Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Christttt the auld weather is brutal altogether

• 06-11-2014 8:16pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭

Batten down the hatches here in cork

Dont worry lads..we will survive ok

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Bring in the washing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Specialun wrote: »

The Script are utterly utterly boring. Maybe they'd have been better if they'd been from Cork.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

A bit windy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 457 ✭✭CaptainInsano

Tis fierce altogether.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭Kevin McCloud

Will it snow i wonder?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Fudge You

Stop moaning.

Its Ireland, in November.
    It's winter, it happens every year.

Go and fcuk yourself!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

At least the temperature is nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭dmc17

Ok, thanks for that. I was getting worried.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,388 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

I can see the headline in de Paper tomorrow.

Cork man drowns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭dmc17

Bring in the washing

Alternatively, put out anything you need to wash

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,501 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Fudge You wrote: »
    Stop moaning.

Go and fcuk yourself!

And yet a drop of snow in the Capital causes a national emergency. You'd think we'd have the provisions on stand by by now :pac:

They're talking about the cold winter of 1947. It's in the Irish psyche to obsess about the weather

It's nothing..... Roll on the storms.

• Registered Users Posts: 317 ✭✭cookie24

Will it snow i wonder?

Too cold for snow

• Registered Users Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Stop moaning.

Go and fcuk yourself!

No fudgy kid..you can go fook yourself sonny jim

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,514 ✭✭✭valoren

Rain. Fair enough.

Rain and gale force wind?

Fcuk right off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭bodice ripper

Stop moaning.

Go and fcuk yourself!

its not winter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

its not winter.

What is it then? :confused:

kfallon wrote: »
    What is it then? :confused:

autumn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,329 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Bring in the washing

Bring in the roads

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Be honest.

When was the last time anyone here actually battened down a hatch when they heard there was bad weather on the way?

Is it really the first thing that springs to mind? 'Oh Evelyn Cusack said its going to be windy, I'd better batten down my hatches'.

How many people around here even have hatches? Feckall l bet.

I ain't battennin nothin.

So fuck the wind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Fudge You

its not winter.

Fudge you

Fudge you

you couldn't afford it honey *snap*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,395 ✭✭✭sjb25

Lapin wrote: »
    Be honest.

When was the last time anyone here actually battened down a hatch when they heard there was bad weather on the way?

Is it really the first thing that springs to mind? 'Oh Evelyn Cusack said its going to be windy, I'd better batten down my hatches'.

So fuck the wind.

Lol is this you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Instead of the constant whinging could the people of Cork not use their energy to build some proper flood defenses

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

I'm sitting outside my house on the kerb, enjoying a cigarette. Love this weather so I do.

Be honest.

So fuck the wind.

I'm currently at sea dammit!! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭Clandestine

Think its bad now? Wait a few years, flash floods and other hazards are going to become much more common. Nothing we can really do about it though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Tazio

Instead of the constant whinging could the people of Cork not use their energy to build some proper flood defenses

Right, but then what do we moan about? Eh?

Tis a grand night for the wheelie bins to go for a ramble....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

There hasn't been a "Record snowfall expected this December in 60 years" tabloid hype yet, no?

dgt wrote: »
    There hasn't been a "Record snowfall expected this December in 60 years" tabloid hype yet, no?

Mild and wet I'd imagine like the vast majority of Irish winters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

I was just out in a t-shirt for about 45 minutes. Don't see what all the fuss is about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Just back from soccer drenched. I'm not sure what it is, maybe a mild form of self-harm, but I just love playing when it's bucketing down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭boobar

Will it snow i wonder?

Tis too cold for snow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 474 ✭✭Candy_Girl

Hate having to drive the back roads in this weather...glad to be home safe and warm now :)

• Registered Users Posts: 650 ✭✭✭csallmighty

I call it Thursday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Be honest.

So fuck the wind.

I'd say the bould Evelyn has had her aul hatch battened a few times. Durty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

Stop moaning.

It's winterAutumn, it happens every year.

Go and fcuk yourself!
    Fixed that for you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

dgt wrote: »
    Have you not heard Keith Barry said Ireland is going to have it's biggest snowfall in history,must be true :rolleyes:
    https://www.google.ie/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0CB8QFjAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.irishmirror.ie%2Fnews%2Firish-news%2Fkeith-barry-predicts-governments-collapse-4581908&ei=W_5bVKf6LYuV7AaP4YDIDA&usg=AFQjCNFALKC8VflQ7z-bE6qkye8ybHte2g&sig2=6GkxYGkJmRtsISGlYDYamw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Got soaked this evening by a passing car when out for a run.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,513 ✭✭✭whupdedo

YFlyer wrote: »
    Got soaked this evening by a passing car when out for a run.

Was it raining ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

delw wrote: »

Aye, the same tool that said he'd bring the country to its knees a couple of years ago. Gobschite.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,186 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Be honest.

So fuck the wind.
    What's a hatch and how does one batten it down??

jojofizzio wrote: »
    What's a hatch and how does one batten it down??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

No more wind please. I'm worn out from fixing storm damaged sheds this year.
    An oul bit of snow would be nice though.

• Registered Users Posts: 424 ✭✭LoganRice

Good luck out there ladz

• Registered Users Posts: 1,273 ✭✭✭flas

I was always led to believe

Summer=may, june, july
    Autumn=august, september, october
    Winter=november, december, january
    Spring=february, march, april.

As in the first day in may is the first day of summer, may day, have I been wrong this whole time? And where did I get this from?

flas wrote: »
    I was always led to believe

Summer=may, june, july
    Autumn=august, september, october
    Winter=november, december, january
    Spring=february, march, april.

As in the first day in may is the first day of summer, may day, have I been wrong this whole time? And where did I get this from?

Those are the traditional solar seasons. Kick everything back a month for the meteorological seasons defined by Met Éireann. Summer is the three warmest months - June, July and August.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 35 KORTON

Three thirtyseven in the morning
    Not a soul insight
    The city's lookin' like a ghost town
    On a full moon winters night
    Raindrops on the windshield
    There's a storm moving in
    He's headin' back from somewhere
    That he never should have been
    And stops to get a breakfast roll

a breakfast roll

and a can of coke LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,875 ✭✭✭SeanW

Batten down the hatches here in cork ...
    Ye may stop right there, I lived in Cork a couple of years ago, one time it rained for 5 days non-stop. Crazy, even for Ireland. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,138 ✭✭✭SaveOurLyric

Spelling Nazi, but can let that awful mistake go by. Its Chrrrisssht.