Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What movie did you watch last night?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

Originally posted by Makaveli
    Bon Jovi hardly stars in it. According to imdb he's not even credited for it.
    Yeah a think that guy is thinking of Emilio Estevez.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭antwalsh

Singing in the rain and Ong Bak (Thai martial arts movie. I didn't have any subtitles but the movie doesn't really need them)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,601 ✭✭✭Kali

Dancer In The Dark, the third time I've watched it, and still amazingly good, had forgotten how sad it was though :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Equilibrium.

Dear Jeebus. Amazing fights. Yes, it's an unsubtle ripoff of 1984, but the fights, the gun-katas, and the swords! This is the film that showed me what an art-form pistol-whipping 6 armed guards to death can be!

Amazing. Go watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭echomadman

Once upon a time in the west, and

Once upon a time in the west, with Audio commentary.
    Ich bin ein commentary geek

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭patch

You sat through 3 hours of a commentary, after watching 3 hours of a movie? :eek: Cripes.

TTT extended edition,

Conan the barbarian(€7.50 in extravision, loads of special features)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭Dr. Loon

Originally posted by Makaveli
    Ichi The Killer (Uncut R1 version)

Watched this last night. Completely ****ed up film.
    Taxi Driver the night before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭TinCool

Myself and a couple of mates watched Die Hard 1 last night. Still hasn't lost any of it's edge and hasn't dated at all, apart from the clothes and crappy hair styles.

"This is special agent Johnson.... No, the other one"

• Registered Users Posts: 2,164 ✭✭✭Space Coyote

The Thin Red Line, it was on the box and there was nowt else on.
    I never watched the whole film b4. Meh, it was ok.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

Solaris, the Russian version.

It kept quite close to the book and it was really cool - the effects looed cool considering it was made a few decades ago, it wasn't as obvious as American sci-fi films (the way they go "hey, look, it's a piece of futuristic technology, people!"), dosen't shy away from the characters in the film having serious, philosophical conversations, the sarcastic Sartorius was hilarious and the ending was really cool and spooky!

On my top 10 films list now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Makaveli

Bad Boys 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Platoon

part of disk1 of BadBoysII

A Man Apart
    and
    Reservoir Dogs

The daddy of all video nasties.
    Canniball Holocaust.
    Very nasty in parts, especially when you see various animals killed on screen, for real.
    It was fairly well made though, much better than I expected. If you have an interest in this sort of thing it's well worth a watch. It's far better than Blair Witch Project anyways, which clearly ripped it off.

The night before that, I watched Zombie Flesh Eaters. Which is pretty crappy. The end sequence was ok though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,655 ✭✭✭Ph3n0m

I went to see S.W.A.T last night - mindless 2 hours of stuff - cheesy in places but a movie you dont have to think about - which is what I wanted :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

Oceans 11 (the original), The first Lord of the Rings, Analyse This, and something else I can't remember at the moment, oh and "Life"

John

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,592 ✭✭✭Ro: maaan!

K-PAX

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 604 ✭✭✭Kai

LOTR The Two Towers.
    Confidence.
    Old skool.

thought old skool was very good, Frank the Tank.

Bowling for Columbine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,263 ✭✭✭Caesar_Bojangle

The beach - It was a lot better than I thought it would be, but it was still crap.
    The thing - I thought it would be crap but it was bloody amazing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,030 ✭✭✭smiaras

• Registered Users Posts: 2,164 ✭✭✭Space Coyote

I watched Planes, Trains & Automobiles last night. Those crazy guys and their comedic situations. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 thehomosuperior

Not last night, sadly, but I watched the 1984 Disney Movie "The Undergrads" on Saturday afternoon. And boy was it ****e! Amusing though, in my hungover state...

In concerned an 18 year old kid and his grand father who were going to college together. Cue a load of mawkish crap including a love story between the old geezer and his english lecturer, an "awwwww"-ish reconciliation with his big-time lawyer son and the totally unbelievable acceptance of him by every single student in the college. Oh yes, and an authoritarian, stereotypical anal German history professor...

And "Stayin' Alive" by the Bee Gees, too! :eek:

Taxi 2, nice mindless entertainment, and an amazing nunchaku scene

How much time do you people have to be able to watch three films in a day?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,655 ✭✭✭Ph3n0m

the unemployed, alcoholics, angry loners???

I watched Spiderman last night

The Godfather Part II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,543 ✭✭✭sionnach

AIRPLANE!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 990 ✭✭✭lili

i have seen "donnie darko" last night and...i'm not sure to have all understood:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

You have to watch it twice to make any sense out of it... :)

I watched Dog Soldiers last night. Brilliant. Funny horror, almost like Evil Dead.

Se7en, With commentary by Fincher, Pitt and Freeman,
    Then a total change of pace:> The bridge on the river Kwai
    the unemployed, alcoholics, angry loners???

Hey, I have a job!;)

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

i watched "on the water front"
    legend film... star's marlone brando... cant remember who directed it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,030 ✭✭✭smiaras

Agent Cody Banks
    and
    8 Mile

S.W.A.T.

I enjoyed it. A decent action film.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

40 Days and 40 Nights

Class film very funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭Boberto

Two Towers... yay! Watched the last hour since i'd watched most of it the night before...

I'm brushing up on it for next week ;)

Solaris

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

Ladies man:rolleyes:

surprisingly funny, yer man from old school was easily the star:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 329 ✭✭Walter Ego

I'm watching The Ring.

Hold on the phone just rang.....

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

Originally posted by Silent Death
    I'm watching The Ring.

Hold on the phone just rang.....

well
    that's the end of him

last night I watched the Manga movie
    Ghost in a Shell
    I really liked it and will watch it many more times

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭Kalina

I watched Small Soldiers- hadn't seen it before, thought it was a good laugh.

I watched
    The Story of Ricky
    and
    The first disc of The fellowship of the Ring extended version.
    Cant wait till Thursday.

Das Boot, The directors cut.
    And Blood Lion, a really generic Manga with ninjas, and robots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭Civilian_Target

Swimming Pool - Well worth watching. Good plot, cleverly done and naked french woman. Could you ask for more?

Well, maybe a LOTR style battle, but it might be hard to fit that in :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,543 ✭✭✭sionnach

saw swat again in the comfort of my own room with two servings of microwave popcorn covered in butter.....mmmmm....butter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

LOTR TT extended edition
    Dont remeber it being that good in the cinema !

I watched The Gofather part III last night.... marvelloush!

Zoolander.