Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

'forced' internships

Options
  • 19-11-2014 9:25pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 164 ✭✭

Seriously contemplating making a complaint to the ombudsman re:fas person contacting me practically forcing internships down my throat,as it is I am actively seeking work,I have my degree.I have had interviews,in fact I have another one this week,I am doing my utmost to find a job,I feel under serious pressure from the person who contacted me when in fact all they want to do is massage the figures.
    When questioned as regards what the internship was I was told the details were "confidential", I mean they expect me to forward CV for something that I don't even know what it is
    I am furious, any useful advice would be much appreciated, thanks!

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

Fas have an Ombudsman? And are still Fas?

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,687 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

mountsky wrote: »
    Seriously contemplating making a complaint to the ombudsman re:fas person contacting me practically forcing internships down my throat,as it is I am actively seeking work,I have my degree.I have had interviews,in fact I have another one this week,I am doing my utmost to find a job,I feel under serious pressure from the person who contacted me when in fact all they want to do is massage the figures.