Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Football Heeps! THE REVEAL

1235»

quickbeam wrote: »
    Which team has Gareth Southgate?

Haha

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 52,127 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Question 20: Name a player who has scored more than 400 goals in his career

Pele - 0
    aaronjennings
    BuileBeag
    EEFGGFEDCCDEED
    Electric Nitwit
    HeidiHeidi
    JohnGreenFan
    Reberetta
    ShaneU
    Strawberry Milkshake

Pele is... our sheep :eek:

Thierry Henry is...

An Ace

ACES - 1:

Thierry Henry - Irish Aris
    Sergio Aguero - Collie D
    Gary Lineker - quickbeam
    Luis Suarez - Piper Purring Geisha
    Zlatan Ibrahimovic - Zaph
    cavani - DJIMI TRARORE

Nooooooooooo I’m Gareth!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,526 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Necro wrote: »
    Question 20: Name a player who has scored more than 400 goals in his career

Pele - 0
    aaronjennings
    BuileBeag
    EEFGGFEDCCDEED
    Electric Nitwit
    HeidiHeidi
    JohnGreenFan
    Reberetta
    ShaneU
    Strawberry Milkshake

Pele is... our sheep :eek:
    Ah for jaysus.........

Messi earns Trigger and Sawduck 5 points

Messi - 5
    davetherave
    Kolido
    Necrina
    Sawduck
    Trigger

Alan Shearer - 2
    Homer J. Fong
    mustang shelly

(Alan Shearer gets 2)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭JohnGreenFan

I'm going to get sick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,554 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Bloody Robbie Keane!

I clearly just got Pele and Messi the wrong way around in my answers :(

Cristiano Ronaldo - 7
    hurlingman97
    irelandrover
    lassykk
    MicksJaguar
    Sheridan81
    Ted_YNWA
    wrestlemaniac

YOU JUST COULDN'T WRITE THIS!!!!

TED WINS!!!!

Scores after question 20:

Player Score
    Ted_YNWA 73
    JohnGreenFan 72
    Strawberry Milkshake 71
    Sawduck 71
    Trigger 70
    lassykk 68
    HeidiHeidi 67
    Irish Aris 66
    aaronjennings 63
    Electric Nitwit 59
    wrestlemaniac 58
    hurlingman97 58
    ShaneU 58
    mustang shelly 55
    EEFGGFEDCCDEED 55
    davetherave 54
    Zaph 54
    Collie D 53
    MicksJaguar 51
    Piper Purring Geisha 51
    Kolido 50
    DJIMI TRARORE 50
    Sheridan81 48
    BuileBeag 47
    Reberetta 46
    quickbeam 44
    Necrina 43
    irelandrover 39
    Homer J. Fong 38

I'm going to get sick

Get your abacus out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooop

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Congrats Ted!!!

You’ll never walk alone, Ted!

Hard luck JGF!

Well done me and saw duck

Wow ya to ruin an excellent sheep with that youtube clip :(

Im not bitter you're bitter

As for team results ......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,554 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

5th! In true United fashion :(

Homer needs his balls deflated :D

Hard luck

Team Average Score
    Team 1 53
    Team 2 55

Just kidding that was excellent great fun neccer

And well done Ted :)

Feel like I just lost 5-4 on penalties.

Congrats Ted. At least it's a fellow Liverpool fan taking home the trophy!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,379 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

holloway.png
    Objective achieved :p

Cracking game Necro, thanks as always!

Well done Ted, at least a proper red won!

Team Average Score
    Team 1 53
    Team 2 55

Did my team win? I can't remember which one I'm on

Well, that was quite the kick that Ted turned out to have in the final straight!

Congrats!!

Thanks Necro, that was a mighty entertaining Sunday evening caper, as close as I suspect I'll ever get to actually winning one of these things :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,398 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Thanks Necro and well done, Ted

Team results by player:

Player Score Team
    Ted_YNWA 73 Team 2
    JohnGreenFan 31 Team 2
    JohnGreenFan 41 Team 1
    Strawberry Milkshake 71 Team 2
    Sawduck 71 Team 2
    Trigger 70 Team 1
    lassykk 68 Team 2
    HeidiHeidi 67 Team 1
    Irish Aris 66 Team 2
    aaronjennings 63 Team 2
    Electric Nitwit 59 Team 1
    wrestlemaniac 58 Team 1
    hurlingman97 58 Team 2
    ShaneU 58 Team 1
    mustang shelly 55 Team 1
    EEFGGFEDCCDEED 55 Team 1
    davetherave 54 Team 2
    Zaph 54 Team 2
    Collie D 53 Team 2
    MicksJaguar 51 Team 1
    Piper Purring Geisha 51 Team 1
    Kolido 50 Team 1
    DJIMI TRARORE 50 Team 1
    Sheridan81 48 Team 2
    BuileBeag 47 Team 1
    Reberetta 46 Team 1
    quickbeam 44 Team 2
    Necrina 43 Team 1
    irelandrover 39 Team 2
    Homer J. Fong 38 Team 2

Final kick of the game. I was not expecting that midway through the game.

Feel a bit sickened that Ronaldo won it for me, but that won't make the victory less sweeter.

0_GettyImages-1257662170.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭aaronjennings

Congrats Ted, well-fought

Thanks for the game and reveal, Necro :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,146 ✭✭✭Irish Aris

Trigger wrote: »
    5th! In true United fashion :(

And 8th for me to match Arsenal's last league position.
    I'm happy with how things went, didn't expect to win as I had an Arsenal theme going on in my answers.

Congrats Ted for the dramatic win, tough luck JohnGreenFan.

And thanks for organising another great competition Necro!!!

Feel like I just lost 5-4 on penalties.

Congrats Ted. At least it's a fellow Liverpool fan taking home the trophy!!

Least you’re on the winning team :D

Thank you necro I really really enjoyed this one.

Thanks QB and her spreadsheets too.

The team that bought you won.

\o/

giphy.gif

BOOM!!! :D

First ever Spoon, genuinely delighted with this, best place to come if you're not on the podium! Also providing some light relief in what's been a pretty stressful month, so many thanks for running Necro.

Oh and well done Ted I suppose, you did well too....I guess. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,379 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

The team that bought you won.
    Judas!

Oh, I just realised Ted was Team 2. I always believed in you Ted!!

Jaysus I'm not right after that lads, I dunno about ye. I had to triple check everything it was so so close.

Thank you everyone for playing, I think this was the most fun I've had running one. Makes me think a football themed WW might be on the cards... and possibly some more sheep/heeps shenanigans

Fair play Ted, the last 5 or 6 answers you did mighty in. Well done to the other podium placers too, some magnificent scoring.

Judas!

I never played as well after my transfer!

Great game Neccers.

Well done on the spoon Homer.

Hard luck Heidi, you almost got there. It went right down to the last Q.

• Registered Users Posts: 520 ✭✭✭hurlingman97

Team 2 wins!!!
    That's the real victory here...

Congrats ted
    Thanks necro

Thanks Necro. Was great fun!! Can't believe I went from second at one point to fourth last.

By which I mean I can't believe I ever reached the dizzying heights of second, and even fourth last was better than I expected.

I never played as well after my transfer!

You just didn't have the loyalty to Team 2 that you had for your original. You still helped bring us over the line to beat those meanies who nabbed you first.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,336 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Leeds with another popular and good looking performance that results in zero points ;)

Ah here, that's totally uncalled for!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,653 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

In my defence I thought we were playing the pointless version, think I had 8, 0 pointers. RULE 1: READ THE FCUKING RULES

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,421 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Well played Ted, happy to see that win going to Anfield. Thanks for the game Neccers

• Registered Users Posts: 2,712 ✭✭✭Sawduck

Great win Ted and what a brilliant finish to a great game, i'm happy finishing joint third seeing as i was mid table just a few questions back. Congrats to team 2 also, good teamwork

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,480 ✭✭✭✭Tauriel

Congrats Ted and excellent reveal Necro!

I missed the last part of the reveal. Well done Ted. Fair play Necro, that was a great game and a great reveal. And best of all... Homer came last. I'll just ignore the fact he's happy about that! :(

:cool:

Even when I lose, I win!

b0bbb985e10b74c17c112a55745443cbeb023c7fff4f2ed413edb7256f96578e_1.jpg

*I have no idea what picture is a reference to, I just googled "I have a spoon" and went with what was suggested!

Ah sugar.

Tinder date went well.

Thanks Necro and well done Ted and Homer (I think)?