Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thyestes day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 96 ✭✭Margate

**** me that's an unreal run from benie des dieux

• Registered Users Posts: 17,963 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Ex Patriot for me in the big one

WH BONNEY wrote: »
    Great to be watching Thyestes day on a split screen with no commentary, fair play HRI.

RTE2...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,354 ✭✭✭robbiezero

aidankkk wrote: »
    ‪non runner in thyestes so Changing to total recall at 20/1 6 places . Should be ready for the this on a good mark . ‬

good man

• Registered Users Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭akelly02

benny for the champion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 704 ✭✭✭BoldReason

akelly02 wrote: »
    benny for the champion

She is not entered in it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭akelly02

BoldReason wrote: »
    She is not entered in it.

can be supplemented?#

BDD v paisley park would be some match....i couldnt pick...2 of my favourite horses

• Registered Users Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭longshotvalue

‪non runner in thyestes so Changing to total recall at 20/1 6 places . Should be ready for the this on a good mark . ‬

Great shout, was backing Douninkos due to your Twitter but didn't see the notification for this :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 704 ✭✭✭BoldReason

akelly02 wrote: »
    can be supplemented?#

BDD v paisley park would be some match....i couldnt pick...2 of my favourite horses

There is about a 0.01% chance they run her in that race considering the owner already has 2 for it.
    They will bottle it as usual and run her in the mares race. I'd expect nothing less.

Great shout, was backing Douninkos due to your Twitter but didn't see the notification for this :(

I retweeted with a change about 1. Feck sorry your missed it.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,023 ✭✭✭✭Joe_ Public

Maureen looking incredibly sprightly for 91, attended her first thyestes in 1938!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,863 ✭✭✭Pogue eile

Total Recall looks a huge price in the Thyestes

Great shouts men, fair play.

• Registered Users Posts: 862 ✭✭✭unplayable

Davy is some man in a finish blew puppy away there

• Registered Users Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Earendil

Well done Aidan.

Earendil wrote: »
    Well done Aidan.

Jeez since that lemush or whatever his name is got banned in on fire. Typical..:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 250 ✭✭The Jman

Between roaring bull and total recall I'm borderline in love with Aidan even if he is a Kilkenny man!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭RivetingRoger

Jeez since that lemush or whatever his name is got banned in on fire. Typical..:mad:

Why was lemush banned haha

• Registered Users Posts: 799 ✭✭✭FLOOPER

Well done Aidan again. Thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭essgee268

Thanks Needed that

• Registered Users Posts: 518 ✭✭✭MaxBet

Total Recall looks a huge price in the Thyestes

Well done

• Registered Users Posts: 7,556 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

I remember total recall winning the Hennessy at Newbury a few years back. Rolling back the years today !

• Registered Users Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭madmoose

Didn’t see the race but did Ex Patriot cut out again and not stay?

• Registered Users Posts: 637 ✭✭✭Annabella1

Hope they retire Apples Jade and put her in foal
    What a mare she has been

Billy Wedge a lay if it goes to evens in the next at Newcastle

• Registered Users Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭EICVD

Andrew00 wrote: »
    Just not good enough. Should've been about 5/1 at least today

There’s more to it than simply ‘just not good enough’.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

madmoose wrote: »
    Didn’t see the race but did Ex Patriot cut out again and not stay?

You don't need to have seen it to know he stayed.
    10 lengths 4th in a Thyestes.

I thought his jump at the 3rd last knocked the stuffing out of him.

There will be a few big pots in him for sure.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,751 ✭✭✭Motivator

You don't need to have seen it to know he stayed.
    10 lengths 4th in a Thyestes.

I thought his jump at the 3rd last knocked the stuffing out of him.

There will be a few big pots in him for sure.

His trainer can’t train horses. He has the ability to be very good but not with her.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,863 ✭✭✭Pogue eile

Motivator wrote: »
    His trainer can’t train horses. He has the ability to be very good but not with her.

She has a well above average strike rate from the small number of runners she has.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

Pogue eile wrote: »
    She has a well above average strike rate from the small number of runners she has.

Yeah I noticed these pretty decent stats after Motivators comment.

Anyone care to elaborate on why Holden is such a bad trainer in a fair few posters eyes?