Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off-Topic, insult, picture and everything else thread

• Registered Users Posts: 404 ✭✭ScubaDave

Shocked and appauled!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,084 ✭✭✭eroo

Had the most terrifying experience when I was stewarding/security at Thomond Park for Ireland vs Canada.

We had the Garda Band around. To my surprise, disbelief, shock, horror and DISGUST. . . They were all Dubs!!!

It was all; 'Youse' 'yizzers' 'bleedin' 'wha?' 'how aaar yaa?'

One Garda asked me a question:

'Do yiz nose where da Jacks is aah?'

'Sorry?'

'Da bleedin Jacks man!'

'Down there to the left. . . no, LEFT!!'

'Yore a star buuddy'

Down with this sort of thing, keep recruitment outside the Pale!!!!!!!!!!

:pac:;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,357 ✭✭✭Eru

eroo wrote: »
    keep recruitment outside the Pale!!!!!!!!!!

:pac:;)

Pale wasnt just Dublin smart arse :mad::p

It is to us outside it!!:p

Typical ignorant bogger! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,938 ✭✭✭deadwood

ScubaDave wrote: »
    Shocked and appauled!
    Shocked AND applauded!

Bloody re-zoning!

deadwood wrote: »
    Bloody re-zoning!

I agree, how all these Farmers are getting Dublin post codes is beyond me, taking the tone of the place way down! Dublin 15 should be a county in itself its gotten that big :D

And the new prison in The Ward will be convenient!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 651 ✭✭✭CLADA

So, Garda ID's wont work! :D

Anyway, just back from the match :D

eroo:P:P

But I showed great restraint and manners by not complaining because they had ran out of programmes.:cool:

CLADA wrote: »
    But I showed great restraint and manners by not complaining because they had ran out of programmes.:cool:
    That's bad form, all the same.
    Don't tell me they made you stand?:eek:

By the looks of things, there must have been, I dunno, 10 - 12 guards on duty there?

That's bad form, all the same.
    Don't tell me they made you stand?:eek:

By the looks of things, there must have been, I dunno, 10 - 12 guards on duty there?

The event was extremely well policed, and i am proud of the fact that I contributed at no cost to the state :D

Facing into a long walk back to town I was recognised by some fellow Dublin officers who offered me a lift.

A night at the rugby and a 10 minute cruise with ERU :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭metman

A night at the rugby and a 10 minute cruise with ERU :cool:
    :rolleyes: now you'll be gettin the chisler, Eroo, all excited....:P

metman wrote: »
    :rolleyes: now you'll be gettin the chisler, Eroo, all excited....:P

Sorry metman, some bad news about eroo, they had to defib him after the wing arrived with the rugby ball:D:D

I'm sure the Wing also carry extra pairs of pants (s, m, l, xl) for those that might require them in such circumstances.....:D:rolleyes:

Jog on the lot of yiz!

I wasn't working actually, so I got tickets instead! I thought I saw CLADA lst night, that auld fella talking to the Gardai on duty about his time policing the first Munster vs All Blacks game, back when he was 35! :p

Btw CLADA, got meself 4 programmes! ;)

What, a Garda who didn't use his ID to get something for free??:eek: I'm off to After Hours to highlight this despicable act, shame on you!!:p:pac:

Saw this on the humour forum. "Letter of the year"

Expect poor imitations at a Garda Station near you!

https://us.v-cdn.net/6034073/uploads/attachments/106210/66885.pdf

YOO HOO!!!

Off topic stuff up here.

Quick, before the Mods wake up!!!

image011.jpg?auth=co&id=31521&part=9

How's this for scene preservation!

Some things are universal.
    c7fce3a2f8d12a4898d382593595a052player.jpg

"....without fear, favour, malice or ill-will.."

4927856dc0e61fd07e09bf34895a2087player.jpg

"....without fear, favour, malice or ill-will.."

4927856dc0e61fd07e09bf34895a2087player.jpg

Internal Affairs are cracking down on dodgy police cars then. . .:(

Some amusing bumper stickers courtesy of thedailypolice.com

policebs9.jpg

policebs27.jpg

policebs28a.jpg

policebs30b.jpg

policebs11.jpg

THIS is why we should have cameras mounted on our dashboards.

default.jpg

Even the Mounted Unit should be mounted.

The martians have landed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,287 ✭✭✭source

I may have posted this one before.

default.jpg

This has been around for a while, but worth posting for those who may not have seen it.

Well, most of that coke in cork was recovered...

1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

where have PSNI, fyr.fytr etc gone?

Who spawned the creature narrating this video!!!?:mad:

http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=x-NHnWexUDc

Who spawned the creature narrating this video!!!?:mad:

http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=x-NHnWexUDc

ASP'in time.

68059.jpg

Heres one for eroo!

Jesus those Apres Match lads are shocking on the Late Late..absolute tripe!

Why is Jar Jar Binks on the Death Star?:D

That was f*ckin hilarious!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=egPgU5kAjKE&feature=related

This is funny as well!

http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=keGsZrWwOHI

The Stig chases sheep! (Wish I hadn't seen that clip of him without helmet..:()

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,127 ✭✭✭✭kerry4sam

Rhyme and reason dominates the gardaí's Christmas list

THE INSIDER

WHAT do you think gardaí want for Christmas? The Garda Review asked members of the Central Executive Committee of the Garda Representative Association for their wish list.
    I wish, I wish upon a star, That in the future but not too far
    To my door Santa might bring, Some or all of the following things:

A uniform for members that actually fits
    And stations to work in that aren't falling to bits
    Patrol cars that undergo NCTs
    And computers we can work with without needing degrees. :)

https://www.tribune.ie/article/2003/dec/14/rhyme-and-reason-dominates-the-gardais-christmas-l/

I was working for the match yesterday(as a steward), manning a barrier. Guy comes up to me with wooly hat on. Asks to get through to his friends on the other side. I say no, cannot do that as his ticket places him at another section. He says 'ah go on'. 'No, sorry I can't do that'. Then he pulls this little gem; 'Ah I'm a guard myself y'know'. Cue me; 'Sorry, can't help you'. He was shocked!! 'Any chance?' 'No, sorry'. Same fella comes back a while later with hat removed. 'Can I see your ticket?' Checking it I see it is different to his last one, but means I must let him threw as it is for this area. 'Go on, I recognise you by the way' He gives a cheeky smile and thanks me!

Now I don't know if he was a Guard or not, as I wasn't going to ask for ID. I should have because I still would have told him no. When he left, I thought to myself 'CLADA..?' :p

I was working for the match yesterday(as a steward), manning a barrier. Guy comes up to me with wooly hat on. Asks to get through to his friends on the other side. I say no, cannot do that as his ticket places him at another section. He says 'ah go on'. 'No, sorry I can't do that'. Then he pulls this little gem; 'Ah I'm a guard myself y'know'. Cue me; 'Sorry, can't help you'. He was shocked!! 'Any chance?' 'No, sorry'. Same fella comes back a while later with hat removed. 'Can I see your ticket?' Checking it I see it is different to his last one, but means I must let him threw as it is for this area. 'Go on, I recognise you by the way' He gives a cheeky smile and thanks me!

Now I don't know if he was a Guard or not, as I wasn't going to ask for ID. I should have because I still would have told him no. When he left, I thought to myself 'CLADA..?' :p

Hmmm, about 2 years ago a gang of my mates booked tickets to a concert on the one credit card while I booked mine on my own card. We noticed nothing different until we went to the concert. I was for the green entrance but they were all for the blue.

Luckily I didnt meet Eroo and the guy let me in with my mates. Whats my point? eroo is an asshole;)

I'm not getting my ear chewed out by my supervisor because some fella couldn't book tickets properly! :D

No, he's not a Garda, that was "Jimmy the decoy", he's used regularly to distract gullible stewards while as many as 12 or more of his friends cross the barrier behind the poor distracted "yellow bib".:D

Nobody got past me as the gap the barrier was covering was about 5 foot..I made sure no dodgies were getting in...one of yer own helped me with that!:P

It's 'yellow oversized jacket'..thank you very much!

Oh the irony!

70166.jpg

Take care on wintry roads.....only in America :rolleyes: