Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Room to Improve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Eilín is very moany :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,416 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Poor Dermot, they have the whole thing started and made arseways and now he has to put it all right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Missyelliot2

jos28 wrote: »
    Did they say why they have to be in by August ?

Yes.....I think she said they had arranged a party for a date in August! they are gutting the house for the party! (as you do............)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

I dunno. It looks a bit ugly to me :(

And by the time Dermot is finished with it, it'll have glass cubes all over the shop ;)

I think I'm biased as I know if another house with a similar courtyard and frontage and it's just Devine .
    It's fully lived in though so possibly like comparing apples and oranges :)

• Registered Users Posts: 69 ✭✭Ger8

I want I want I want.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

I love those old square paned windows :)

• Registered Users Posts: 80 ✭✭harris33

disaster

Cute boys!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,204 ✭✭✭jos28

amdublin wrote: »
    Did I hear correctly, because they have a party organized :confused:
    Yes.....I think she said they had arranged a party for a date in August! they are gutting the house for the party! (as you do............)

Seriously :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I'm getting hungry for a Tangle Twister.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 924 ✭✭✭jjf1974

Don't think she is ever going to be satisfied.

She's a tough cookie! I don't mind her :o

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

she is a dose

Are they panelling in the staircase :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 714 ✭✭✭islanderre

Eileen is not my cup of tea......... hard work and hard to listen too...........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 924 ✭✭✭jjf1974

you can see who wears the trousers in that house.

dermot just sickened her there..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

I bet they go over budget ;-)

Jaysus, does she think that twins are going to be taking a bath together for the next 18 years or what?

WHAT!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭Kevwoody

A feckin slide!!

• Registered Users Posts: 196 ✭✭tskk

I'm actually feeling sorry for Dermot having to deal with Eileen. Who starts demolishing a house like that without plans??

M

A slide, wtf, I can see the kids using it when they are in their 20's :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

I'd love a slide too . . . But I'd use it to throw dirty laundry down :)

Are you for real?!

the boys arent going to be kids forever, slide, big bath..what next..

Dermot with his man bag :rolleyes:

Oh come on. I like fun and all. But I'd hate a slide in my house.

wind up

That's going to cost money...

...I predict they won't head up going with one

tskk wrote: »
    I'm actually feeling sorry for Dermot having to deal with Eileen.
    He is not having as much fun as he did last week with Sarah Jane

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 714 ✭✭✭islanderre

I reckon the novelty of the slide in your house would wear off quite fast...

islanderre wrote: »

I'd prefer a home bar

I'd love a slide in my house

I'd prefer a home bar

They'll probably have that in the bbq room :rolleyes:

I'd prefer a home bar

Make sure the slide ends at the bar ;-)

I'd prefer a home bar
    Or a home cinema.

islanderre wrote: »

Especially when you have to climb up it to get upstairs....

Patricia the QS sounds a bit like Mary Lou MacDonald

Summertime. Happy days.

eileen is a nightmare..burn the ear off ya

Ah it's roasting. Go on sure take off your shirts lads :D

M

What are they doing for heating for the house?

When Eileen is wearing her glasses she looks like one of the Nualas.

cropped-nualas-4.jpg

I like her!!!!!!

ahhhhhhhhhhh

reminds of orla from fair city.. could be her mammy

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

She is annoying, then again Dermott is much better! :D

What are they doing for heating for the house?

I saw them concreting over under the floor earlier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,655 ✭✭✭1966

Jeez she's a pain & def the boss.

Her poor husband doesn't even get consulted or included in the kitchen choice !