Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guard, de Jag has hands-free! Liveline 25/8 going forward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,016 ✭✭✭mirwillbeback

"when no-one has the covid (there'll be days like this)
    When there are no restrictions, (there'll be days like this)
    When you can goooo and get a pint in a pub,
    well my momma told me.. (there'll be days like this)"

Did you test that joke here first Joe ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,306 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

PieOhMy wrote: »
    Being at a concert dosnt count as meeting the performer
    Don't burst my bubble...by that measure I met Cher!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,016 ✭✭✭mirwillbeback

gmisk wrote: »
    Roadie=anyone who has ever met him

He is a horrible ignorant knob

My wife nearly knocked him down in Dalkey one day, he stepped out in front of her in traffic.

Brave man, and I'm not talking about the risk from the car :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,000 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Ten more minutes of drivel about a once great singer from the Fleg Province, have a good weekend everyone, and if in Dublin, get yer grog in. Weather looks good anyway.

We call it Lockdown weather, was the same at the start.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,794 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

I love his music, allways have... I don't care about his personality

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Jag has been sent for...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,482 ✭✭✭golondrinas

Jays us listening to this guy I thing I'm going to like Van.

If he was twenty five not seventy five he would be diagnosed with every syndrome going.

No doubt he has some amazing songs in his back catalogue...but they are a long long way back at this stage...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,129 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

there was a man, who was hit by a train
    can you tell us what colour was the pain
    asked a man called Joe
    who presents a radio show

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

I remember him in Dublin Zoo with his daughter who came up to a monkey house where I was looking in through the glass. She started chatting with me about the primates, Van desperately trying to get her away from the chat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Ten more minutes of drivel about a once great singer from the Fleg Province, have a good weekend everyone, and if in Dublin, get yer grog in. Weather looks good anyway.

We call it Lockdown weather, was the same at the start.

Visiting time for Dublin is now over..........will all visitors to Dublin please leave. Roads will close in the next 10 minutes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

If he was twenty five not seventy five he would be diagnosed with every syndrome going.

Wait until Sinéad O'Connor is 75!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,129 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Liveline text Poll

Gym Wars

1) Jackie Skelly

2) Ben Dunne

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,429 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Level 3 sounds like zero craic.

Jag revving outside...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Visiting time for Dublin is now over..........will all visitors to Dublin please leave. Roads will close in the next 10 minutes!

All roads entering Tullamore are also being closed.

Anyone caught with golf clubs anywhere in the country will be arrested immediately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,951 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Your point caller, it's nearly 3pm , Joe wants to go home

I feel the same about all the artists I like. I like the music, generally don't give a sh1te about their personalities.

The virus doesn't spread in gyms, apparently

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,124 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Do we know what time we are due to hear? Is Mehole doing a presser?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,240 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

Guy doesn't understand how a virus spreads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,627 ✭✭✭✭walshb

The evidence doesn’t support that...he must be going by his evidence only..

He agrees with the science, but only if the science agrees with him..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,907 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

3pm; off you go, Joe.
    Time for a porridge-gelping eejit.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,474 ✭✭✭✭road_high

Good man. Enough of this rubbish- if you’re vulnerable piss off and stay at home.

Have they announced it? When does it come in to 'force'?

Joe and Mary Lou, what a horrific combination

2smiggy wrote: »
    Joe and Mary Lou, what a horrific combination

With her and blind boy its like they picked people that joe wont like

I feel the same about all the artists I like. I like the music, generally don't give a sh1te about their personalities.

The same with a lot of other artists in different fields. I'm disappointed sometimes to find that some of them are utter loons or simply deeply unpleasant people. However, that doesn't detract from the work they did or do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

It's really quite clear.

It's level ∆[3/√(5^4)]×π

I don't know what everyone is so confused about.

(robbed from elsewhere):D

If only we were all treated the same way so. But we are not. We are all judged on this and that unless we are an artiste or singer or whatever.

BLX.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

I knew a fella bitd who was employed by van de man to read all the papers and report any mention of him.

M

Nothing yet, think there's a press conference around 6pm, probably in play at midnight.

I'd alternate lockdown days based on even or odd dates of birth, that way you cut numbers down by 50%.

Nope seemingly it will be announced for the weekend. So probably round about 6 o clock news maybe?

I decided to take a halfer today to go out for dinner and a few drinks in town (it's my bday next Fri)...lovely stuff...very quiet in town

M

withless wrote: »
    I knew a fella bitd who was employed by van de man to read all the papers and report any mention of him.

There's companies now that will do that for you.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,124 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Have a good one Boardsies.

6pm newscast

Nothing yet, think there's a press conference around 6pm, probably in play at midnight.

I'd alternate lockdown days based on even or odd dates of birth, that way you cut numbers down by 50%.

Papers please!

M

Papers please!

I can see a high level of non compliance from businesses and the public for any new restrictions.

pc7 wrote: »
    Have a good one Boardsies.
    I echo this lovely sentiment :)

This thread is great craic and gets me through wfh in my traditional afternoon slump.

Washyizer..etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,276 ✭✭✭readyletsgo

I can see a high level of non compliance from businesses and the public for any new restrictions.

Yeah, I can kinda see the same thing happening tomorrow.
    Like, if all bars open, all of them, what are the garda gonna do?
    Gone on 7 months now. They need to make money, if people are willing to go to a pub for a pint, then let them at it.

I'll stay in doors thanks, but I wouldn't stop anyone going to the pub. Open them, see what happens....

Nope seemingly it will be announced for the weekend. So probably round about 6 o clock news maybe?

I decided to take a halfer today to go out for dinner and a few drinks in town (it's my bday next Fri)...lovely stuff...very quiet in town

Im getting on a train at 5.30. (Dont hate me!).

I'll be cocooning in the wild wild west for the next fortnight.

I was worried they might announce closure of train stations or something, but I forgot nothing happens quickly in this country.

6pm newscast

I'll be out of the jurisdiction so to speak by then.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,794 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

I shall retire this evening and listen once again to "Poetic champions compose" from the Van, im sure it will put a rosier hue on the world and prepare me for challenges that lie ahead, I shall bid you all adieu for now

Im getting on a train at 5.30. (Dont hate me!).

I'll be cocooning in the wild wild west for the next fortnight.

I was worried they might announce closure of train stations or something, but I forgot nothing happens quickly in this country.
    Zero hate.
    You are just right tbh I was tempted to do the same and head up north but have the dog :)
    Happy cocooning!

Not strictly LL but Damo is doing drivetime today.

Doing fine work, he just reminded the restaurants association guy that there "isn't an endless pot of money" when cheerfully discussing the possibility of making restaurant staff redundant.

I don't think he said that to the public health doctors rep who was on an hour ago discussing closing both the closure of all the hospitality industry in Dublin and the doctors pay claim and strike threat. :pac:

Zero hate.
    You are just right tbh I was tempted to do the same and head up north but have the dog :)
    Happy cocooning!

Thanks, happy birthday for next week!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,666 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

watching challenger on Netflix
    sad and all but captain called

dick scobee rlol

Thanks, happy birthday for next week!
    Ah cheers for that :)
    Have a lovely break away from Dublin in the wild wild west!

See you all on Monday at 145

Lovely little dig from Sinead Mooney on Playback there...
    "And Joe, always one to find the chink of dark in the light of the subject..."