Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Booze deals [Megathread #2]

• Registered Users Posts: 2,903 ✭✭✭cadaliac

Colking wrote: »
    Any slabs of Heineken for a good price anywhere ? I think Aldi were supposed to be doing it for €24 but it turned into a bit of bait and switch.

nope, bought 2 slabs in two different Aldi shops over easter. (for €24 a slab)

• Registered Users Posts: 280 ✭✭Johnny Drama_11

cadaliac wrote: »
    8 cans of carling for €4.50? are you sure that's right? (56c a can)?
    or 8 cans of Molson for €6? etc.?

As much as I detest carling, acceptations to rules will have to be made ...

Hopefully the attached is viewable

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 7,382 Mod ✭✭✭✭pleasant Co.

cadaliac wrote: »
    nope, bought 2 slabs in two different Aldi shops over easter. (for €24 a slab)

Same as that. I helped deprive some poor soul on here on 2 separate occasions.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,408 ✭✭✭✭TheDriver

Tesco had 4 pack 500ml can desperados 4.50
    Tiger 12 330ml bottle 8.50
    And as mentioned already, Carling, Molson, hop house. No pilgrim on offer in mine.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,575 ✭✭✭davehey79

Fitz* wrote: »
    Was talking to someone in the know the other day and they said that the reason why all the supermarkets are getting the glasses to hand out for free now is because the pubs are closed. Usually they would be given to the local pubs. My glasses press has never been as full! We've seen Guinness, Moretti, Carslberg & Jameson hand out some very nice ones lately. Wonder which one will be next?

Was in my local Dunnes (Longford) nice stemmed Carlsberg glasses on offer with any multi pack of Carlsberg so am assuming a 4 pack counts wasnt in the market but will be back tomorrow

• Registered Users Posts: 15,236 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

davehey79 wrote: »
    Was in my local Dunnes (Longford) nice stemmed Carlsberg glasses on offer with any multi pack of Carlsberg so am assuming a 4 pack counts wasnt in the market but will be back tomorrow

From experience, any multipack purchase of that drink would count towards the free glass if you get a sound cashier.

• Registered Users Posts: 531 ✭✭✭xredmanlfcx

Any deals on Guinness got a 24 pack for €24
    A few weeks ago

Got €1 a can in Tesco 2 weeks ago thanks to a post on here.

• Registered Users Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Yellow Dog

Tesco

Asahi Super Dry 620Ml

€3

• Registered Users Posts: 150 ✭✭bleaks

Tesco seemingly doing random clearance specials in different shops. Saw 4 packs of beamish for 3.90 in drumcondra today!

• Registered Users Posts: 51,144 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

O'Brien's selling 6 x 500ml cans of Harp for 7.50. Not sure if it's the same stuff that was available here decades ago but it's grand and I polished off the 6 cans anyway.

bazz26 wrote: »
    O'Brien's selling 6 x 500ml cans of Harp for 7.50. Not sure if it's the same stuff that was available here decades ago but it's grand and I polished off the 6 cans anyway.

Please drink alcohol responsibly!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,898 ✭✭✭ActingDanClark

bazz26 wrote: »
    Retro heartburn!

• Registered Users Posts: 592 ✭✭✭dubstepper

Yellow Dog wrote: »
    Please drink alcohol responsibly!

:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,359 ✭✭✭✭elperello

Dunnes

Rockshore

24x500ml cans €25

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Lads,are there any deals around on gin ?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,178 ✭✭✭killbillvol2

Method and Madness €35 in O' Brien's from another thread. Fantastic gin for that money.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,822 ✭✭✭✭First Up

Dunnes and Tesco have been doing excellent deals on Gordon's and Cork Dry.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,359 ✭✭✭✭elperello

I picked up a six pack of Super Bock Portuguese lager in Lidl today.

6x33cl bottles €6.99.

At first sight it might not look like a bargain but it's 5.2% and if you want to get that cold beer on a warm day in the Algarve vibe this year it's about as close as you will get.

Plus the Formula 1 is from Portimao on May 2nd so I think I'll get another 6 pack :)

• Registered Users Posts: 32,373 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

loyatemu wrote: »
    O'Brien's are doing similar - deals exclusive for loyalty card members. You just can't give points or incentivise the purchase.
    rubadub wrote: »
    I hope tesco & dunnes cop on to this. I know in the UK there are lots of items with "clubcard holder prices".

e.g.
    https://www.tesco.com/groceries/en-GB/products/300616239l

Heineken Lager Beer 15 X 440Ml
    £12.00 Clubcard Price
    Offer valid for delivery from 15/03/2021 until 06/04/2021

(I checkout the UK site as it has customer reviews on products)

looks like this might be happening. Quote below from the groceries thread.
    pigtail33 wrote: »
    Just heard an ad on the radio to say that Tesco are starting their Clubcard pricing deals here from next week. Hopefully they will have some decent offers for the launch!

elperello wrote: »
    I picked up a six pack of Super Bock Portuguese lager in Lidl today.

6x33cl bottles €6.99.

At first sight it might not look like a bargain but it's 5.2% and if you want to get that cold beer on a warm day in the Algarve vibe this year it's about as close as you will get.

Plus the Formula 1 is from Portimao on May 2nd so I think I'll get another 6 pack :)

Yes, got some of these this week.

Only £3.99 in Lidl UK for anyone that wants to sneak across the border.
    I know a few guys that will bring you in the back of a truck if you are interested.

Tesco.

Peroni Nastro Azzurro 12X330ml €15

Also a lot of spirits reduced.

• Registered Users Posts: 826 ✭✭✭DublinCJM

Anyone seen any Guinness slabs at a reasonable price?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭andrew1977

Has anyone come across the 12 x 568ml pack of bottled Smithwicks and on special offer recently ?
    I havnt seem then in many places, i know they were mentioned here a few weeks back.

Aldo in Lidl.

Oettinger Pils 6 x 33cl 4.7vol €4.99
    Bierce Imperiale 75cl 7.5 vol €3.99
    Amber Beer 75cl 6.1vol €2.99

• Registered Users Posts: 868 ✭✭✭carq

DublinCJM wrote: »
    Anyone seen any Guinness slabs at a reasonable price?

30 euro in lidl but not much stock. picked up the second last slab there on sunday

• Registered Users Posts: 267 ✭✭93Cab

Dunnes, Heineken and Bud slabs €24!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭ellejay

andrew1977 wrote: »
    Has anyone come across the 12 x 56ml pack of bottled Smithwicks and on special offer recently ?
    I havnt seem then in many places, i know they were mentioned here a few weeks back.

I was in lidl and aldi last thurs and saw the smithwicks.
    only problem is I can't remember which shop.
    I'll be in aldi this evening, I'll post if I see them

• Registered Users Posts: 10,618 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

ellejay wrote: »
    I was in lidl and aldi last thurs and saw the smithwicks.
    only problem is I can't remember which shop.
    I'll be in aldi this evening, I'll post if I see them

I always take a picture so I can see where they were located when I forget. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,618 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

rubadub wrote: »
    looks like this might be happening. Quote below from the groceries thread.

About time.
    I'd say Lidl have been killing them in the last few months with the App.
    Would be nice to start it off with some mega offers :cool:.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,756 ✭✭✭Buffman

Carlsberg and Bud slabs in Lidl @ €25.

FYI, if you move to a 'smart' meter electricity plan, you CAN'T move back to a non-smart plan.