Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

I don't know where we're going, but it can only be 5K away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭fr336

Sardonicat wrote: »
    Have you got Netflix, Fr? How do you feel about foreign crime shows? There are some gems out there.

I liked the Irish soap Red Rock :D I've heard everyone raving about Money Heist but tried five minuts and thought "what the hell is this" the acting seemed so hammy. But I am a grumpy sod sometimes. I do have Netflix and, being a grumpy git again, I found anything I liked on it was probably another broadcaster's show. The Crown is alright I guess, and HOC a while back, but Breaking Bad and co were AMC shows.

smurfjed wrote: »
    Just watched GREYHOUND with Tom Hanks, nothing special and i would only recommend it if you are in a hotel room with absolutely nothing to do.

This is my kind of review!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭This time with style

fr336 wrote:
    This is my kind of review!

Have you watched Dark?

*slides glass over*

Coffee you're on the bench. Whisky you're up!!

*Fills a measure, slides glass back*.

Have you watched Dark?

I was going to watch that next,any good?

Have you watched Dark?

No what's it about?

I was going to watch that next,any good?

I only watched the first series but thought it was brilliant. For reasons unbeknownst to myself I haven't watched series two and three yet.

fr336 wrote:
    No what's it about?

Sure give it a whirl. Well worth the watch. I'd be surprised if it doesn't hook you.

I only watched the first series but thought it was brilliant. For reasons unbeknownst to myself I haven't watched series two and three yet.

I'm always doing that, I watched the first season of Mr. Mercedes, 2 seasons of The Handmaid's Tale and a few others, I enjoyed them all but never watched any more, I think I read a bad review and that's it,dont bother anymore. I loved Power and watched all of that,also Mindhunter and Dead to Me.

Couchside, did a bit of retail therapy today for the first time in months, the bags are still in the car, I'm in denial.

Got a takeaway, again ffs,I really have to cop on with the crappy food. Troops are all gone out so I'm relishing the silence, having a tipple ,a nice cold sauvignon and I'm actually hungry again, it's a fecking joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,280 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

So in other words give it a miss and watch porn instead.
    YEP

Got a takeaway, again ffs,I really have to cop on with the crappy food. Troops are all gone out so I'm relishing the silence, having a tipple ,a nice cold sauvignon and I'm actually hungry again, it's a fecking joke.

Nice one, enjoy the peace. What was the takeaway? I love food porn :D

smurfjed wrote:
    FAP

FYP

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,511 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Onion rings... *drool*

Does anyone like vienetta ice cream

Chipper chips,burgers and onion rings.Id say no one is cooking in Cork tonight, town is busy and takeaways are all busy. Gorgeous day here but I'm thinking of putting on the heating now.

Oh **** yeah! *chin dribble*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 726 ✭✭✭I Am Nobody

Onion rings... *drool*

Beer battered ones are the best.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,511 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

fr336 wrote: »
    Does anyone like vienetta ice cream

Classic, yes

I would be on the hunt for a salted caramel sauce to go with it but too many people around the shops at the weekend

Classic, yes

Best thing that's happened to me all day lol actually I did watch a Donald Trump documentary, the greatest show in history...

Always with the tummy porn when i'm in work, feckers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭Jack Imhoff

Gave the whiskey a miss, arthritis started kicking my ass...so meds and drinkies don't mix too well :D

• Registered Users Posts: 323 ✭✭Phoenix32

Aww I'm so glad your missus found Harry and saved him TTWS.

I'm on the couch as usual. Had a pretty lazy day, got a couple of things in Sainsburys and waited for a big tesco shop to come so I have all the basics now. Then had a little nap for myself so I'll probably be up half the night now :p

Oh I started using myfitnesspal a week ago and I've lost a pound. Honestly though I'd be happy with not gaining anymore at the moment.

I've heard Yorkshire tea is the closest thing to Barrys so I got it in the hopes of it being some kind of substitute :p

Phoenix32 wrote: »
    Sainsburys

I'm not the only UK based poster eh

We're global now baby!! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,954 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

I'd love onion rings now , dripping in salt and vinegar ..
    Will make do with the extreme opposite , toast with chicken , lettuce and mayonnaise .

We're global now baby!!

Boards of Canada!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,300 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Heh?

To thine own self be true

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,789 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Deskside

I just have good auld popcorn here and coke .

• Registered Users Posts: 323 ✭✭Phoenix32

I moved from Cork to Aberdeen last week :)

Boards of Canada!

Love, love their music

And beyond.
    I'm typing this from the ISS.
    I'll be passing over ye soon, I'll wave down.

Phoenix32 wrote: »
    I moved from Cork to Aberdeen last week :)

How's it going? Make sure you wear a mask when in a shop ;)

And beyond.
    I'm typing this from the ISS.
    I'll be passing over ye soon, I'll wave down.

Is this the comet I keep hearing about?

I hope you're checking their temperatures

And beyond. I'm typing this from the ISS. I'll be passing over ye soon, I'll wave down.

Grandeeod will be lying in the back garden waving back :D

Deskside

I just have good auld popcorn here and coke .

The powder or the soft drink?Maybe a party at your house instead of Beiges.

Is this the comet I keep hearing about?

Nope I'm on holiday visiting my friends Bob and Doug. Cramped accommodation though.
    Please Grandeeod, clothes on at all times.

I hope you're checking their temperatures

Up to my poxy back teeth with crappy thermal camera doohickeys

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,789 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

The powder or the soft drink?Maybe a party at your house instead of Beiges.

Beiges?

Powder

Just the good auld soft drink.

Beiges?

Powder

Just the good auld soft drink.

I'm heavily inebriated so my spelling may be off.Apologies.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,203 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Hungover ta feck, just finished a curry chip and watching Jaws

Just finished eating some bacon fries. The proper ones.

Samsgirl wrote: »
    Hungover ta feck, just finished a curry chip and watching Jaws

*slides plate over*

Slides plate back with some onion rings and curry sauce

Onion rings with piri piri nando sauce ye cheap skate!

Am I beiges now???

Onion rings with piri piri nando sauce ye cheap skate!

Ain't no Nando's in Tipp Town :)

Am I beiges now???

Apologies I have more than I should.I mean no disrespect to your good name.

Ain't no Nando's in Tipp Town :)

sorry for your loss then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Room side having a Jameson and coke. Nom.

My favourite.
    With a slice and rind of lime.