Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

And now I'm single...

• 09-09-2014 9:03pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,736 ✭✭✭✭kylith

After almost 6 years together I split up with my boyfriend tonight. Dunno why I'm telling AH, really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

You OK Hun? <3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,963 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

So your posting in AH and he is on his way to Coppers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

As Plato sed 'If dey dont luv ya at your worst den dey can't have ya at ur best'.

Yule be okay bbz. xxx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,654 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

A/S/L?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Hotfail.com

You've just revealed that you're female and single on AFTER HOURS!

You lunatic! :p

EDIT: Dammit forgot gay people existed for a second :rolleyes: :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

PM sent ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,631 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

Creepy PM sent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭Gongoozler

kylith wrote: »
    After almost 6 years together I split up with my boyfriend tonight. Dunno why I'm telling AH, really.

Always thought you were a dude.

How presumptuous of me to assume this means you're a woman.

If it's any consolation, looks like my boyfriend is doing the same to me tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Try 12 years :)

Boom!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭UCDVet

Better off without him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

And now the weather . . .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

There's always POF.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

So you're telling us your garage is ready for a new car?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭LenaClaire

Ouch, that sucks. Hope you have some good friends nearby to help you out :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 140 ✭✭The Rabbit

lik dis if u cry evrytim xoxox

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

It's good to have a shoulder to cry on. I've loads of them here in a box out back, I'll sell you one for a tenner.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,589 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

It's ok OP. Head over to the Apple forum. That'll cheer you up with the excitement of the iPhone 6

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,736 ✭✭✭✭kylith

Told him I wasn't happy and wanted to end it, he replied with "I was just about to say the same thing".
    Gongoozler wrote: »
    Always thought you were a dude.

How presumptuous of me to assume this means you're a woman.

If it's any consolation, looks like my boyfriend is doing the same to me tonight.
    Ah, that sucks. We should go on the pull together to get over them.

Boom!

Ouch!

Loving the creepy PMs so far.

How long should I wait before it's not trashy for me to bang the sexy bloke in work?

sorry to hear it kylith

Boom!

Sorry to hear that too

jaysus

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

PM sent ;)
    Creepy PM sent.

Picture of my langer sent.

Is it misery tempered with relief, or just misery?

Sometimes when things have been going downhill for a while it's a relief when they end, even if it's hard.

Indulge yourself OP, and be kind to yourself for a while until you've recharged yourself a bit. Been there, felt that. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,973 ✭✭✭Sh1tbag OToole

Creepy PM sent.

So many creepy PMs to be sent these days, i cant keep up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭dmc17

How long should I wait before it's not trashy for me to bang the sexy bloke in work?

Give it an hour or two anyway I'd say

IvaBigWun wrote: »
    Picture of my langer sent.

And it proves your name is a lie. Ya liar

So many creepy PMs to be sent these days, i cant keep up

Not the best thing to tell her via PM

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

There's no cure for a broken heart, but vodka and meaningless sex with his friends should help :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Here is how to sort this out as fast as possible, two little words...

NO CONTACT!!!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Count backwards from 5. If you get to 0 and you haven't banged him yet you've waited too long.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

Wait till it has been daylight once, at least. Otherwise, it's slutty.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

catallus wrote: »
    There's no cure for a broken heart, but vodka and meaningless sex with his friends should help :)

Or his enemies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

And it proves your name is a lie. Ya liar

Maybe he was using the metric end of the ruler when he measured.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,229 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

These things happen unfortunately, hope you're ok OP.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

Wait till it has been daylight once, at least. Otherwise, it's slutty.

Jaysus, that long?!

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,589 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

If I worked with you, I'd say do it straight away!

/assumes I'm the sexy bloke

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Told him I wasn't happy and wanted to end it, he replied with "I was just about to say the same thing".

Ah, that sucks. We should go on the pull together to get over them.

Ouch!

Loving the creepy PMs so far.

..depends if you work in a family business...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,802 ✭✭✭beks101

Ah you poor aul pet.
    Breakups are minus craic, personally I think they should be illegal.
    If it's any consolation, I did a rake through my post history a while back and found one I wrote about a year and a half ago, distraught over some lad who had broken my little heart at the time and I thought I'd never look at another man again.
    I read over it a little more than a year later and didn't feel a single thing. It felt like a whole universe ago. And in a sense it was, because after I got passed the moping and the wallowing and the I'LL NEVER LOVE AGAIN, lots of exciting sh1t started happening in my life that never would have if things hadn't ended with that particular eejit.
    As my old man says, when one door closes, another one opens.
    You will be grand :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Well op, I was on receiving end less then 2 months ago and we were 10 years together.
    Ironically enough I am happier then I ever was in last 2 years and a break up got me out of year long depression. So there is always something good in bad.
    By the looks of it both of you wanted to end it and if it was a civil break up then you should be happy. You got what you wanted with no blood spilled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

Saw this on reddit and seems appropriate.
    http://i.imgur.com/TWhhnUr.jpg

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

So yer just putting it out there in advance of the halloween beers then. ; p

Lol, never thought of that but you never know...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Lol, never thought of that but you never know...

Hoooooooooow's things? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭steveone

Single's all the rage these days!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,825 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

I know how ya feel OP,
    I had to let go of a a lil oul Flatulence earlier and ummm...
    While it felt right at the time, I later had to wind down the window.

Such is life.:(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Few single ladies on here tonight

***sprays my best lacoste aftershave***

How you ladiesssss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Told him I wasn't happy and wanted to end it, he replied with "I was just about to say the same thing"

That's bull****. He's just raging and is pretending that he felt the same way. He's probably at home sobbing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Specialun wrote: »
    Few single ladies on here tonight

***sprays my best lacoste aftershave***

How you ladiesssss
    *flutters eyelashes*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,086 ✭✭✭TheBeardedLady

What you've done is so brave - one of the bravest things you could do imo. There were a couple of times in my past I should've ended things sooner but wasn't brave enough. So many people put up with a lifetime of unhappiness to avoid the pain/inconvenience. Hope you're okay anyway, OP.

You're freeeeee!! Go ride that ride at work!! Ride him senseless! For all of usssss!! (that's a bit creepy - sorry :-/)