Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ulster Bank Bankline - Old fashioned

Options
  • 04-10-2019 6:45pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 196 ✭✭

Could anyone recommend an online business banking system that isn't as dated as Ulster Banks Bankline system?

I have been using Bankline for about 6 years now and the interface has for the most part stayed the same since I began, like something from the 90's. It's also fairly cumbersome and not user friendly. I'm confused how other businesses even consider it as an option when starting out.

Ulster Bank update their Anytime Internet banking system for personal users quite frequently, but seem to completely ignore the business accounts.

Other gripes...

- No eStatements available, just paper.
    - Desktop version only available (website not responsive and no mobile app).
    - Every payment needs a card reader, even if you have paid that person before and even if it's only a small amount.

Do AIB or BOI fare any better?

Comments

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 10,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭Jim2007

karenalot wrote: »
    I have been using Bankline for about 6 years now and the interface has for the most part stayed the same since I began, like something from the 90's. It's also fairly cumbersome and not user friendly. I'm confused how other businesses even consider it as an option when starting out.