He's telling us here he's prejudiced and human and would save his own arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

....and it's getting better, getting better every day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,478 ✭✭✭✭road_high

Ah right so it's grand for his judge pal (government employee of a supposedly independent judiciary) but not an EU Commissioner

cozar wrote: »
    BREAKING NEWS..
    Did anyone really really think he quarantined for 14 days though?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Gods Gift wrote: »
    Super Spreader Hogan.

The Typhoid Mary of the the Ancient East.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,246 ✭✭✭shearforce

"dun ravin"

not yet

he's definitely in contention now for the longest drive.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,666 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Rlol phil i had to republish no 28

He's telling us here he's prejudiced and human and would save his own arse.
    Yep he is basically recusing himself

Did anyone really really think he quarantined for 14 days though?

Ha. Ha. Ha.

It amazes me that not one video,photo or anything has emerged from this day/night. They must have been instructed to leave their phones in a bucket at the door..

Gods Gift wrote: »
    Super Spreader Hogan.
    Worst pornstar name ever

Flippin hell, the thread got created 10 minutes ago and its 5 pages long!

M

Ha. Ha. Ha.

It amazes me that not one video,photo or anything has emerged from this day/night. They must have been instructed to leave their phones in a bucket at the door..

Or CCCCCCCCTTTTTTTTVVVVVV, the tapes were probably brought out in a trawler and dumped west of Inis Mór.

cozar wrote: »
    he's definitely in contention now for the longest drive.

How far is it to Morocco though?

Phil s autobiography.

Planes, train and automobiles.

plaintiff: I don't recognise this court (after it had been painted).

Ten Pin wrote: »
    Jaysus Katie, just take the break without using the words "have to" every time

I keep forgetting to washmehands, since Duffy fooked off

Teacher “working night and day”............:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Ten Pin wrote: »
    Jaysus Katie, just take the break without using the words "have to" every time

Was it Gay Byrne that used to say "I have to take a break to pay the bills"?

...a Supreme court Judge wining and dining with the owner of the hotel and millionaire John Sweeney.....who just happens to have 5 mortgage charges against his company.....oh and convicted of fraud of 10 million!

....just a coincidence??

Get this fool off!

Indeed some of this is verified:

https://www.irishtimes.com/business/fraud-claim-against-galway-hotelier-1.646851

Flippin hell, the thread got created 10 minutes ago and its 5 pages long!

16 on the touch site

M

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Teacher “working night and day”............:D

There was a school on RTE last week and they were deep cleaning the class rooms despite the school being closed since March, more money than sense thrown at the problem.

"i was due to speak to you Friday", a real teacher here, annoyed they didnt call her back Friday.

the night schools broke up in march, teachers hit the town

M

Could she double stack them? The old buildings usually have nice high ceilings.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,465 ✭✭✭boardise

Der does be a more apt thread for dat detail, caller.

Ok sorry ...will an unreserved apology be acceptable -since I have nothing to resign from ?
    My 'excuse' is that the first voice I heard as I tuned in was a woman giving out about her getting clobbered for using a phone while driving while Mr. Hogan was merely cautioned . So I thought there was a tendril of relevancy .

We'll be hearing of sightings of phil hogan everywhere shortly. Bit like lord lucan.

I keep forgetting to washmehands, since Duffy fooked off
    What about your wash hand stand?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,967 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

it's not like there has been 5 months for the schools/teachers to sort this out

feel as if i back in school listening to this one.

We'll be hearing of sightings of phil hogan everywhere shortly. Bit like lord lucan.

Has anyone seen Shergar recently?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,666 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

If Philo goes this year has finally got ok.
    remember he was a cc planner once

M