Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Aintree Friday

• 09-04-2021 9:18am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭

Can't see a thread up yet so will kick it off

All Ew

1.45 solwara one 10/1 ew
    2.20 Ajero 7/1
    2.50 espoir de remay 7/1
    3.25 notebook 7/1
    4.05 visioman 9/1
    4.40 cape gentleman 5/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭gazza1

Probably giving this the kiss of death now but I’m quite sweet on Snugsborough Hall and have taken 25/1 6 places. He really comes into his own at this time of year and thrives on good ground. Didn’t get the opportunity last year with Covid, but in 2019 from Feb onwards he won 3 races and was carried out in the other. The horse than won the race he was carried out in was Impact Factor who he then beat by 11L at the punchestown festival. He had a run out in March to get fit with this in mind and I’m sure Liam Cusack wouldn’t be sending him over unless he thought he had decent claims. He also ticks all the trend boxes.

• Registered Users Posts: 244 ✭✭Jayo11780

All horses to place only accum on PP = 161/1

1.45 Edwardstone, place only 5 places 11/8
    2.20 Third Time Lucki, place only 4 places 1/2
    2.50 The Big Breakaway, Place only 4 places 8/11
    3.25 Drashel Drasher, place only 4 places 4/6
    4.05 Livelovelaugh, place only 5 places 7/4
    4.40 Midnight River, place only 5 places 11/10
    5.15 The Widdow Maker, place only 5 places 7/4

Worth a tenner of anyone's money - I hit the crossbar yesterday, Song for Someone let me down for 1400Euro from a 125/1 place only accum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 907 ✭✭✭howareyakid

Going to give these a go for today. No strong opinion on the 2:50 so happy enough to leave that.

1:45 - Mister Coffey 13/2 e/w
    2:20 - Third Time Lucki 3/1
    3:25 - Fakir D’oudauries 5/2
    4:05 - Storm Control 18/1 e/w
    4:40 - Gallyhill 6/1
    5:15 - The Widdow Maker 14/1 e/w

• Registered Users Posts: 80 ✭✭Milanative

1.45 Edwardstone 15/2
    3.25 Fakir 11/4
    4.04 Dunvegan 14/1
    5.15 comprond 9/2

• Registered Users Posts: 212 ✭✭FiftyP

1.45 Nightboattoclyro – 20/1 ew 4 places
    2.20 Ajero – 8/1
    2.50 Fiddlerontheroof 6/1
    3.25 Dashel Drasher 8/1
    4.05 Caribean Boy 15/2 ew 5 places
    4.40 Streets of Doyen 9/1

• Registered Users Posts: 513 ✭✭✭Frozen Veg

Accumulator (x1)

2. Edwardstone
    6/5
    9th Apr AINTREE 13:45 HANDICAP HURDLE 2m 4f 0y - Place Only 5 Places
    13:45 Today

8. Third Time Lucki
    4/11
    9th Apr AINTREE 14:20 NOVICES' HURDLE 2m 0f 103y - Place Only 4 Places
    14:20 Today

4. Fiddlerontheroof
    EVS
    9th Apr AINTREE 14:50 NOVICES' CHASE 3m 0f 210y - Place Only 3 Places
    14:50 Today

3. Fakir DOudairies
    2/5
    9th Apr AINTREE 15:25 EVENT 2m 3f 200y - Place Only 4 Places
    15:25 Today

8. Livelovelaugh
    6/4
    9th Apr AINTREE 16:05 HANDICAP CHASE 2m 5f 19y - Place Only 5 Places
    16:05 Today

9. Midnight River
    4/5
    9th Apr AINTREE 16:40 NOVICES' HURDLE 3m 0f 149y - Place Only 5 Places
    16:40 Today

8. The Widdow Maker
    9/4
    9th Apr AINTREE 17:15 HANDICAP HURDLE 2m 0f 103y - Place Only 5 Places
    17:15 Today

€5.00
    Potential Returns
    €614.25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,319 ✭✭✭NATLOR

Strong glance e/w in the first

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 680 ✭✭✭lemush

My thoughts are with Lorna Brooke today, hopefully everything works out ok for her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 582 ✭✭✭deeks

1.45 Strong Glance 16/1 EW 4 places PP
    2.20 Houx Gris
    2.50 Empire Steel 14/1 EW (Betfair still 3 places)
    3.25 Nuts Well 14/1 EW Betfair
    4.05 Hunstmans Son - 12/1 EW 6 Places PP (Finished in front of Carribean Boy at Cheltenham and is a pound better off)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Lucy8080

E.W. L. 15

Wild About Oscar - 1.45
    Ajero - 2.20
    Ibleo- 4.05
    Wild Max-5.15

Did Tronador drift? Think he was about 8/1 or so last night if I remember correctly. Got in on a nice low mark. Bolted up.

• Registered Users Posts: 513 ✭✭✭Frozen Veg

Did Tronador drift? Think he was about 8/1 or so last night if I remember correctly. Got in on a nice low mark. Bolted up.

22/1 SP.

• Registered Users Posts: 80 ✭✭Milanative

thats actually embarrasing for the english horses

Frozen Veg wrote: »
    22/1 SP.

Drifted like a barge. Won well though!

• Registered Users Posts: 188 ✭✭Stewie Griffin

Haha. They cut Luke Harvey off midsentence there on ITV/ VM1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,023 ✭✭✭✭Joe_ Public

Haha. They cut Luke Harvey off midsentence there on ITV/ VM1

Was actually telling an interesting story. Pity they didn't cut Brough Scott off when he was talking!

We're they afraid of him saying something litigious? Or did he actually say something litigious?

I agree. I was enjoying the yarn.

We're they afraid of him saying something litigious? Or did he actually say something litigious?

I agree. I was enjoying the yarn.

Dunno. One of the owners got smashed up in a car accident and supposedly won £5m in a year betting on football. Sounds more incredible than litigious tbh but no idea why they cut him off.

I'm watching on VM1 and Ruby was cut off mid-sentence there. I'm starting to think it's just the VM1 producer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭zpehtsfd

Really hope Mark Walsh makes more use of Fakir Doudairies today. Would love to see him take the race by the scuff of the neck. Class horse.

• Registered Users Posts: 311 ✭✭Rabbit Redux

I'm watching on VM1 and Ruby was cut off mid-sentence there. I'm starting to think it's just the VM1 producer.

Whoever's controlling the ad breaks on VM1 should be sacked.

• Registered Users Posts: 402 ✭✭BurtMacklin

Whoever's controlling the ad breaks on VM1 should be sacked.

They returned from the ad break and were half way through the Grand National card.

One of the best sits you'll see there by STD. Great horsemanship.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Good win from Fakir but wow what a sit from Sam Twiston Davies!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭but1er

VM1 coverage is shocking.. gone back watching it on PP website

• Registered Users Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Paddy rode them to sleep

Patrick just toying with them there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭gazza1

The irish winning every race they have an entry in again. Happy with Snugsborough Hall placing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭but1er

12% of the runners have been irish and the irish have had 50% of the winners. some stat

• Registered Users Posts: 402 ✭✭BurtMacklin

Aidan posted up the winner of the last. 20/1 in came in at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Peintre Celebre

Fair play to Derek Fox a big winner in the grade 1. No ride tomorrow in the national but won it a few years back. Good for him

• Registered Users Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭cruais

Aidan posted up the winner of the last. 20/1 in came in at.

Aidan saved the day for me

• Registered Users Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Newport81

cruais wrote: »
    Aidan saved the day for me

Who is Aidan?

Newport81 wrote: »
    Who is Aidan?

https://mobile.twitter.com/LongShotValue

You'll see aiden posting here. Goes by aidenkkk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,304 ✭✭✭Widdensushi

cruais wrote: »
    https://mobile.twitter.com/LongShotValue

You'll see aiden posting here. Goes by aidenkkk

1500 followers, I remember seeing it around 300 not that long ago, maybe a year or 18 months ago, fair play to him he has had some nice winners,posts as longshotvalue.

He had 2 winners yesterday and today. Protektorat 12/1 and Rowland Ward 22/1 (went down to 8/1).

Hes a decent guy. I enjoy listening to his racing podcasts around the big festivals