Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Please note that it is not permitted to have referral links posted in your signature. Keep these links contained in the appropriate forum. Thank you.

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2055940817/signature-rules

Import VRT/Insurance Query

Options
  • 14-01-2018 1:18pm
    Registered Users Posts: 46

Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting as have a query, these boards seem to be pretty good for answering 'stuff'. Hope I'm not being too much of a girl and posting in the correct motoring place!

I flew over to London a few days before Christmas and drove back home to Dublin through Holyhead same day/night with a car that I purchased over there privately. I booked it in for a VRT inspection with the 7 days, for the 13th Jan. The seller insisted on keeping part of the V5 book (the export bit) but when I got home, did a bit of research, I found that its much better to bring the whole thing to the VRT inspection, as then wont have to wait around for the Certificate of Export from the UK Gov. I explained to the seller that it's better that I have that document... he promised to post it to me but I haven't received it yet.