Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Strictly Come Dancing 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

That Oti and Danny Mac number was pretty epic

I also loved the pro dance to Vogue, my favourite pro dance of the series, Oti was fierce

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y6kYyL782QA

• Registered Users Posts: 3,029 ✭✭✭Call me Al

That Oti and Danny Mac number was pretty epic

I also loved the pro dance to Vogue, my favourite pro dance of the series, Oti was fierce

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y6kYyL782QA
    Oooh it's brilliant... But all I keep thinking is ZOOLANDER 😂😂😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,457 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Every online source says her height is 5'4". I'm as shocked as you are.

Maybe Oti's legs are 5'4" long :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,532 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Oti (all 5'4" of her) on Pointless Celebrities now. Along with a few others and a few of the celebs.

Everyone ready for the first show this evening? On far too early, staring in daylight is all wrong1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,155 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Can't wait !! Looking forward to it and Pointless is a lovely lead up to it

The Lovely Debbie appearing alongside Giovanni.... I wonder were all those rumours of him torturing her and reducing her to tears and being a total asshole were just headline rubbish?

Well he fairly fecked up their first round anyway. Can't stand him.

Seeing Joe and Katya again, think I'll have to revisit their samba again (for the 150th time!)

Oti has a civil engineering degree!

Golly those female pros are right screechers :eek:

Oh I like the dress code for Tess and Claudia tonight!

Makes a change from a black sack for Claudia and the ubiquitous pillar dress and metallic belt for Tess.

I thought Shirly was meant to be gone??? :confused:

Good start!

Never saw or heard of yer man in my life, but he did well!

He was great !! No idea who is either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,558 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Good grief, they're going completely overboard about that. Barely any Foxtrot in it at all...

That was quite the score for Dance 1 in Week 1!

Uh oh.... here's where it all goes pearshaped......

Newscasters have a bad history, and the cha cha chaaaaaa :eek:

Needs to straighten her legs!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,598 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Good start!

Never saw or heard of yer man in my life, but he did well!

He played The Cat in Red Dwarf. Good choice of song. :)

Is Kate doing a ChaChaCha? Legs are terrible, not straight at all.

I had a feeling Craig would go to town on her. But even he said something positive at the end. Have they fed him drugs for this series?

Aljaz needs to calm down a bit .

0/3 on the recognition front so far :o

And Darcy's off with "the coooooooore" again

That was far better than the opening dance and yet scored lower.

Lauren is so lovely ! Gorgeous smile

• Registered Users Posts: 46 rikki2

I hadn’t realised it started, anyone standing out from the crowd?

rikki2 wrote: »

Only three danced so far

Holy **** :eek:

The music is really distracting. Hard to like the dance because of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,515 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

If Oti is 5'4" then Ore must be pretty short as well

Heroditas wrote: »
    The music is really distracting. Hard to like the dance because of it.

Even on mute it wouldn't be great !

rikki2 wrote: »

Only on the 4th dancer, they’ve all been ok so far.

If Oti is 5'4" then Ore must be pretty short as well

Add in 6 inch heels !!

Tie your hair back? Really, Shirley???

Sean is fecked. If Shirley takes a dislike to you at the start she won’t change.

0/5 on the recognition scale.....

This is a good-looking pair. I'd say he only loves himself! And she not far behind.

She's a complete jockey :mad:

If ever anyone had dance training......

0/5 on the recognition scale.....

This is a good-looking pair. I'd say he only loves himself! And she not far behind.

All style over substance in that dance.

Craig nails it with the "all about Graziano..." comment :D

All style over substance in that dance.
    Agreed.

And she's completely floored by the negative feedback!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭Happy4all

Sean is fecked. If Shirley takes a dislike to you at the start she won’t change.

Yep, thought her comments were a bit old fashioned.

Still don't know anyone !!

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    Still don't know anyone !!
    Susannah the first I've known

Car crash coming up :eek:

Sweet Lord

It's actually not horrendous. The outfits however...

Outfits by far the best part of that :eek:

Poorly executed but at least there were some proper steps in it (albeit done awfully)

She can't even carry off the comedy act really

Oh jesus I wish Anton and his annual comedy act was thrown to the scrap heap at this stage

Very thinly veiled criticism of Anton there from Darcy :D

Jeez, imagine being the poor son :eek:

I can’t believe the got rid of Brendan and kept Anton. He can not do Latin so when he has a poor partner he is shown up and resorts to comedy. It’s boring now.