Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

SummerSlam 2020 *Spoilers*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

So... They're piping in "let's go claps" during hope / comeback spots. Gas. Doesn't have the same feel tho as a live crowd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 regulators

Really don't know how much more of Micheal Cole i can take.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,339 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Good match between Asuka and bayley. Surely Sasha banks is losing later then. Did anyone else’s network live channel skip during bayleys entrance ?

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Good match between Asuka and bayley. Surely Sasha banks is losing later then. Did anyone else’s network live channel skip during bayleys entrance ?

Same. I thought it was My erm ... totally above board specific stream.

Yar har har :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,886 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Zelina my lord

PTH2009 wrote: »
    Zelina my lord

I know.
    Pint sized. Beautiful and an arse you could bounce a gold coin off :pac: :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,481 ✭✭✭Smacruairi

I know.
    Pint sized. Beautiful and an arse you could bounce a gold coin off :pac: :pac:

And if you have seen her twitch cos play game, you know she would be a bit of craic and not judge you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,221 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

I do not get the red cup thing.

The thunderdome is fun to look at when you get bored of the in ring action

One guy looking down constantly

Zelina my lord

Aleister black is a lucky man and Austin Aries is an idiot.

Heel Bayley really grew on me. The ring attire is awful but the whole stupid humour thing works, finally. Much better than mopey her.

https://www.wwe.com/article/summerslam-virtual-meet-and-greets

wwe still trying to make money

Massive rip off but people are paying for these no doubt

He certainly is.
    On a side note, it is the same man who once said how WWE would never make him WWE champion and that's one reason why he wanted out of WWE.

Rather than realising so many people would give their right nut to wrestle there and earn the money (and opportunity) he was given. So who knows. Maybe he is a guy who doesn't realise how much of a good thing he had going.

Cause as you say.... Zelina.

What happened to Mandys attire. It looks like the fabulous moolah.

https://www.wwe.com/article/summerslam-virtual-meet-and-greets

wwe still trying to make money

Massive rip off but people are paying for these no doubt

Geez. 125 bucks for a two minute Skype call (or zoom / whatever)

I know I have no right to say what other people do with their money. But paying for that is just stupid.

Geez. 125 bucks for a two minute Skype call (or zoom / whatever)

I know I have no right to say what other people do with their money. But paying for that is just stupid.

Almost as bad as people who paid for that limited edition fiend title

Marks. Pure marks.
    I know that term is not popular to say. Sure we're all marks of WWE if you want to get technical as here we are watching summerslam.

But... Buying garbage like that and the Skype call really does cement the word mark.
    Again, I know, who am I. But money is too hard to come by in this world to just squander it away.

Sonya prob taking a few weeks/months off or is she leaving for good

Not surprising that Sonya lost and jaysus this week must have been a mind**** and hopefully she takes as long as she wants off and maybe goes home to New Jersey. I’ve no issue with Mandy roses attire btw and I think the short hair lets people concentrate on her in ring improvement. That promo package showed how much Sonya and Mandy have improved on the mic.

rollins ring attrie is cool

Think Dominik is getting the **** kicked out of him, sure the mother been there suggests it

The first gowl of the Thunderdome era...

0ugxdlcseui51.jpg

Getting a right bang of David Flair from Dominik.
    That being pushed by his legend of a father but never hitting the gym and never realised the magnitude of the opportunity he is given. He is 23 and not like he is 17.

To his credit tho. He does seem way better than what David Flair was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,866 ✭✭✭hynesie08

J. Marston wrote: »
    The first gowl of the Thunderdome era...

0ugxdlcseui51.jpg

Do you make that sign in case you're on camera? Did he just have it lying around? What did he think would happen?

This is why I hate people....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭bigron2109

What happened to the other two lads who used to be with Rollins and Murphy. They were a tag team. Are they injured? Their name I forget at the moment.

hynesie08 wrote: »
    Do you make that sign in case you're on camera? Did he just have it lying around? What did he think would happen?

This is why I hate people....

Ah just an as*hole.
    Thinking he is coming off as cool.

To be fair to Dominik he can go.
    Sure, not as refined as a guy like Rollins (how could he be with the the level of in-ring experience) But fair play.

Why is rey so emotional? Its wrestling and getting hurt it's part and parcel of the job

Hell of a debut. Took some great bumps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,866 ✭✭✭hynesie08

Second best debut this weekend....

Hell of debut. Took some great bumps.

I think he potentially has a great future ahead of him.
    He came off very well so the rest is on him.

Ha, someone held up a "Fire Velveteen Dream" during Sasha's entrance.

I think he potentially has a great future ahead of him.
    He came off very well so the rest is on him.

No doubt

Needs to be on his own and not have Rey with him all the time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,498 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

rollins ring attrie is cool

Very Bret the Hitman looking

• Registered Users Posts: 3,190 ✭✭✭ThePott

It's a reference to Rey's Halloween Havoc gear
    https://twitter.com/WWEGP/status/1297691356178112515?s=20

Jesus, the floor bump for Asuka.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,941 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

That powerbomb hurt

Asuka is one tough woman.
    There's no way to work a sunset powerbomb off the apron.

ThePott wrote: »

I feel old that I immediately got the attire reference :(

Only 2 matches left
    Drew vs Orton
    Braun vs Wyatt

Sasha's frogsplash may be worse than Punk's elbow drop in the tribute move rankings.

Is it me or is Bailey to much of a nice person to be taken as a heel? :p

4 Horsewomen get all the attention but Asuka is the greatest ever women's wrestler in WWE history.

Braun vs wyatt is the main event then

Retribution very quite tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,498 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

ThePott wrote: »
    I feel old that I immediately got the attire reference :(

I thought Bret the Riddler :p

That Drew vs. Orton promo package was great.

Did randy really grab the leg there :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,190 ✭✭✭ThePott

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I thought Bret the Riddler :p
    Not gonna lie, I would not have recognised the reference :pac:.
    Like you, I first thought Bret and then thought Riddler?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,108 ✭✭✭johnnysmack

In fairness the thunder dome does look pretty cool. Definite step up from the performance centre.

Bit of a meh ending but decent match though

Keith Lee to raw then

Payback next week is going to be a bit meh