Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Micky Jackson in trouble again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Boggles wrote: »
    There is no one in there right mind serially defending anyone.

Did he have traits similar to how sexual predators operate? Absolutely. Does that automatically equate to him being a child rapist. No. It's far more complex a case.

Please god I never get to a stage in my life where I’m posting online in fervent support of someone I admit has the hallmarks of a sexual predator.
    Grim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,579 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

Please god I never get to a stage in my life where I’m posting online in fervent support of someone I admit has the hallmarks of a sexual predator.
    Grim.

TBH I don't think you are in any danger of being capable of looking at anything objectively.

You brought out the winky face. Well that’s me told.

;);)

Told Twice!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

1. Michael Jackson shared a bed with pre-teen Bret Barnes for more than 460 nights over a 2 year period.

Brett Barnes's latest tweet:

https://twitter.com/IAmBrettBarnes/status/1089394021770752000
    So people are getting their facts from a movie now? I wonder how they feel about the documentary showing the great alien invasion of ‘96. I think it was called Independence Day

And how exactly does that Tweet contradict my point? (A point proven in court and supported by his sister’s testimony)

You'd imagine the maker of the "documentary" would have contacted Barnes for an interview, given it appears he spent the most time with Jackson, seems like a gross oversight if you are in fact trying to portray the truth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,001 ✭✭✭Theboinkmaster

Here is a summary of some unchallenged testimony in the MJ case:

1. Michael Jackson shared a bed with pre-teen Bret Barnes for more than 460 nights over a 2 year period.
    2. Michael Jackson begged June Chandler for more than 30 minutes to allow him to sleep with her son
    3. Michael Jackson had huge quantities of porn strewn about his home ready for boys to “discover”
    4. Michael Jackson called up compliant mothers asking them to deliver young boys to his bedroom, often in the middle of the night.
    (This is all publicly available info of the court proceedings)

None of these things are up for debate and were not contested in trial by the defense.
    The reason he was acquitted was down to the defence’s convincing argument about the possible fraudulent activity of the Arvizo family. The facts are still the facts however, and their alleged greed is not a defence against the facts that he had an unhealthy interest in young boys.
    Why would you call someone in the middle of the night to deliver a young boy to your bedroom? Why would you defend someone who made things like this a repeated pattern of behaviour?

Can you provide links to support this as I don't believe all of that.

Especially #3 - I believe he had porn (straight porn) but not necessary out for boys to "discover". Also if you think about it if he was a child in a mans body and acted sometimes like a 12 year old boy, maybe he did look at "boobies" with another boy - again this is very weird but it does not make him a rapist.

#4 I'm not so sure about, please provide links

#1 yeah so what? doesn't make him a rapist - Bret Barnes continues to support Michael Jackson

Again there is zero evidence out there that Michael Jackson was a paedophile - just several money-grabbing mentally unhinged men. Yes his behaviour was weird, not normal, uncomfortable etc. but that doesn't make him a sexual predator.

And how exactly does that Tweet contradict my point?

I wasn't the person to say that it contradicted anything, are you confusing me with another poster?

8-10 wrote: »
    I wasn't the person to say that it contradicted anything, are you confusing me with another poster?

What was the point in posting it so?

Especially #3 - I believe he had porn (straight porn) but not necessary out for boys to "discover". Also if you think about it if he was a child in a mans body and acted sometimes like a 12 year old boy, maybe he did look at "boobies" with another boy - again this is very weird but it does not make him a rapist.

#1 yeah so what? doesn't make him a rapist - Bret Barnes continues to support Michael Jackson

It’s all publicaly available in the court documents and closing arguments. Google.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 473 ✭✭Pissartist

Any man that sleeps with boys in his bed after feeding them with "jesus juice" is guilty

Also if you think about it if he was a child in a mans body and acted sometimes like a 12 year old boy, maybe he did look at "boobies" with another boy - again this is very weird but it does not make him a rapist

Disturbing

What was the point in posting it so?

That's twice I've posted a question to you without a response, not sure why you're being so defensive at me, but I'll do you the same disservice in the answers to your own questions if that's alright with you.

I’m not sure where your question was in the post with the Tweet. I’m still not clear on the point of that post.
    But okay.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭innuendo141

Any documentary I've ever watched about John Wayne Gacy, Ted Bundy or Jeffrey Dahmer contained interviews with both victims families AND people that knew or were related to the killers, offering various different viewpoints. It's beyond me why the Director thought keeping just to the accusers and their families could lead to being called a balanced documentary.

It’s all publicaly available in the court documents and closing arguments. Google.

Well no you've posted it here so substantiate your claims, are they made up?

Any documentary I've ever watched about John Wayne Gacy, Ted Bundy or Jeffrey Dahmer contained interviews with both victims families AND people that knew or were related to the killers, offering various different viewpoints. It's beyond me why the Director thought keeping just to the accusers and their families could lead to being called a balanced documentary.

I'm sorry but anyone with Wade Robson's history and suing an estate for $1.6Bn and defending his accused rapist under oath lacks all credibility.

Well no you've posted it here so substantiate your claims, are they made up?

Yeah I plucked them out of thin air for the craic.
    I’m not going to weed through an 800 page court document for you, you know where Google is and you know where you can find them.

Yeah I plucked them out of thin air for the craic.
    I’m not going to weed through an 800 page court document for you, you know where Google is and you know where you can find them.

Yeah so like I thought - complete bollox.

Closing arguments.. they’re long, so best to read when you have some time, unless you’d like me to read them for you as well.

https://www.mjfacts.com/transcripts/Court_Transcript_6_02_2005.pdf

https://www.mjfacts.com/transcripts/Court_Transcript_6_03_2005.pdf

Do you realise you’re defending the behaviour of a man who rang up the mothers of little boys in the middle of the night and asked them to drop them over to him? Think about that for a second. I think I’m done engaging with someone who sees no issue with that.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

Again there is zero evidence out there that Michael Jackson was a paedophile - just several money-grabbing mentally unhinged men. Yes his behaviour was weird, not normal, uncomfortable etc. but that doesn't make him a sexual predator.

But he wasn’t a child in a mans body!!

Looking forward to trying that one if I ever do anything wrong! ‘I’m actually a child in a mans body, haven’t you seen the movie Big!’

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,155 ✭✭✭✭Sleeper12

Very clever quote imo
    Many posters have stated that they believe him guilty because: insert tabloid false fact here

People who weren't in the court, didn't see all the evidence or hear all of the evidence are happy to condemn someone based on mixed facts & lies

You've gota love social media :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 552 ✭✭✭pawdee

I always remember watching Wacko Jacko's trial on tv when he had a sudden fit of coughing. The judge said to him "Jaysus that's a bad old cough you have there Michael. Have you tried sucking a Fisherman's Friend?" To which he replied "Don't you think I'm in enough trouble as it is?" One from the vault that. Sorry lads!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭professore

Sleeper12 wrote: »
    Very clever quote imo
    Many posters have stated that they believe him guilty because: insert tabloid false fact here

People who weren't in the court, didn't see all the evidence or hear all of the evidence are happy to condemn someone based on mixed facts & lies

You've gota love social media :mad:

You just described the #MeToo movement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,358 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

A grown man looking at "boobies" with children is all kinds of wrong. Showing children pornographic material is rightly considered sexual abuse these days. It's a well known grooming tactic.

Also, he was not a child in a man's body. That is not possible. He was a manipulative adult who portrayed himself in such a way, with the fake voice etc. I think I can say with certainty that you wouldn't allow one of your children or family members to share a bed with a grown man who hung out with children almost obsessively. You would know it was wrong.Or at least I hope so!

Many people who worked with him over the years have said how they felt very uncomfortable with his behaviour with boys. Have a look at the pictures taken with his special friends over the years (before he dumped them for younger versions. What was that all about if it was so innocent?) - he is always touching them in some way, and posing more like a couple would. The body language makes for uncomfortable viewing alright. It's right there in plain sight.

These facts are all from the court papers and police reports, not tabloids. It's easy to read them and see all the evidence, that was never contested by Jackson.

Didn’t MJ write most of his songs? They were all amazing, and resonated with millions around the world, and still do. The themes he wrote about had a wide range. Naive child in a mans body he wasn’t.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

You'd imagine the maker of the "documentary" would have contacted Barnes for an interview, given it appears he spent the most time with Jackson, seems like a gross oversight if you are in fact trying to portray the truth.

Director has addressed this previously. He said he had contemplated interviewing men who were some of the kids that were close to him but decided to focus the time on the two who claimed they were abused. Saying other people's experience did not influence these two people's. It seems to be focused on their experiences rather than Jackson's entire profile or activities. Could be proven wrong when watching though.

To paraphrase him "If nothing happened with some of the boys, fine, but it does not take away from what happened to these two which is the focous of our movie".

Now I agree a thorough both sides come to your own conclusion style documentary is much more enjoyable, but I haven't seen this one yet so who knows. I know Making a Murderer annoyed me at how one sided it was. No doubt the Jackson estate will try to not only pump money into slamming and discredit the doc but possibly a retaliation of their own similar to the Making a Murderer style.

Adamocovic wrote: »
    Director has addressed this previously. He said he had contemplated interviewing men who were some of the kids that were close to him but decided to focus the time on the two who claimed they were abused. Saying other people's experience did not influence these two people's. It seems to be focused on their experiences rather than Jackson's entire profile or activities. Could be proven wrong when watching though.

To paraphrase him "If nothing happened with some of the boys, fine, but it does not take away from what happened to these two which is the focous of our movie".

But that is just a one sided documentary against a person that is dead with no due diligence or balance.

The definition of propaganda you could say.

Adamocovic wrote: »
    Now I agree a thorough both sides come to your own conclusion style documentary is much more enjoyable, but I haven't seen this one yet so who knows. I know Making a Murderer annoyed me at how one sided it was. No doubt the Jackson estate will try to not only pump money into slamming and discredit the doc but possibly a retaliation of their own similar to the Making a Murderer style.

TBF to MAM.

Murderer79.png

Closing arguments.. they’re long, so best to read when you have some time, unless you’d like me to read them for you as well.

https://www.mjfacts.com/transcripts/Court_Transcript_6_02_2005.pdf

https://www.mjfacts.com/transcripts/Court_Transcript_6_03_2005.pdf

Do you realise you’re defending the behaviour of a man who rang up the mothers of little boys in the middle of the night and asked them to drop them over to him? Think about that for a second. I think I’m done engaging with someone who sees no issue with that.

You are claiming these statements as fact when they are not, they were assertions made by lawyers in a trial, they are not facts. A trial in which Jackson was completely exonerated.

a) there is no evidence of him ringing up mothers in the middle of the night etc.

b) even if that was the case I am not defending this behaviour. I am stating that it does not prove him to be a paedophile.

But he wasn’t a child in a mans body!!

Looking forward to trying that one if I ever do anything wrong! ‘I’m actually a child in a mans body, haven’t you seen the movie Big!’

and how does this prove he was a paedophile?

You are claiming these statements as fact when they are not, they were assertions made by lawyers in a trial, they are not facts. A trial in which Jackson was completely exonerated.

a) there is no evidence of him ringing up mothers in the middle of the night etc.

b) even if that was the case I am not defending this behaviour. I am stating that it does not prove him to be a paedophile.

Assertions that were not disputed or challenged by the defence, which was my initial point.
    But you are defending his behaviour.. you even said earlier that there’s nothing rapey about a grown man who thinks he’s Peter Pan showing young boys porn and boobs. As grim as it gets.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

But that is just a one sided documentary against a person that is dead with no due diligence or balance.

The definition of propaganda you could say.

TBF to MAM.

Maybe we should reserve judgement to it having no due diligence or balance until we have watched it, and being simply propaganda until we have seen it. Majority of critics seem to be praising the piece.

If the documentary's purpose is to show the effects of grooming and for these two men to tell their story then that's it's aim. And like the director has said, that was his focus, so he did not include people who claim nothing happened.

And for MAM, yes you can say that a lot of people refused to be a part of it, fair enough, but it was still a completely one sided based documentary that left out a considerable amount of details about Avery to help sway the audience, but then again I don't want to fall down the rabbit hole on that. It was enjoyable.

I'm looking forward to this one.

ceadaoin. wrote: »
    I think I can say with certainty that you wouldn't allow one of your children or family members to share a bed with a grown man who hung out with children almost obsessively. You would know it was wrong.Or at least I hope so!

Yes of course, you are 100% correct I would not allow that and think it's mad. I think he was mad, odd, slightly disturbed etc.

However I still don't think he was a paedophile and have seen no such evidence that we was. Just accusers chasing $$$ cash.

But you are defending his behaviour.. you even said earlier that there’s nothing rapey with a grown man who thinks he’s Peter Pan showing young boys porn and boobs. As grim as it gets.

I am not defending his behaviour I am :

a) disputing that this ever really happened

b) even if a version of these events happened I don't think it concludes that he is a paedophile.

and how does this prove he was a paedophile?

My statement was not intended to prove he was a paedophile. It was directed at those who excuse him having young boys sleep in his bed rather than supplying them with their own guest bedrooms, due to being a ‘child in a mans body.’

It just reminded me of this story: https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-3356084/amp/I-ve-gone-child-Husband-father-seven-52-leaves-wife-kids-live-transgender-SIX-YEAR-OLD-girl-named-Stefonknee.html

b) even if a version of these events happened I don't think it concludes that he is a paedophile.

So you don’t think the fact a grown man likes to sleep beside young boys (only), might have shown them porn at an inappropriate age, called up their mothers to have them drop the boys over to him in the middle of the night.. none of those variables tell you that maybe he’s a wrong un and a paedo? What exactly do you need to confirm this to be the case? Photographic evidence of him mid rape? What kind of person am I even engaging with here?

So you don’t think the fact a grown man likes to sleep beside young boys (only)

Or put another way, he was heterosexual so sharing a bed with girls may have been inappropriate in his mind.

Before you go off on one, it was what was in his mind that is important, not yours.

Or put another way, he was heterosexual so sharing a bed with girls may have been inappropriate in his mind.

Before you go off on one, it was what was in his mind that is important, not yours.

... so he says while trying to infer on his behalf what was going on in his mind.
    Do you even realise the irony of what you’re coming out with?

And just so we’re clear- it’s inappropriate for an adult to share a bed with any minor, girl or boy, that isn’t a sibling or a relative in some way. Never mind make a habit out of it and think it’s beautiful. Scary that even needs to be said but here we are.

... so he says while trying to infer on his behalf what was going on in his mind.
    Do you even realise the irony of what you’re coming out with?

And just so we’re clear- it’s inappropriate for an adult to share a bed with any minor, girl or boy, that isn’t a sibling or a relative in some way. Never mind make a habit out of it and think it’s beautiful. Scary that even needs to be said but here we are.

And there you are off on one.

Yes of course, you are 100% correct I would not allow that and think it's mad. I think he was mad, odd, slightly disturbed etc.

However I still don't think he was a paedophile and have seen no such evidence that we was. Just accusers chasing $$$ cash.

And that's how abusers get away with it, people excusing their behaviour as just odd etc.

Each one thing on it's own doesn't prove he was a paedophile. Not right or strange, yes. But all of it together? The intense "friendships" which ended once the boys hit puberty only to be replaced by another that was already lined up, the bed sharing, the tactileness with these boys in full view of everyone to the point it made people uncomfortable, the porn magazines (which by the way if he didn't show them to the boys then why were they there within easy access as the boys claimed), the naked Polaroid of one these kids, the books containing explicit photos of boys that were made by and marketed to paedophiles as a legal way to own images, the alarms on his bedroom, the accusations, the payouts.

It's not just the boys saying stuff. Members of his staff also testified to seeing Jackson's and the boys underwear on the floor together, him hiding kids in his car when coming in, finding naked photos, inappropriate touching.

Come on now. That is an awful lot of smoke, I really find it hard to believe that an innocent man would have all those red flags. If it walks like a duck etc. There is pretty much no other conclusion than that he was a paedophile and that he groomed and abused children. Otherwise he is literally the most unfortunate or stupid person ever to have all that against him. It's impossible to innocently do all those things, many of which are hallmarks of an abuser.

And that's how abusers get away with it, people excusing their behaviour as just odd etc.

Each one thing on it's own doesn't prove he was a paedophile. Not right or strange, yes. But all of it together? The intense "friendships" which ended once the boys hit puberty only to be replaced by another that was already lined up, the bed sharing, the tactileness with these boys in full view of everyone to the point it made people uncomfortable, the porn magazines (which by the way if he didn't show them to the boys then why were they there within easy access as the boys claimed), the naked Polaroid of one these kids, the books containing explicit photos of boys that were made by and marketed to paedophiles as a legal way to own images, the alarms on his bedroom, the accusations, the payouts.

It's not just the boys saying stuff. Members of his staff also testified to seeing Jackson's and the boys underwear on the floor together, him hiding kids in his car when coming in, finding naked photos, inappropriate touching.

Come on now. That is an awful lot of smoke, I really find it hard to believe that an innocent man would have all those red flags. If it walks like a duck etc. There is pretty much no other conclusion than that he was a paedophile and that he groomed and abused children. Otherwise he is literally the most unfortunate or stupid person ever to have all that against him. It's impossible to innocently do all those things, many of which are hallmarks of an abuser.

At the same time however, if there have been genuine abuse victims, they've been seriously undermined by the previous false accusations.

If the Chandler and Arviso accusations (being the 2 that I think everybody is familiar with) never happened, it would be a lot easier to believe a new accusation.

Sad that that's the case but it's true. It'd be like a horrifically tragic version of the boy who cried wolf

There is pretty much no other conclusion than that he was a paedophile and that he groomed and abused children. Otherwise he is literally the most unfortunate or stupid person ever to have all that against him. It's impossible to innocently do all those things, many of which are hallmarks of an abuser.

I think it's fair to say Michael Jackson was not a normal person nor is it likely there will ever be a human like him again. Did you see the way he danced, sung, wrote music? The man was an utter genius and also completely mental with a fvcked up childhood. Nothing normal about him.

You are comparing him to a regular person and concluding he sexually abused children. He wasn't normal, not by a long shot so yeah I can accept some of his weird behaviour as not meaning he was a sexual predator.

A lot of the above stuff you mentioned are claims not facts (showing kids porn as an example).

A court found him not guilty and in his 50 years on this planet no other accusers went public or to the police....

So was he a “genius” or a mentally stunted “child in a man’s body”? Can hardly be both. Even Lisa Marie Presley said he was a master manipulator and the way he manipulated the media made her uncomfortable. But I’m sure even she, inheritor of her late father’s $100m estate, was just critical of him for the benefit of financial gain also...

I think it's fair to say Michael Jackson was not a normal person nor is it likely there will ever be a human like him again. Did you see the way he danced, sung, wrote music? The man was an utter genius and also completely mental with a fvcked up childhood. Nothing normal about him.

You are comparing him to a regular person and concluding he sexually abused children. He wasn't normal, not by a long shot so yeah I can accept some of his weird behaviour as not meaning he was a sexual predator.

A lot of the above stuff you mentioned are claims not facts (showing kids porn as an example).

A court found him not guilty and in his 50 years on this planet no other accusers went public or to the police....

The accusers said he showed them porn and left it around for them to see. The police search found a lot of porn in the areas that the children used. Doesn't sound like they were lying does it?

the porn magazines (which by the way if he didn't show them to the boys then why were they there within easy access as the boys claimed),

You mean the Playboy that actually hadn't been published yet? :pac:

That was a pretty big nail in the credibility of the accusers.

The 2 "art" books were in a collection of about 10,000, one of them was given by a fan.

Naked Polaroid of one of the boys? First I have heard of that, have you a link?

Jackson was under investigation for a decade by a DA and FBI who was determined to nail him.

They found no evidence. Nothing.

On top of that the accusers family were criminal con artists, pure and simple. The accusations were torn to shreds in the trial, the case should have never been brought against him.

You mean the Playboy that actually hadn't been published yet? :pac:

That was a pretty big nail in the credibility of the accusers.

The 2 "art" books were in a collection of about 10,000, one of them was given by a fan.

Naked Polaroid of one of the boys? First I have heard of that, have you a link?

Jackson was under investigation for a decade by a DA and FBI who was determined to nail him.

They found no evidence. Nothing.

On top of that the accusers family were criminal con artists, pure and simple. The accusations were torn to shreds in the trial, the case should have never been brought against him.

There was a lot of porn

https://www.mjfacts.com/neverland-porn/

There is a link there to the police report if you want to have a look.

The 2 dubious books were in a locked filing cabinet in Jackson's bedroom, not just in amongst the rest of his art books, and one had a personal inscription by Jackson himself. So seems like he himself treated these books differently than the others. I wonder why that is if he had no idea of their contents or reputation

Here is a link to the application by the prosecution to have the 2 photos submitted as evidence , among with the other stuff. Jackson's lawyers argued against them being allowed because they "didn't know who they were or why they were there", so they definitely existed.

http://www.mjfacts.com/resources/011805pltreqaseemd.pdf

mjfacts.com?

Who exactly is behind that website?

Is that not just a list of "normal" porn that you would find in any single male of his age catalog?

Or nowadays internet browsing history I imagine.

Where is the piece on the "art" books been locked away or the naked Polaroid of one of the boys?

mjfacts.com?

Who exactly is behind that website?

Is that not just a list of "normal" porn that you would find in any single male of his age catalog?

Or nowadays internet browsing history I imagine.

Where is the piece on the "art" books been locked away or the naked Polaroid of one of the boys?

I just edited to add the link about the Polaroids. It also contains info about various other items found

Yeah "normal" porn. what's not normal is leaving it lying around all over the place in areas where children have free access.

If you think the website is biased then just click on the actual police reports and items listed on there. It's all there.

This is who you’re defending folks.

ysVsyaz.jpg

Why would any normal, rational minded person be in possession of such a book?