Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
18-09-2020, 15:42   #1
Neworld17
Registered User
 
Neworld17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 20
Amiko Mini Combo - change Sky News channel frequency

Sky news is no longer working on an Amiko Mini Combo I have in a bedroom because I believe the channel frequency has changed. I have looked at the manual and some videos but am not sure of the terms/lingo so don't want to mess up all my other channels until I know what I am doing. Can anyone tell me how to change a channel frequency or give me a link to anywhere that does. Sky News is no 98 in my channel list. I can see the channel information with the frequency set to 12207 and believe I need to change it to 12070... but can't yet see how to change it. Many thanks for any help
Neworld17 is offline  
Advertisement
19-09-2020, 09:11   #2
keepalive213
Registered User
 
keepalive213's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 605
https://youtu.be/DeQzLmYI-Xo

Follow instructions step by step.
Try Freq 12207........ V..... 27500
keepalive213 is offline  
19-09-2020, 16:47   #3
FRIENDO
Registered User
 
FRIENDO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,181
Quote:
Originally Posted by keepalive213 View Post
https://youtu.be/DeQzLmYI-Xo

Follow instructions step by step.
Try Freq 12207........ V..... 27500
I have it on

12070
Horizontal
27500
FRIENDO is offline  
19-09-2020, 17:04   #4
greasepalm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2,930
Mine is working on same frequency but horizontal not vertical
We cannot get Hd as what your on only Sd

https://en.kingofsat.net/find.php?question=sky+news
greasepalm is online now  
19-09-2020, 17:50   #5
Gerry Wicklow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 3,506
12207 V 27500 5/6 is the Irish version of Sky News
12070 H 27500 5/6 is the UK version
Gerry Wicklow is offline  
Advertisement
19-09-2020, 18:24   #6
dxhound2005
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 14,235
Flysat shows 12207 on the 2F beam needing a 60 cm dish. 12070 is 2E 45 cm. I can notice the difference on my 1.1 m dish 11 dB and 14 dB. If someone had not got their small dish set up very well it could be an issue.

https://www.flysat.com/astra28.php
dxhound2005 is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet