Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Chit chat number nein

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Mortelaro

Philip Boucher Hayes has liveline today and he's been slaughtering Michael Healy Rae on that report
    He didn't mention who funded it or the vegan organisation behind it

Would have been interesting if someone had brought it up
    I don't normally fully agree with Healy Rae but I thought Boucher Hayes was pushing a report as fact without balance
    He was giving it the same credence as the
    IPCC reports

• Registered Users Posts: 11,194 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

alps wrote: »
    How would it be even remotely possible that it would only be at a herd test that you would notice that one third of your herd was missing...?

You'd never know. Could have put a big bunch of yearlings on a farm of rented ground and never looked at them for a month or more.
    Get notice of the test and go to bring them home, only to find no trace of them.....
    The reporting of the tags being stolen only a few weeks before that sounds all kinds of alarms, though.

• Registered Users Posts: 285 ✭✭Upstream

_Brian wrote: »
    The only meat I think should be scaled back is the heavily processed stuff.

Burgers, processed chicken products. And of course the humble sausage, which I love.

Eating good quality cuts of meat is good for humans and it’s delicious.

Heavily processed foods in general are laced with sugar, salt, fats amd a host of stuff we wouldn’t choose to eat if they were presented on their own.

Keep your sausages
    Just have less processed food
    and less industrial methods of food production

Tastier food, better for people's health and better for the environment too

• Registered Users Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

wrangler wrote: »
    WTFs that...... never heard that term

All your education and ye’ve never heard of that, Wrangler?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,064 ✭✭✭✭wrangler

I wouldn't have enough education to sweep the streets

I wouldn't have enough education to sweep the streets.
    I'm not on twitter, waste enough time here

• Registered Users Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭Jb1989

There goes my anonymity. :)

Sorry didn't mean to do that per say, was jus explaining to wrangler after reggie, reggie and numerous others have their anonymity wiped long ago on twitter and various other social media, so your not the only one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Mod note: I deleted a few posts there with identifying info on it. Jaysus, go easy folks and keep an eye on posting identifying info:)

Buford T. Justice

• Registered Users Posts: 29,140 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Had health and safety inspection today, had to delay him for a while as one of the kids was ill today. He was very good about it. Walked through the yard and pointed out a few things, l have to get mirrors on my digger, a u guard on the pto on my case. A few of those grids that go under the galvanised slat man holes. Have 2 months to sort it out. Took about an hour

• Registered Users Posts: 18,485 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

whelan2 wrote: »
    Had health and safety inspection today, had to delay him for a while as one of the kids was ill today. He was very good about it. Walked through the yard and pointed out a few things, l have to get mirrors on my digger, a u guard on the pto on my case. A few of those grids that go under the galvanised slat man holes. Have 2 months to sort it out. Took about an hour

Sounds reasonable enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭mayota

Did he ask for safety statement?

mayota wrote: »
    Did he ask for safety statement?

Yes, I had it ready. He also gave me a form for builder who is going to do new shed for me to sign so I have no liability if anything happens any of them while constructing the sheds

• Registered Users Posts: 11,120 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

This new Garda Commissioner is rattling a lot of cages.

He's offered a public apology for the force not doing their job.
    3,500 children/juveniles got away with 8,000 crimes and weren't prosecuted over a 7 year period because the guards didn't do their job properly.

This new Garda Commissioner is rattling a lot of cages.

He's offered a public apology for the force not doing their job.
    3,500 children/juveniles got away with 8,000 crimes and weren't prosecuted over a 7 year period because the guards didn't do their job properly.
    He's also being given out to over excess morning after check points

• Registered Users Posts: 11,120 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

Ah well, you know where those so and so's can go.

Not to the pub anyway:pac:

I thought breathalysing was a desk job now

Jb1989 wrote: »
    Sorry didn't mean to do that per say, was jus explaining to wrangler after reggie, reggie and numerous others have their anonymity wiped long ago on twitter and various other social media, so your not the only one.

Ahsure look! Worse things could go up.

Anyone know when Rare Breed will be on Virgin Media TV? It’s on Thursday at 8:30 on UTV but can’t see it on the TV guide at all

Virgin Media Tv is usually a week behind so maybe this year is the same.
    On UTV tonight, looking forward to it

• Registered Users Posts: 5,115 ✭✭✭Grueller

George Lee on radio 1 about that sham study from the Eat vegan group made to look legitimate by including likeminded scientists telling us what to do.
    Now it didn't say any of that in his spiel but he didn't say that it was a worldwide vegan group with money coming from Saudi Arabia that led this study. Money can buy you anything and anyone.

Anything to be said for a twitter movement #8mate

• Registered Users Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

Grueller wrote: »
    Anything to be said for a twitter movement #8mate

Better than a toilet movement

• Registered Users Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

What do you call a person that used to like tractors?

An extractor fan.

Not mine, just heard it there on radio! :D

Muckit wrote: »
    What do you call a person that used to like tractors?

An extractor fan.

Not mine, just heard it there on radio! :D

Why do cows have hooves?

Because they lactose!

Did you hear about the magic tractor?
    It turned into a field

• Registered Users Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Ahhh jaysus

• Registered Users Posts: 18,485 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Did you hear about the wooden tractor ?

It had wooden wheels, wooden engine, wooden transmission and wooden work.

Dosed the sucklers this morning with the dosing hook. It's a great job for awkward cows

• Registered Users Posts: 3,436 ✭✭✭kk.man

Dosed the sucklers this morning with the dosing hook. It's a great job for awkward cows

What make or model do you have and price?

I use pour on myself but sometimes I have oral dose left over by the sheep.

kk.man wrote: »
    What make or model do you have and price?

I use pour on myself but sometimes I have oral dose left over by the sheep.

I got it free with dosing a few years ago. Don't think there's a make on it

Seeing as we look like having clear shies over the country on Sunday night, there's a lunar eclipse due Sunday night/Monday morning.
    https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/news/take-a-day-off-work-or-school-astronomy-experts-recommend-ahead-of-lunar-eclipse-next-week-37724978.html