Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Your own pictures of bad parking - NO CHAT 24h ban

• Registered Users Posts: 21 RY4

Well it is a Land Rover!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 357 ✭✭pandabat

2 in the same evening

Lidl in Ballyvolane first - just your run-of-the-mill failure to push all the way in

549652.png

Then onto Dunnes also in Ballyvolane. The line running to the right of the car marks the outside of the walkway that is clearly marked as such. So this car is basically blocking the whole footpath. This is yet another example of how the local "Avensis Owner's Club" will always park wherever they f*****g want even if there are loads of spaces.

549653.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,288 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

Outside Medical Centre in Tuam van managed to compromise both Disabled spaces and leave it's @rse out, Hyundai not great either

JXjWTTvh.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,015 ✭✭✭Ludo

Monastery Road, Cork. Completely blocking footpath on a dangerous bend. Standard behaviour for here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,477 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

04526-E21-06-D7-42-DB-A7-AF-0-CAE36-C4333-C.jpg

Why just take one disabled space?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,795 ✭✭✭Mrcaramelchoc

551906.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

I saw the guy in front pull in after yer man taking the two spaces

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,066 ✭✭✭✭neris

Stobart by name Stobart by nature

20210512-150115.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 716 ✭✭✭Pops_20

Selfish moron takes up two spaces on a very busy day in Cork.

aHIfVvY.jpg?1

You only paid for the one space ya langer! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,905 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Aldi-YPLAC-jun2019-01.jpg
    Sure thing, it's ok to park right across the dropped kerb and I'm certain the elderly women just about to exit the store won't mind going all the way around you and your trailer.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,721 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

4 spaces occupied..

553983.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,074 ✭✭✭skibum

Forgot I had this on my phone.

Dalkey, as I was talking to the driver of the Nissan, (she said she had been blocked in for more than 5 minutes at this stage), the driver of the Land Rover arrived with his bag of takeaway food...
    I asked him why he had blocked the lane, he was more concerned about me taking a picture of his car in a public place.......:rolleyes:

554079.jpg

554080.jpg

Same spot two years ago https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=110387763&postcount=309

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

First in Kildare village, second in Blanchardstown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,937 ✭✭✭SmartinMartin

Charlestown shopping centre just now.

IMG-20210529-171654.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,477 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Ballina. People have to exit the car park by the entrance

178-D75-FF-C85-F-4492-9-DFF-16-B63-F94-EADC.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,239 ✭✭✭Be right back

In a small woodland carpark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,840 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Parked up in front of 3 cars to go in and get her smokes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

This takes the domino effect to a new level. The Mercedes started it. All pumps bar the two on the right blocked. I wouldn't mind but there was any amount of space to park behind me. Pure laziness.

555571.JPG

In fairness, they weren't in anybody's way. But calling it a coach is a bit of a stretch.

555573.JPG

555574.JPG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,481 ✭✭✭Curb Your Enthusiasm

Directly outside a Garda station and all. This is the same most days.

20210612-130724.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭eljono

Not only taking two spaces, but also left the arse hanging out by a mile...
    IMG-20210612-150728.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,386 ✭✭✭yannakis

That's me on the right playing with fire and parking at the middle of my spot.. :pac:

bYv1EOvl.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,882 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

found this from a few months ago

555977.jpg

Well that's one way to make sure no one takes your second space. He's being doing it for at least 3 years. I've never seen it not parked like this. Infuriates me to be honest.

IarOfxU.jpg

Why not park on the pedestrian crossing?

2 for 1!

You couldn’t make it up. Some people go around oblivious to how stupid they are

• Registered Users Posts: 21 RY4

Yeah they're still trying to take our land Haha

So close....:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭sundodger5

Note the fine parking spot to the right....3 more further right.

Dunnes, Ballyvolane.

If there was ever a case of the blind leading the blind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Plenty spaces around but no, she needs to park super close to the door, even thought it's technically on the road.

Screenshot-1.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭Seanergy

This joker was hoping in and outa the van/shop trying on different pants. Tight space for vans at the best of times, there might only be four parking spots on this side and possibly three on the other.

IMG-5505.jpg

Medical Centre Tuam. No effort is made here. Hope she was going for an eye test :confused:

MU7oAnkl.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭eljono

Wheelchair user? Pushing a buggy? Too bad.

IMG-20210627-192418.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭Comment_below

An unmarked Garda car in Limerick that parked and blocked the ESB eCars chargrpoint for well over an hour.

557182.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 158 ✭✭dubbrin

Cinderlla's Closet seems to think that nobody will need to use the junction while she's off in the shop....

attachment.php?attachmentid=557190&d=1625044762

I lost the plot then on the other one and had to leave a comment on the p*ss poor effort from the person who pulled in beside me in a busy car park. Straight down the middle of two spaces....

attachment.php?attachmentid=557191&d=1625044776

• Registered Users Posts: 264 ✭✭Seasoft

Today at Omni Retail Park, Santry, Dublin.
    In spite of the appalling angle almost only one space is filled ... almost. The small overlap made the neighbouring space unavailable.
    557325.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Kilboor

Lidl Limerick today

attachment.php?attachmentid=557409&d=1625259181

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭neilthefunkeone

5 spaces, 3 cars!

IMG-20210630-082242.jpg
    j photos hd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,443 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

Sure who needs car park spaces when you can just take the grass verge. Tymon Park, lots of GAA matches

557449.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,659 ✭✭✭ollaetta

Gulliver's Retail Park today. A f*cking Yaris butterbox taking up 4 spaces.

Tuam Medical Centre ........ Again. Parking spaces scarce and some clients having to park on the street outside and some eejit does this :mad:

fgzaXqcl.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,443 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

At the Beacon - sure who cares if the disabled driver can't get out of their vehicle?

Charleville last week.

I saw this on the way into the shop.

10 minutes later it was still there.

I saw this on the way into the shop.

10 minutes later it was still ther

Apologies for the double post. Hope this makes up for it.

In fairness she was in nobody's way