Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015 - Mod Post in OP 23/07

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,602 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

if you have a problem with moderation a, or any questions, PM a mod. Responding/arguing with a mod decision or warning can lead to yellows being issued. If you want to talk about it, PM me.

Now please get back on topic.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

jaysus, i had it in my head you were about 21 or 22.

Haha, well I spend much of my working hours managing teams in different countries which requires alot of serious discussions about various projects.

So when it comes to boards, I tend to shoot the sh!t quite a bit.

And also, we are not signing Ramos, so there's that too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,655 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

He will perform better than this year, that's for sure.
    Anyone's guess really, but utd were right to not sign him.
    His wages aren't really an issue at Chelsea or a big club so it's not a massive risk.

At United, he was expected to score because he's always done that. More pressure on him at the Copa and matyters were compounded.

If Jose can lift the pressure and coddle a bit of confidence into him, he might get a decent return. I think he'll get a bit more game time as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

FutureGuy wrote: »
    Haha, well I spend much of my working hours managing teams in different countries which requires alot of serious discussions about various projects.

So when it comes to boards, I tend to shoot the sh!t quite a bit.

And also, we are not signing Ramos, so there's that too.

It'll be announced tonight so

are you Ed and negotiating all the deals... teams ib various countries ;))))

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

You might have seen these kinds of places on the television.

Lyra_670.jpg

It's where a lot of the grown ups go during the day even when you're on summer holidays.

Ahhhh the familiar dole office.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭pmasterson95

Open plan offices, hardly a good thing if there is boobs on the screen and people are walking by.
    You might have seen these kinds of places on the television.

Lyra_670.jpg

It's where a lot of the grown ups go during the day even when you're on summer holidays.

And what happens if you encounter a female with breasts in the workplace? Mass hysteria or spontaneous combustion?

Gowl would there not be a problem of not doing work and being on a forum?

Maximus if its "grown ups" surely they wont be horrified by breasts? Or have I warped back to the 30's or 40's? Or do boobs cause mass giggling fits/seizures?

Its a pair of covered breasts. Oh my god its basically hardcore pornography brintys posting.

Lord TSC wrote: »
    if you have a problem with moderation a, or any questions, PM a mod. Responding/arguing with a mod decision or warning can lead to yellows being issued. If you want to talk about it, PM me.

Now please get back on topic.

Whoops just saw this now. Will move on now. Sorry dude.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭Polo_Mint

Choo Choo , I can hear a train but its not in sight yet.

And what happens if you encounter a female with breasts in the workplace? Mass hysteria or spontaneous combustion?

Gowl would there not be a problem of not doing work and being on a forum?

Maximus if its "grown ups" surely they wont be horrified by breasts? Or have I warped back to the 30's or 40's? Or do boobs cause mass giggling fits/seizures?

Its a pair of covered breasts. Oh my god its basically hardcore pornography brintys posting.

Ehhhhhh. Christ above. I am nable.

It's professional conduct and inappropriate for a work setting. A lot of us are big boys and work in finance or it. We don't go around touching boobs because there is females working with us.

Christ. You're fairly immature. I thought I was bad, you take the biscuit.

What happens you when you cross paths with a female?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

With Falcao off the books and Nani moving on we have saved 350-360K per wages. Adding RVP, Hernandez, Evans, Cleverley it's around 41 Million in wages.

We could sign few high earner this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,453 ✭✭✭✭DrPhilG

Quick question, as I'm a relative newbie around here.

Has Futureguy ever disappointed?

In other words just how giddy should I be about the "fact" that we are definitely not signing anyone today, particularly Ramos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

DrPhilG wrote: »

In other words just how giddy should I be about the "fact" that we are definitely not signing anyone today, particularly Ramos.

It almost certainly means that Ramos will sign in the next few days, or an equally exciting player will sign out of the blue. Such is the way of the Futureguy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

work in finance or it.

Some of us even work in the special circle of hell where both meet! :pac:

DrPhilG wrote: »

When FutureGuy says we're not signing player X we get all giddy and excited and post gifs and drink beers cos its most likely said player will be signing imminently.

Some of us even work in the special circle of hell where both meet! :pac:

You must work in Oracle

brinty wrote: »
    When FutureGuy says we're not signing player X we get all giddy and excited and post gifs and drink beers cos its most likely said player will be signing imminently.

Surely beers are nsfw?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,655 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Surely beers are nsfw?

Time to let it go.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Ehhhhhh. Christ above. I am nable.

It's professional conduct and inappropriate for a work setting. A lot of us are big boys and work in finance or it. We don't go around touching boobs because there is females working with us.

Christ. You're fairly immature. I thought I was bad, you take the biscuit.

What happens you when you cross paths with a female?

He arranges drinks outside of work, then back to his for some after hours fun. What else would you possibly do with a female co worker? Discuss work projects and deadline and stuff pffttttttttt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,557 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

There's a lot of Limerick and Corkonians in here
    where all are the rest of ye from
    Kew's a sound lad i'd never count him being from Cork against him

Must say I've never noticed any ST holders trying to act ITK before
    South Kildare here, little spot called Castledermot. Anyone that knows it probably hates it cos of the countless hours trying to get through the place in the pre-M9 days.
    fixtures out :)

time to start booking flights.
    Anyone any idea when November game KO's will be confirmed? My brain has decided that it doesn't want to remember.

I work in IT in a office enviroment but get away with it

So to hell with the mods and their rules

I reckon we go even more hardcore

So here's a pic of a Sexy Latina girl riding a huge cock

[VERY NSFW] https://i.imgur.com/gUsq32o.jpg [VERY NSFW]

to hell with all you Prudes acting professionally

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,557 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

There's a lot of Limerick and Corkonians in here
    Kew's a sound lad i'd never count him being from Cork against him

Must say I've never noticed any ST holders trying to act ITK before

From Dublin South, currently living in Dublin North, hoping to move soon to Dublin West :pac:
    Lithium93_ wrote: »
    I knew there was Friday Night Football this year

Apparently this was changed to the Friday night at the request of the Police in England, there is going to be a English Defence League march on the Saturday, which will no doubt have a huge police presence.

Edit: Link

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,947 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

• Registered Users Posts: 33,752 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

So will United have more Spanish players in their starting 11 than Real Madrid do next season?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Weird that the liverpool match is the half 5 kick off on a saturday. Normally they want that game done as early as possible!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭Tippex

One of the guys that works with me is 100% convinced that we wont see any signings until the end of the month and no photo ops until the new kit deal kicks in.
    I cannot imagine the club potentially jeopardising the season due to this but I suppose there is some merit in it.

Weird that the liverpool match is the half 5 kick off on a saturday. Normally they want that game done as early as possible!

Thats just the way the fixtures come out of the computer I think.

Times and dates are still subject to change after that? someone correct me if I'm wrong.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,194 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cookiemunster

Times and dates are still subject to change after that? someone correct me if I'm wrong.

5:30 on the Saturday is for TV. First two months were announced earlier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Tippex wrote: »
    One of the guys that works with me is 100% convinced that we wont see any signings until the end of the month and no photo ops until the new kit deal kicks in.
    I cannot imagine the club potentially jeopardising the season due to this but I suppose there is some merit in it.

If the preparation of the team for the coming season was jeapordised by some ****ty ****e regarding the new kit deal, I'll imagine we will hear it from Van Gaal pretty first.

He was happy to rip the hierarchy a new one regarding the pre-season tour, when he had barely got his feet under the desk.

TheDoc wrote: »
    If the preparation of the team for the coming season was jeapordised by some ****ty ****e regarding the new kit deal, I'll imagine we will hear it from Van Gaal pretty first.

He was happy to rip the hierarchy a new one regarding the pre-season tour, when he had barely got his feet under the desk.

Thats why I don't believe they will wait around but it is certainly doing the rounds with the conspiracy theorists....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Sky sports have it - they announced the first batch of fixtures today:

11666295_10153387495853762_5954282758477359742_n.jpg?oh=632d92c45ab1958a6eaa300334c65996&oe=56328FFD

Edit: what Cookiemunster said!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

TheDoc wrote: »

I'm in agreement. No way that would be tolerated by Louis. Someone started that rumour ages and I'm surprised anyone actually believes it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

I love how his mother is being dragged into it.

He's not the Messiah, he's a very naughty boy.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

That Friday night game is helpful for yous. Gives you an extra days rest before the Cl qualifier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

That Friday night game is helpful for yous. Gives you an extra days rest before the Cl qualifier.

weird...

Manchester United v Aston Villa match on Friday night
    Aston Villa will host Manchester United on a Friday night in their opening home game of the new Premier League season.
    The match will be played on 14 August because of "unique circumstances."
    West Midlands Police rejected a Saturday match because of an English Defence League march
    , and United are in Champions League action the following week, ruling out Sunday, 16 August.
    Friday night football will feature as part of the new TV deal which starts from the 2016-17 season.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

06F12E4051B54D90AE1FC3812489C3FF.ashx?mw=500

Giggsy11 wrote: »
    06F12E4051B54D90AE1FC3812489C3FF.ashx?mw=500

I'm aware but that was the 12th June so considering it was announced so early it would have been a bit much to wait 7 weeks to parade the player but what do we know?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,194 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cookiemunster

I'm aware but that was the 12th June so considering it was announced so early it would have been a bit much to wait 7 weeks to parade the player but what do we know?

It would also be a bit much not to sign anyone until August 1st when the first league game is only a week later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

Report just in Valencia has been spotted at Geneva's Hadron Collider conducting experiments on Black holes and gravity flow in preperation for his transfer to a parallel universe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

Any link to tv fixtures for BT And Setanta?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,531 ✭✭✭magnumbud

Any link to tv fixtures for BT And Setanta?

heres bt and sky merged anyway not sure about setanta http://www.premierleague.com/en-gb/news/news/2015-16/jul/030715-live-uk-television-fixtures-for-august-september-released.html

not sure setanta have announced theirs yet

Report just in Valencia has been spotted at Geneva's Hadron Collider conducting experiments on Black holes and gravity flow in preperation for his transfer to a parallel universe.

His pre season is getting intense.

You have me hooked.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

magnumbud wrote: »
    heres bt and sky merged anyway not sure about setanta http://www.premierleague.com/en-gb/news/news/2015-16/jul/030715-live-uk-television-fixtures-for-august-september-released.html

not sure setanta have announced theirs yet

Setanta are just climbing into the bin as we speak to see if there is any left overs for them.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,409 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Sad to see Nani is off.

The last couple of seasons prior to his loan were disappointing overall and the manager changes really hurt him. He had really good talent and ability. If United were doing better I think they would have held onto him and gave him chances to get back to form.

Van Gaal, like he did with Welbeck for example didn't believe he was worth a place though and sadly that is the end for him. If he was on the books last season he would probably have got chances which makes it more of a shame.

Its always bad to see an exciting player departing, especially when it feels like he could have achieved a lot more.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

jayo26 wrote: »
    Setanta are just climbing into the bin as we speak to see if there is any left overs for them.

So if I haev Setanta I don't get BT free in the package?

Some of the squad back in Carrington...

https://instagram.com/p/4rIcyrPA2-/

They're not back 2 minutes and Ander is already out with the phone for the selfies. You just know he's the kinda guy who goes to a gig and records at least an hour of it on his phone, but I still love him.

Despite the lack of incoming players this week and the departure of one Luis Nani, I'm still immensely looking forward to the new season.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,409 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Is Valencia smiling or pushing out a sly fart

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Where there's a will there's a way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Id imagine ya do mate, wouldn't be paying for either their coverage personally but BT is part of the setanta sports pack so you get it included but it ain't free.

Edit: I didn't mention anything about the BT package in my original post tho.