Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - 29th. May 2020

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,851 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Cracker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,997 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

What are the words ?

naaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyy isssssssss shaaaaaaan
    neeeeeeeddaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
    ppppppapaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa loooooooooooooooooooooooomeeeee
    meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee saaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

There aren’t that many notes in this song. Can even hum along myself. She’s stitching in a few extra twirly bits.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,186 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Fair play - well posted.

And to be honest - the government need to be honest about where we are - our return to service pace is nuts.

As for that head case of a minister talking about schools not opening in September - Jesus Christ. What a clown.

I agree-and restoration of “normal” pre-Covid healthcare services is also shaping up to be painfully slow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

And let's not forget the lost generation of the Leaving Cert students, who were treated appallingly.

I think this years pre leaving class have lost a lot too.

Thankfully troubles in our house are small, but first child is heading to secondary school (hopefully), so no good bye to some in his class, And we can’t fully prep him for next year as we don’t know so many things. But I’m sure if you asked him, his biggest worries are missing GAA and not meeting his buddies (and he misses his Nana too)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,699 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Are they sounds or actual words?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Like a younger, hotter, less zany Enya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

walshb wrote: »
    Wtf is this noise?

Effects of social distancing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

CH3OH wrote: »
    The Dublin Mint office are issuing them free.
    Only have to pay the postage

The above is not true

Gather them and michael d’s plough and get it’s weight in scrap value

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 731 ✭✭✭Hesh's Umpire

Wouldn't be gone on that song now at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,155 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Had to mute that wailing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

RIP to all those Dublin folks.

Are all front liners getting a medal

I missed that....did one of them say that??:rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,261 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

Magnificent SOC, are you for real, shes a walking cnut

Wouldn't be gone on that song now at all

Is that what it was?

Magnificent SOC, are you for real, shes a walking cnut

Times 100!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,276 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Play that song backwards, and you'll hear a cracking recipe for lentil soup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,997 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

jojofizzio wrote: »
    I agree-and restoration of “normal” pre-Covid healthcare services is also shaping up to be painfully slow

This is crazy - because only about 3/4 people max a day could be going to hospital and the country and healthcare is stopped .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭ShedTower

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    Had to mute that wailing

Sorry about that. I should just turn off the Late Late

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

Never ending ad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,436 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

What the Poc

A medal - jaysus.

You know when someone was bragging the whole time when you were younger and the response was "what do you want, a medal?"

Well there's a segment on the Late Late for them now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Show Is cat malodeon so far.
    If it was a horse it would be took outside and shot for the greater good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Lundstram

Merciful hour!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,463 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

New show sponsor...Masseys Funeral Directors...For whatever happens.

That ALDI family have run their course.... need a new annoying group to bitch about....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,310 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

That was beautiful that song and well sang and if you think it is not then there is something seriously wrong with ye people. Have some dignity and respect for once.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Like the song before
    There are no words

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

September feels like 7 years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Sineads fresh from a star wars audition

Dose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,851 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Saoirse doing her usual inner city D1 whacker accent

Let's be honest, she gets casted because she is quite unusual looking, not necessarily for her acting chops.

The Irish Helena Bonham Carter.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Margot Robbie is on 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,148 ✭✭✭mr_edge_to_you

She has the Double-in accent tonight!

Sawr-Sha sounding more Irish than the Pres tonight..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Sinead O Connor just came in off the street unannounced.

Little contained tonight...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

What has Saoirse been good in?

It's Sir Cha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,026 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Let's be honest, she gets casted because she is quite unusual looking, not necessarily for her acting chops.

The Irish Helena Bonham Carter.

She's far from unusual looking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Lundstram

Would a bit of cleavage kill her.

Aren’t all these interviews so fooking pointless, as well as boring!

What has Saoirse been good in?

Bed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,276 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Ryan about to paint the walls white with radioactive levels of Saoirse fawnage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,674 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Does she not always sound like that?

It's not really an inner city accent, to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,046 ✭✭✭Peter Flynt

Saoirse Ronan - UK in a "state" over covid handing whilst simultaneously "very impressed" with the Irish government.

Both countries left the elderly to die with covid-19 in nursing homes. . . but let's wave the Paddy flag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭CH3OH

She really has nothing to say.
    Padding for a pretty empty show

Lundstram wrote: »
    Would a bit of cleavage kill her.

Would kill us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

That lament by Sibeal was beautiful.

People seem to have cloth ears here