Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Juvenile Diversion Scheme

• 25-02-2021 5:34pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭

https://www.thejournal.ie/juvenile-scheme-controversy-discipline-5363724-Feb2021/

Wow, numbers are crazy, nearly 800 gardai have been disciplined over this and still more under investigation.

No surprise innocent women in their 40's are getting stabbed to death in the street by fifteen year olds and deliveroo drivers are getting knocked over and killed by joyriders in their early teens when this is the type of carry on from our police force.

Any chance they might start actually doing their jobs, cut their embarrassing dance videos and looking for pay rises at every turn along with extra funding for their organisation when its clear they are failing to deliver anywhere the service they proclaim to provide. Embarrassing

• Registered Users Posts: 8,600 ✭✭✭Cluedo Monopoly

I guess there are a lot less breath tests to be faked these days with the pubs closed.

What are they doing in the Hyacinth House?

• Registered Users Posts: 26,283 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Teens are getting more lawless, absolutely needs to be clamped down upon.

Not commenting on that specific deliveroo cycler but a lot of the attacks on them are a drugs turf war of which the teens and a proportion of cyclers are equally to blame.

https://www.thejournal.ie/juvenile-scheme-controversy-discipline-5363724-Feb2021/

Wow, numbers are crazy, nearly 800 gardai have been disciplined over this and still more under investigation.

No surprise innocent women in their 40's are getting stabbed to death in the street by fifteen year olds and deliveroo drivers are getting knocked over and killed by joyriders in their early teens when this is the type of carry on from our police force.

Any chance they might start actually doing their jobs, cut their embarrassing dance videos and looking for pay rises at every turn along with extra funding for their organisation when its clear they are failing to deliver anywhere the service they proclaim to provide. Embarrassing

Whatever about guards not walking the beat any more. Being unable to click submit on a web based form is indefenceable.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Why is this not a bigger story

• Registered Users Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭jimwallace197

Why is this not a bigger story

Very interesting how the majority of the main stream media are not covering this, I wonder why

After the selective reporting they have decided to carry out, nothing surprises me anymore, the furthest thing away from real journalists one could be

This is one of the main causes of the lawlessness with youth in the city centre and fear amongst more vulnerable people.

Lets remember this the next time they are asking for more money, pay rises and threatening the blue flu.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭doublejobbing 2

Teens are getting more lawless, absolutely needs to be clamped down upon.

Not commenting on that specific deliveroo cycler but a lot of the attacks on them are a drugs turf war of which the teens and a proportion of cyclers are equally to blame.

:pac: :pac:

Yes. Brazillian students are engaging in a drug war with native teenagers.

Are you Jim Cusack per chance?

Are teens statistically more lawless than 20, 30 years ago? It's anecdotal, but I'm going to say no.

:pac: :pac:

Yes. Brazillian students are engaging in a drug war with native teenagers.

Are you Jim Cusack per chance?

Are teens statistically more lawless than 20, 30 years ago? It's anecdotal, but I'm going to say no.

The brazillian students have been a massive part of the dubkin drugs trade for a while now, this is hardly new or surprising

No they haven't. A handful of them sell minor amounts of yokes, stepped on coke, and weed to late night drunks. The thinking is that the drugs are supplied by Irish lads, some of the rickshaw rental companies are thought to be laundering fronts.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 919 ✭✭✭wicklowstevo

every single post in every single thread jim

for gods sake take a break

No they haven't. A handful of them sell minor amounts of yokes, stepped on coke, and weed to late night drunks. The thinking is that the drugs are supplied by Irish lads, some of the rickshaw rental companies are thought to be laundering fronts.

Lad you clearly havent a breeze on the dublin drugs front, every single rickshaw driver is peddling , theyre organised by a brazillian lad controlling it, most of the brazillian deliveroo crowd are too, theyre a serious force in the inner city drugs market and thats why they cant deliver down sean mcdermott, talbot, abbey, around the guinness storehouse , theyll be ran out of there or attacked.

:pac::pac::pac:

Where did you read this scutter.

Look at who lives in inner city Dublin- working class Irish people, West Europeans and Indians who work in multi nationals, South American students.

Why in the jaysus would inner city Dubs be buying drugs off Brazillians?

If you have ever met your typical French or German Google worker they are generally too tight to buy more than two pints of beer per month. Cocaine is definitely not on their buying radar.

They can't deliver around the aforementioned areas because 3rd generation uenemployed youths think it's good craic to rob their bikes. It has zero to do with your Jim Cusack- esque rambling about drug territory.

Class wise, Brazillian's in Dublin are mostly like J1 lads in San Diego for the summer.

Imagine Fintan and Fionn cycling down to the barrio in San Diego to sell drugs in MS 13/ Blood territory.

That's basically as daft as thinking Brazillians here are looking to take over the NIC drug trade.

:pac::pac::pac:

Where did you read this scutter.

Look at who lives in inner city Dublin- working class Irish people, West Europeans and Indians who work in multi nationals, South American students.

Why in the jaysus would inner city Dubs be buying drugs off Brazillians?

If you have ever met your typical French or German Google worker they are generally too tight to buy more than two pints of beer per month. Cocaine is definitely not on their buying radar.

They can't deliver around the aforementioned areas because 3rd generation uenemployed youths think it's good craic to rob their bikes. It has zero to do with your Jim Cusack- esque rambling about drug territory.

Cocaine is rampant among those who work in finance and tech in dublin, the rickshaws are alight with drug buyers, the brazillian students have been instrumental in the drugs trade for thoe middle class buyers who are wary of dealing with lads from the northside

In London maybe. The vast vast majority of Irish finance workers are way too boring to be involved in anything that resembles the Wolf of Wall St. Coke is the drug of brickies, sparks, plasters and plumbers, not some AIB admin worker frim Mayo on 27 grand. I've drank with these people through friends, the majority of them would be absolutely appalled at the idea of someone doing sniff in their presence let alone doing it themselves. Most of them would regard 8 pints as a bit too wild. I asked my mate about this stereotype before, of 50 people on his floor he said he would be surprised if more than 6 of them had ever taken coke.

Again, this is Jim Cusack level stuff. There are no doubt Brazilians who have friends post them small amounts of coke which they sell to Irish acquaintances, but there is simply no organised gang culture which is at war with local kids.