Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Road Touring bag, frame mounted - Topeak Midloader

• 10-08-2020 10:28pm
    Registered Users Posts: 5,822 ✭✭✭

https://www.merlincycles.com/topeak-midloader-frame-bag-100762.html

Just got two of these in the post and they're too long for my wife's bike a smidge too long for mine too (M/L TCR). I'd get away with it on mine but a neater one would do preferable - the saddle and handlebar bags are bigger than I thought.

Anyway, I'm going to return them to Merlin if no one wants them, but to save me the hassle I'll offer them here at a bargain -(handover/collection only though, if I'm to go to a post office I may as well just return to sender)

They're black 6 litre bags in original packaging, normally €63, reduced at the moment on Merlin to €47 euro (which is what I paid), available from me asap for €30 quid no messin'.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,368 ✭✭✭iwillhtfu

Offer asking

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 19,911 Mod ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

I'd take them if above falls through

• Registered Users Posts: 5,822 ✭✭✭fat bloke

Sound lads. Are ye both looking for both bags or would one each do ye?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,368 ✭✭✭iwillhtfu

fat bloke wrote: »
    Sound lads. Are ye both looking for both bags or would one each do ye?

One for me is plenty I'm not greedy :D

iwillhtfu wrote: »
    One for me is plenty I'm not greedy :D

Grand so, just Weepsie's "them" threw me off! :)

I'll reply to your pm there and Weepsie the other one is yours if you want to gimme a shout.

Weepsie wrote: »
    I'd take them if above falls through

One available for you Weepsie if you're interested? Just looking for a confirmation.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,884 ✭✭✭cletus

If weepsie doesn't take it I will

Edit - sorry just saw its collection only. That puts me out. Carry on

cletus wrote: »
    If weepsie doesn't take it I will

Edit - sorry just saw its collection only. That puts me out. Carry on

Where you based? (on the off chance)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 19,911 Mod ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

Yup still interested. Will go on my aravis if not my tourer I'd say. Where are you located?

I'll send on a pm.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,884 ✭✭✭cletus

fat bloke wrote: »
    Where you based? (on the off chance)

Kildare...

cletus wrote: »
    Kildare...

Ah....

Indeed. :o

• Registered Users Posts: 7,216 ✭✭✭CantGetNoSleep

Would the 4 litre one fit would you think? Planning an order myself and have a TCR in M

Bags sold. Thanks lads.

@cantgetnosleep if you look up the Topeak website it has the full dimensions LxBxH of the different capacity bags and you can measure your frame to fit. Remember a 56 top tube measurement doesn't mean 56cm for a bag under the top tube, it'll be much shorter. Also the sloping top tube of a tcr might mean a tighter fit, especially with bottles in bottle holders, y'know yourself.