Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Sanity Clause 2018

• Registered Users Posts: 12,583 ✭✭✭✭tunney

Name|Distance in December|Date streak ended
    Mossym|31.7|
    iAcesHigh|5.53|
    Stampydmonkey|22.69|
    Kurt Godel|37.3|
    68LostSouls|29.7|
    loudymacloud|24|
    Tunney|24.3|
    Jackyback|18|
    TheMoney|28|

• Registered Users Posts: 5,468 ✭✭✭sconhome

mossym wrote: »
    in memory of the now-trumpite, the December run streak is back

Brilliant mossym, simply brilliant :D

Fair play to you for setting this up again.

• Registered Users Posts: 181 ✭✭themoney

Mossym|31.7|
    iAcesHigh|5.53|
    Stampydmonkey|22.69|
    Kurt Godel|37.3|
    68LostSouls|29.7|
    loudymacloud|24|
    Tunney|24.3|
    Jackyback|18|
    TheMoney|34|

Lunchtime run done and dusted. Felt good and finished strong. No crazy late run for me this evening.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Mossym|31.7|
    iAcesHigh|5.53|
    Stampydmonkey|28.8|
    Kurt Godel|37.3|
    68LostSouls|29.7|
    loudymacloud|24|
    Tunney|24.3|
    Jackyback|18|
    TheMoney|34|

Late one tonight. Felt crap all day but lovely to get out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭Kurt.Godel

Mossym|31.7|
    iAcesHigh|5.53|
    Stampydmonkey|28.8|
    Kurt Godel|43.4|
    68LostSouls|29.7|
    loudymacloud|24|
    Tunney|24.3|
    Jackyback|18|
    TheMoney|34|

Very easy recovery jog around the rainy streets of Gorey

• Registered Users Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭68 lost souls

Mossym|31.7|
    iAcesHigh|5.53|
    Stampydmonkey|28.8|
    Kurt Godel|43.4|
    68LostSouls|37.7|
    loudymacloud|24|
    Tunney|24.3|
    Jackyback|18|
    TheMoney|34|

6 laps of the local park for my sins.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭mossym

Late one tonight. Felt crap all day but lovely to get out!

late? i 'd hardly started when you posted this. wait till you are doing the 11.29pm one to get it in before midnight :)

• Registered Users Posts: 357 ✭✭loudymacloud

Mossym|31.7|
    iAcesHigh|5.53|
    Stampydmonkey|28.8|
    Kurt Godel|43.4|
    68LostSouls|29.7|
    loudymacloud|24||December 4th|
    Tunney|24.3|
    Jackyback|18|
    TheMoney|34|

Steak ended for me yesterday, bit of a family emergency and just did not get to get out. Best of luck to the rest of ye.

tried to enter the date streak ended, didnt take

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

Mossym|31.7|
    iAcesHigh|5.53|
    Stampydmonkey|28.8|
    Kurt Godel|43.4|
    68LostSouls|37.7|
    loudymacloud|24|04th Dec
    Tunney|24.3|
    Jackyback|42.2|
    TheMoney|34|

Mossym|31.7|
    iAcesHigh|5.53|
    Stampydmonkey|28.8|
    Kurt Godel|43.4|
    68LostSouls|37.7|
    loudymacloud|24|04th Dec
    Tunney|31.9|
    Jackyback|42.2|
    TheMoney|34|

Mossym|31.7|
    iAcesHigh|5.53|
    Stampydmonkey|28.8|
    Kurt Godel|49.4|
    68LostSouls|37.7|
    loudymacloud|24|04th Dec
    Tunney|31.9|
    Jackyback|42.2|
    TheMoney|34|

Mossym|31.7|
    iAcesHigh|5.53|
    Stampydmonkey|28.8|
    Kurt Godel|49.4|
    68LostSouls|42.7|
    loudymacloud|24|04th Dec
    Tunney|31.9|
    Jackyback|42.2|
    TheMoney|34|

Mossym|31.7|
    iAcesHigh|5.53|
    Stampydmonkey|37.4|
    Kurt Godel|49.4|
    68LostSouls|42.7|
    loudymacloud|24|04th Dec
    Tunney|31.9|
    Jackyback|42.2|
    TheMoney|34|

• Registered Users Posts: 447 ✭✭iAcesHigh

Mossym|31.7|
    iAcesHigh|29.77|
    Stampydmonkey|37.4|
    Kurt Godel|49.4|
    68LostSouls|42.7|
    loudymacloud|24|04th Dec
    Tunney|31.9|
    Jackyback|42.2|
    TheMoney|34|

I can see I'm doing the least mileage, but as I already almost quit twice I'm happy to still be in it :)

Mossym|31.7|
    iAcesHigh|29.77|
    Stampydmonkey|37.4|
    Kurt Godel|49.4|
    68LostSouls|42.7|
    loudymacloud|24|04th Dec
    Tunney|31.9|
    Jackyback|42.2|
    TheMoney|39|

Another lunchtime run done. Only logging it now. Not sure what the plan is for today. I don't feel like a lunchtime run today but it's a big risk to leave it until later. Too many variables in the evening.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭mossym

iAcesHigh wrote: »

I can see I'm doing the least mileage, but as I already almost quit twice I'm happy to still be in it :)

dont sweat the mileage, we probably shouldn't even log it to be honest. this is about the commitment to getting out, day after day with all the madness the month brings. aim to run for 31 days, not a big mileage number

themoney wrote: »
    December[/B]|Date streak ended
    Mossym|31.7|
    iAcesHigh|29.77|
    Stampydmonkey|37.4|
    Kurt Godel|49.4|
    68LostSouls|42.7|
    loudymacloud|24|04th Dec
    Tunney|38|
    Jackyback|42.2|
    TheMoney|39|
    [/TABLE]

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭S_D

Fair play folks! I'm tired looking at your miles never mind having to get out and do it every day

Mossym|31.7|
    iAcesHigh|29.77|
    Stampydmonkey|37.4|
    Kurt Godel|49.4|
    68LostSouls|42.7|
    loudymacloud|24|04th Dec
    Tunney|31.9|
    Jackyback|42.2|
    TheMoney|39|

Nice lunchtime run. Nice and mild in Dublin city centre today.

Mossym|31.7|
    iAcesHigh|29.77|
    Stampydmonkey|37.4|
    Kurt Godel|49.4|
    68LostSouls|48.9|
    loudymacloud|24|04th Dec
    Tunney|31.9|
    Jackyback|42.2|
    TheMoney|39|

Brought my gear in everyday this week, first time I got to get to use it at lunch, was really nice day for it. Enjoyed getting out in daylight hours

Mossym|31.7|
    iAcesHigh|29.77|
    Stampydmonkey|44.74|
    Kurt Godel|49.4|
    68LostSouls|48.9|
    loudymacloud|24|04th Dec
    Tunney|38|
    Jackyback|42.2|
    TheMoney|39|

Early one with one of the lads from work. Great start to the day.

Mossym|31.7|
    iAcesHigh|29.77|
    Stampydmonkey|44.74|
    Kurt Godel|55.0|
    68LostSouls|48.9|
    loudymacloud|24|04th Dec
    Tunney|38|
    Jackyback|42.2|
    TheMoney|39|

Easy pre-swim jog around Arklow

Mossym|31.7|
    iAcesHigh|29.77|
    Stampydmonkey|44.74|
    Kurt Godel|61.0|
    68LostSouls|48.9|
    loudymacloud|24|04th Dec
    Tunney|38|
    Jackyback|42.2|
    TheMoney|39|

Thats the first week down. So far so good, feeling lighter on my feet each day.

Mossym|31.7|
    iAcesHigh|29.77|
    Stampydmonkey|52.06|
    Kurt Godel|61.0|
    68LostSouls|48.9|
    loudymacloud|24|04th Dec
    Tunney|38|
    Jackyback|42.2|
    TheMoney|39|

Mossym|31.7|
    iAcesHigh|29.77|
    Stampydmonkey|52.06|
    Kurt Godel|61.0|
    68LostSouls|48.9|
    loudymacloud|24|04th Dec
    Tunney|38|
    Jackyback|42.2|
    TheMoney|44|

Job done

Mossym|31.7|
    iAcesHigh|29.77|
    Stampydmonkey|52.06|
    Kurt Godel|61.0|
    68LostSouls|54.0|
    loudymacloud|24|04th Dec
    Tunney|38|
    Jackyback|42.2|
    TheMoney|44|

Mossym|31.7|
    iAcesHigh|29.77|
    Stampydmonkey|52.06|
    Kurt Godel|77.2|
    68LostSouls|54.0|
    loudymacloud|24|04th Dec
    Tunney|38|
    Jackyback|42.2|
    TheMoney|44|

Early dawn run including a beach section

Mossym|31.7|
    iAcesHigh|29.77|
    Stampydmonkey|63.06|
    Kurt Godel|77.2|
    68LostSouls|54.0|
    loudymacloud|24|04th Dec
    Tunney|38|
    Jackyback|42.2|
    TheMoney|44|

Couldn't sleep so went out round 7am. Caught the sunrise and surprised how many were out and about at that time.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,468 ✭✭✭sconhome

mossym wrote: »
    dont sweat the mileage, we probably shouldn't even log it to be honest. this is about the commitment to getting out, day after day with all the madness the month brings. aim to run for 31 days, not a big mileage number

100%

The original #SanityClause was about running 5k each day but morphed as more people got on board to simply being 30 mins of activity of your choice. The key thing was you motivated yourself to getting out, didn't depend on others, used the group to help you and insisted on 30 mins of 'you' time each day.

Off boards we had a lot of people take it on over the years and the reports around Christmas were always amazing.

Keep it up folks, you are all doing mighty. Some year I'm going to stick with it myself :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

Mossym|31.7|
    iAcesHigh|29.77|
    Stampydmonkey|63.06|
    Kurt Godel|77.2|
    68LostSouls|54.0|
    loudymacloud|24|04th Dec
    Tunney|38|
    Jackyback|61|
    TheMoney|44|