Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How blue is your Monday?

• 18-01-2021 5:17pm
    Registered Users Posts: 939 ✭✭✭

Today is supposedly the most depressing day of the year.

I've got a toothache, work sucks and the weather is shyte. But otherwise, life is grand.

How blue is your Monday AH?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Grand!

Not a bother. In fact it's very productive considering I didn't emerge from the pit of sleep until 1pm.

Mind the tooth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭begbysback

I love Monday’s, today when I drove to the supermarket there was no traffic on the road, then there were only a handful of people in the shop, no queues. I haven’t had to iron a thread in 10 months, and I seriously hate ironing, went for a nice walk in the park, have the thermostat up to a toasty 22 degrees, and its nearly payday again, best blue Monday ever.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

It’s like an aqua, marine or some shįt

• Registered Users Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

I'm getting day drunk :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭silliussoddius

Tell me, how do you feel

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭1o059k7ewrqj3n

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 25,408 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

Fairly miserable day alright, and no mistake.

• Registered Users Posts: 824 ✭✭✭The chan chan man

Great actually

I'm fairly depressed all the time, but even though I'm working, and have a long week ahead I'm actually grand today..

• Registered Users Posts: 24,824 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

It’s relaxing. No drama, no problems... only problem is the weather as I fancied a walk but fûck it....

Started a new book, playing a news PS4 game, some good tunes on Spotify to chill to.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,908 ✭✭✭zom

bitofabind wrote: »
    How blue is your Monday AH?

This is Monday - week only started. Think about blue Wednesday or Thursday! :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,913 ✭✭✭Gregor Samsa

Woke up this morning not looking forward to it at all - had something for work to organise that is going to be a total pain in the arse.

But it's turned out to be ok. Not the greatest day ever, but grand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 455 ✭✭Parabellum9

You haven’t experienced a true “blue Monday” till you are sat in work having taken 12 yokes the previous Saturday night ;) This is simply just another day of January being January.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,469 ✭✭✭ShyMets

Feeling pretty good. Although my bank balance is laughing at me. Thank God Friday is payday

• Registered Users Posts: 7,719 ✭✭✭growleaves

• Registered Users Posts: 2,987 ✭✭✭skallywag

Blue-Monday-New-Order-570443389

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,277 ✭✭✭Your Face

I'm too warm.
    This is probably the worst day in history.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Shíte.

I've a banjaxed left knee which I'm getting surgery on next week.

This morning I woke with great pain on the sole of my right foot which looks like plantar fasciitis.

In other words I can barely walk because I can put little to no pressure on my right foot and my left knee is not really load bearing.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,087 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

I hate mondays now where my lasagna

• Registered Users Posts: 7,719 ✭✭✭growleaves

mfceiling wrote: »
    Shíte.

I've a banjaxed left knee which I'm getting surgery on next week.

This morning I woke with great pain on the sole of my right foot which looks like plantar fasciitis.

In other words I can barely walk because I can put little to no pressure on my right foot and my left knee is not really load bearing.

Get well soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,778 ✭✭✭✭Thelonious Monk

It's grey af all day in Dublin and now it's supposed to bloody rain until Thursday, so I may not even be able to get out for a run tomorrow which normally gives me a boost.
    I honestly think I'd book an airbnb somewhere nice for may or june right now if I could to cheer myself up, but there's no point because it could be level 7 or zombie apocalypse by then. Argh.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,038 ✭✭✭rapul

More green if I'm being honest

• Registered Users Posts: 18,069 ✭✭✭✭fryup

its even got its own anthem

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

I see a ship in the harbour.
    I can and shall obey.
    But if it wasn't for your misfortune,
    I'd be a heavenly person today

How ruby is your Tuesday?

• Registered Users Posts: 18,069 ✭✭✭✭fryup

I see a ship in the harbour.
    I can and shall obey.
    But if it wasn't for your misfortune,
    I'd be a heavenly person today

brilliant song that still sounds contemporary hasn't aged a bit....play it at a niteclub today and all the kids dig it

Dugga dugga dugga dush..dush..

Dugga dugga dugga dugga dush..dush..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭indioblack

"I Don't Like Mondays."

You ain't been blue; no, no, no,
    You ain't been blue,
    Till you've had that mood indigo.
    That feelin' goes stealin' down to my shoes
    While I sit and sigh, "Go 'long blues".