Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

***MOTORS MEET - Saturday Jan 21st Portlaoise***

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

Might not be showing face lads, apologies in advance if I'm not. I'm sure ye'll miss me.

Any chance you could give that delivery to the bearded fella?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

smash wrote: »
    Is there a list of cars or just a list of people going?

can we do it the other way around ?

post cars and not names and play guess who when we get there ? :pac:

1. EPM - Octavia VRS CR170
    2. R.O.R - 520d M-Sport
    3. Jemmy - DC5 ITR
    4. TestTransmission
    5. ottostreety - Mitsubishi FTO Version R/ Toyota MR2 GT
    6. Gary ITR
    7. Limerick man
    8. George Dalton
    9. Bodhan
    10. Rob - Space ship style civic
    11. MidnightQueen
    12. Quazzie
    13. Drummerboy08
    14. Marlow
    15. MetzgerMeister - Mazda6 MPS
    16. Laoishibee
    17. Tallon - Lexus IS200
    18. CharlieCroker - Mondeo Mk4
    19. -Corkie-
    20. Stheno
    21. Beer Baron
    22. Confab
    23. Jenizzle - Mazda RX8 - biggrin.gif
    24. Adaline Abundant Index
    25. georgefalls - Alfa Spider
    26. alexmcred f20 118d

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

robbie_998 wrote: »
    can we do it the other way around ?

No

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Wtf is space ship style civic ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

MugMugs wrote: »

Have you seen the dash on the new Civics? i.e. the model that BDJW has.

Some of us will be playing guess who anyway, don't make it harder on us :D

Have you seen the dash on the new Civics? i.e. the model that BDJW has.

Ah right...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

No

Afraid all the women will be asked who owns the S2k before you? :pac:

I should be going as well, hopefully!

2. R.O.R - 520d M-Sport
    3. Jemmy - DC5 ITR
    4. TestTransmission
    6. Gary ITR
    7. Limerick man
    8. George Dalton
    9. Bodhan
    11. MidnightQueen
    12. Quazzie
    13. Drummerboy08
    14. Marlow
    16. Laoishibee
    17. Tallon - Lexus IS200
    19. -Corkie-
    20. Stheno
    21. Beer Baron
    22. Confab
    23. Jenizzle - Mazda RX8 - :D
    24. Adaline Abundant Index
    26. alexmcred f20 118d
    27. Challengemaster - e46 320cd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

No

something tells me my first kick up the arse is gonna be from this guy................. :pac:

There'll be an orderly queue I'd imagine.

Afraid all the women will be asked who owns the S2k before you? :pac:

Big talk from a 4 pot diesel driver there :p

Atleast I've got some torque ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,555 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

Atleast I've got some torque ;)

Eh. Lad. You only have 60 Nm more torque than a S2k and you only have it one spot, while the S2k has it all over the band.

Also, you'll run out of rpm very quickly, which in any track or performance situation will leave you red faced.

Now. Those figures apply to the car being stock. That particular soya burner isn't stock. So I'd be VERY careful with that statement !!

/M

There's always one that takes it seriously, pah :D

Just quoting the facts :) And kick you out of the pink sky you were hanging in.

/M

He does it well though
    Marlow wrote: »
    Just quoting the facts :) And kick you out of the pink sky you were hanging in.

/M

Even my oldest yoke, which is 23 years old, has more torque than that excuse of a bavarian oil burner :)

There's no replacement for displacement. At least the S2k has the lack of weight on it's side and some incredible noise.

/M

Any objections to Midnight_PG coming along to this?

Do you mean Midnight_EG??

LIGHTNING wrote: »
    Nah! Midnight_PG is the kids friendly version that you can show in public.

LOL :D

The first thing I though when I saw cm's post was parental guidance!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,102 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

Yeah, bring him along, and tell him to bring my EG Spoiler with him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Yeah, bring him along, and tell him to bring my EG Spoiler with him.

And my USB key

And not to wear that bloody beanie hat.

Gary ITR wrote: »
    And my USB key

And my M3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,451 ✭✭✭CharlieCroker

Midnight PG???

*feels a plan coming together!!!*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,102 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

Midnight PG???

*feels a plan coming together!!!*

Yeah, involving a sniper rifle and a bucket of hand grenades.

Musical entertainment will be provided on the day by:

MetzgerMeister - Vocals (German section) + rhythm guitar

Gary (GL)ITR - lead guitar

EPM - Saxaphone

Stheno - drums

Marlow - Bass/keyboards

Confab - Lady gaga style vocals/dance moves

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

LIGHTNING wrote: »
    Well he at least the same gender as Lady Gaga :pac:

Yeah but I don't have a dress made of meat. I do have an interior made of cowskin though.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

Musical entertainment will be provided on the day by:

MetzgerMeister - Vocals (German section) + rhythm guitar

Gary (GL)ITR - lead guitar

EPM - Saxaphone

Stheno - drums

Marlow - Bass/keyboards

Confab - Lady gaga style vocals/dance moves

I look forward to the FreeJazz version of "Du Hast"...

Du... *sax solo*... du haaast *sax solo*... du hast miiiich *bashbashbash*...

jenizzle wrote: »

animal.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

I cant be the only Electronic music fan of the forum can I?!

*gets self conscious* :o

I do somewhat play the Piani though, or at least used to all those years ago...

dar83 wrote: »
    I cant be the only Electronic music fan of the forum can I?!

*gets self conscious* :o

I do somewhat play the Piani though, or at least used to all those years ago...

Prodigy, Chemical Brothers, Orbital, Pendulum, The Kemists and electronica is a 2nd love of mine musically ;)

Confab wrote: »
    Yeah but I don't have a dress made of meat. I do have an interior made of cowskin though.

Ah you do though, don't lie ;)

jenizzle wrote: »

It'll be something along these lines...

Wow, this thread has gone off topic and I couldn't be arsed cleaning it up

Play the bass/guitar/piano/accordian/flute and tin whistle meself. :p

I brought it back on topic by posting a video similar to the music we will be playing at the meet :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,601 ✭✭✭MidnightQueen

So we have a Rammstein Tribute band at the motor meet? :rolleyes:

More like the muppets trying to act as a band.

Maybe we should leave the instruments at home and do a symphonic exhaust note thing, but that might go down as "boyracer"'ish.

/M

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Maybe we should leave the instruments at home and do a symphonic exhaust note thing, but that might go down as "boyracer"'ish.

That's actually a good idea. If we can get someone who has an ear for this sort of thing it'd be perfect.

More like the muppets trying to act as a band.

/M

Haha. That would be cool though. One to get on camera. Would be great for my audio project. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,620 ✭✭✭Graham_B18C

Gonna have to give this meet a miss, only home from hols that day. Hopefully most of the list bother to show up unlike last time!

Have fun to those who do go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Jump in with me if you don't want to drive!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,011 ✭✭✭Bodhan

This is going to be one of the biggest meets ever, shame I only have a Tiguan. Why can't we have meets on the week where I have a cool car!:D:cool:

So is it the intention of this forum to be barred from the county of Laois?

Bodhan wrote: »
    This is going to be one of the biggest meets ever,

If everyone turns up, the last time around loads didn't bother.

So is it the intention of this forum to be barred from the county of Laois?

Haha. No. Its been a while since ive set foot in Portlaoise. Lived there for a bit when i was little. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,620 ✭✭✭Graham_B18C

Tallon wrote: »
    Jump in with me if you don't want to drive!

Thanks for the offer buddy but the meet will be over by the time I land!!

2. R.O.R - 520d M-Sport
    3. Jemmy - DC5 ITR
    4. TestTransmission
    6. Gary ITR
    7. Limerick man
    8. George Dalton
    9. Bodhan
    11. MidnightQueen
    12. Quazzie
    13. Drummerboy08
    14. Marlow
    16. Laoishibee
    17. Tallon - Lexus IS200
    19. -Corkie-
    20. Stheno
    21. Beer Baron
    22. Confab
    23. Jenizzle - Mazda RX8 - :D
    24. Adaline Abundant Index - mk5 Golf GTI
    26. alexmcred f20 118d
    27. Challengemaster - e46 320cd

If anyone's coming from Cork direction and want to meet up before hitting the road could pick somewhere. Also, if anyone's without transport there should be a few spots there and back.

EPM wrote: »
    If anyone's coming from Cork direction and want to meet up before hitting the road could pick somewhere. Also, if anyone's without transport there should be a few spots there and back.

Any chance ye might give me a shout once ye hit Thurles and I'll join you?

Yeah no bother.