Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What's on your "to-do" list for tomorrow?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,280 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Stigura wrote: »
    Yeppers. I had to have my knee xrayed the other day :(

You have some very short legs...

My day tomorrow will be my first Sunday off for a long time. I intend to sleep in till noon, message and annoy the OH while she works and perhaps watch some Batman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,559 ✭✭✭B00!

Tomorrows plans got cancelled, so I don't have to go where I didn't want to go in the first place :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 473 ✭✭__Alex__

Stigura wrote: »
    Yeppers. I had to have my knee xrayed the other day :(

Borat schlong, Borat schlong!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Ghost in the Shell @ the IMAX and a walk on The Velvet Strand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭ygolometsipe

salty eggs for breakfast + a rasher.
    sweet sweet coffee.

read papers, more coffee.

I hope its sunny.. :)

I think I am going to take a trip back to the park tomorrow.

I just hope that squirrel doesn't recognize me again.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭Jack the Stripper

Mass, golf and a carvery lunch.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭misstearheus

In no particular order:

Rise and Shine. (I now wonder what does the shine bit mean.... Hhmmm..... )

Wash Clothes. (If I don't get them done or sorted-out/straightened/sussed-out what I need to get washed etc. before I go to bed tonight.)

Punch myself in the head if this Headache hasn't gone away. :mad::mad:

Go to Mammy & Daddy's House.

Eat delicious Mammy-Dinner.

Come back to my own humble abode.

Study for Exam.

Send off few Job Applications.

Make something to eat.

Go to bed.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Mass.

Wrestlemania.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,902 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

Mass.

Wrestlemania.
    Don't mix them up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

Charge fitbit.
    Have tea.
    Have shower.
    Go do the shopping.
    Put shopping away.
    Have breakfast.
    Sort wardrobes and get rid of 60% of the clothes in the house.
    Fix tumble dryer.
    Put up new washing line as other one broke.
    Put away clothes that are washed.
    Change bedsheets.
    Do a taxi drop for which I won't get paid.
    Go for a run.
    Taxi pickup. Still not paid.
    Prepare lunches for week.
    Pack suitcase for hols on Friday because I won't have time during the week.
    Bring the mutt up the mountains to wear her out.
    Remember to eat food.

Probably should get going.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

Oh yeh and I'm on call so pray I don't have to go in to work cos that would rightly feck up my day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users Posts: 181 ✭✭Purpletoes

Tomorrow I'm not leaving the house. I'm going to Have a lazy morning with kids and stay in the garden. Haven't had a single day of not either entertaining or going in and out since my littlest baby was born 10 weeks ago

Tomorrow I will walk around the shops, buy himself his favourite buns, have a few drinks, watch a film, read, talk about the world we live in, have cuddles, eat lovely dinner, sleep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Give the kitchen and bathroom floors a damned good scrub! Maybe some grass cutting, if I don't do it all today.

You can come and do my grass if you are bored haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

At this time of year it's a handy enough earner I'd say.

• Registered Users Posts: 616 ✭✭✭Jrop

clean the house
    do the washing
    buy Mr P's birthday present
    buy balloons and banners for Mr P's bday
    buy cake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,513 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Attend a wedding at Dublin Zoo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭Doctor Nick

Clean the gaf.
    Get present for nieces birthday.
    Visit the folks.
    Get ready for shamanic drumming Sunday.

• Registered Users Posts: 616 ✭✭✭Jrop

Attend a wedding at Dublin Zoo.

ooh that sounds very interesting.

Doctor Nick what does Shamanic drumming involve ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭aj89

Finish power-washing the patio, then off out to dinner with herself!

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭MadamRazz

Fall out of bed.
    Spend most of the day annoying OH
    Visit parents in the evening. Spend a few hours annoying them.
    Go home, continue annoying OH.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Clear out a car I'm trading in.
    Pick up new car.
    Change insurance on cars.
    Test speed of new car.
    Show off new car.
    Give keys of new car to Mrs. Bap and never be allowed drive it again.

Jrop wrote: »
    ooh that sounds very interesting.

Doctor Nick what does Shamanic drumming involve ?

I'll let you know Monday! I told my myself I was gonna try something this week I've never done before and after asking the Google what was on this weekend this came up so I signed up for it.

I can confirm it's a meditation thingy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bambi985

Rest of today will be:

Do client calls x2
    Practice presentation
    Send Q1 wrap up email to boss
    Respond to horribly passive aggressive client
    Get eyebrows threaded
    Meet colleagues for work drinks
    Drink gin&tonics x 5/6
    Talk absolute shyte and pretend this week never happened

Bambi985 wrote: »
    Rest of today will be:

Get eyebrows threaded

What does this involve and what is it for? Just curious, tell me to feck off if you want.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bambi985

What does this involve and what is it for? Just curious, tell me to feck off if you want.

It involves a lot of pain for the sake of not having a unibrow basically.

It's a method of hair removal, might be an ancient Indian practice or something, where a piece of thread is used to pluck out hairs. Used quite commonly for shaping eyebrows in beauty salons.

• Registered Users Posts: 861 ✭✭✭ElKavo

The Missus :pac::pac::pac:

I'll get my coat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Gunslinger92

Have a glorious lie in, I'll be shattered after skating tonight.

Tomorrow there is not a thing on my list except frolick in the sun and maybe acquire myself some falafel from umi :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

Week 2 of the evil commute done.

Plan for tomorrow:

Do fook all.

Eat ice cream maybe if the weather is nice

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,533 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

57km of running, cycling and kayaking in the hills around Glendalough. Followed by much beer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,902 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

Amirani wrote: »
    57km of running, cycling and kayaking in the hills around Glendalough. Followed by much beer.
    Wow, for a quarter of the day, we'll be doing the same thing.

25km run on the Beara Way.

Followed by 6 pack.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭buried

Lying down on the couch eating crisps and roaring abuse at the multi-millionaire infantile EPL brats on my TeeVeeee

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

25km run on the Beara Way.

Followed by 6 pack.

Where is that starting

jamesbere wrote: »
    Where is that starting

Pegs Shop to CTB.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭Jack the Stripper

Very little, enjoy the sunshine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,891 ✭✭✭prinzeugen

Kill some weeds.
    Kill some very small insects (ants).
    Kill some small animals (mice).
    Buy more stuff for doing the above.
    Take the useless mice catcher (cat) to the vet.
    BBQ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭Four Phucs Ache

Fight for privacy in the bathroom
    Mop floors
    Get coffee
    Bring mini me to football
    Go chemist
    Go shopping
    Get a sneaky big Mac
    Make chilli con carneeeeeee
    Dissapear for a smoke and a read
    Say hello to wife
    Watch my daughter dancing
    Have dinner
    Wife drunk
    Put Wife to bed
    Have a Glass of Bombay Sapphire
    Watch pulp fiction or maybe Inception

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,791 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Repair a chainsaw and then various garden work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

My plans are

Watch Formula 1 qualifying
    Test drive a few cars
    Do the grocery shopping
    Put away said shopping
    Vacuum the car
    Relax :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 254 ✭✭barrier86

Cycle around enniskerry and then back to city centre. Mood will depend if I take the long way home or not.

Mood and fitness level that is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Pegs Shop to CTB.

Cool, I'm from down that way. Never say it advertised. Good luck in it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Lucy8080

I shall be watching The Grand National tomorrow.

MY tip for the race is Ronseal.

It's great over fences.

jamesbere wrote: »
    Cool, I'm from down that way. Never say it advertised. Good luck in it

Oh not a race, just a training/social run with a few others from Beara. Doing the Beara Way in stages over the summer.

Fight for privacy in the bathroom
    Mop floors
    Get coffee
    Bring mini me to football
    Go chemist
    Go shopping
    Get a sneaky big Mac
    Make chilli con carneeeeeee
    Dissapear for a smoke and a read
    Say hello to wife
    Watch my daughter dancing
    Have dinner
    Wife drunk
    Put Wife to bed
    Have a Glass of Bombay Sapphire
    Watch pulp fiction or maybe Inception[/quote

I love this... "Wife drunk ... Put wife to bed". It's the same here. If I have two glasses of wine I'm tipsy and have to go to bed