Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Cambridge Audio MELOMANIA 1

• 03-04-2021 5:37pm
    Registered Users Posts: 704 ✭✭✭

Hi guys,

I bought a pair of the Cambridge Audio MELOMANIA 1 Black wireless headphones on Nov 30th last year.

Only opened them after Xmas and everything was grand with them until recently. The volume on the right ear bud is constantly low and I can't get it above that which is causing a big imbalance in the listening quality.

Any ideas? I've made sure there is no dirt blocking anything, also tried resetting the headphones and making sure each earbud is fully charged etc... but no luck at all.

Could be just a fault with the earbud? Should I return them under warranty?

I normally use these when out walking so there wouldn't be any issues with water damage etc..

• Company Representative Posts: 17,128 ✭✭✭✭Richersounds.ie: Kenny

OnLooker wrote: »
    Hi guys,

I bought a pair of the Cambridge Audio MELOMANIA 1 Black wireless headphones on Nov 30th last year.

Only opened them after Xmas and everything was grand with them until recently. The volume on the right ear bud is constantly low and I can't get it above that which is causing a big imbalance in the listening quality.

Any ideas? I've made sure there is no dirt blocking anything, also tried resetting the headphones and making sure each earbud is fully charged etc... but no luck at all.

Could be just a fault with the earbud? Should I return them under warranty?

I normally use these when out walking so there wouldn't be any issues with water damage etc..
    Hi OnLooker.

Sorry to hear you are having issues with your Headphones.

If you can return them to us here at the Belfast store:
    Richersounds
    7 SmithField Square North
    Belfast 
    Co. Antrim
    BT1 1FN

Please include the charging case also.
    Pop your name and address and a short description on the fault into the package also please.

Once they arrive back with us we can issue you a replacement pair.

Any issues please let me know.

• Registered Users Posts: 704 ✭✭✭OnLooker

Fair play. I’ll do that tomorrow

No problem at all OnLooker.

I'll keep my eye out for them arriving in with us.

Posted them on Tuesday afternoon so they should be with you this week.

No problem OnLooker.

I'll keep my eye out for them arriving and get then replacements issued straight away. 

Any sign of the headphones appearing on your end?

Getting a bit worried they have disappeared in the post.

• Company Representative Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭Richersounds.ie: DavidS

Any sign of the headphones appearing on your end?

Getting a bit worried they have disappeared in the post.
    Hi OnLooker,

They arrived in the store this morning and your new pair should be with you tomorrow!

Let me know if you have any issues receiving them!

Kind regards

David

Fair play lads. Headphones arrived today.

Brilliant service as per usual. I'll be back again this year for a new soundbar & sub woofer :D

Fair play lads. Headphones arrived today.

Brilliant service as per usual. I'll be back again this year for a new soundbar & sub woofer :D
    Excellent OnLooker :)

just drop us a post or PM when your ready for the soundbar and we'll see what deals are around for you.

Having a mare of a time with the replacement pair. They won't hold a charge past a day or two and I'm not even using them during that time.

Can I post them back to you? 

Do I have to get a replacement pair or can I upgrade to another pair of headphones by paying the additional cost? Have lost faith in them to be honest

Having a mare of a time with the replacement pair. They won't hold a charge past a day or two and I'm not even using them during that time.

Do I have to get a replacement pair or can I upgrade to another pair of headphones by paying the additional cost? Have lost faith in them to be honest
    Hi Onlooker,

If you post those back we can have them tested for you and we can either replace them with a new pair or you can have a credit towards a different brand!

Please include a copy of your receipt when returning the headphones.

Let me know what you think!

Kind regards

David

Hi Onlooker,

If you post those back we can have them tested for you and we can either replace them with a new pair or you can have a credit towards a different brand!

Please include a copy of your receipt when returning the headphones.

Let me know what you think!

Kind regards

David
    Thanks David. I'll post the headphones today

Just posted them at lunch. You should get them someday next week.

Excellent, we'll keep an eye out for them OnLooker!

Looks like you got them. I got an automated email about the refund.

Am I able to use the credit online or do I need to call up?

Thanks again

Looks like you got them. I got an automated email about the refund.

Am I able to use the credit online or do I need to call up?

Thanks again
    Hey Onlooker.

Unfortunately it doesn't transfer over to the website.

We will drop you a call ASAP to get you sorted with the Sony's in your letter.

Fair play lads. Service is a dream as usual.

Delighted with the new Sony headphones.

Keep up the good work.

Fair play lads. Service is a dream as usual.

Delighted with the new Sony headphones.

Keep up the good work.
    Really happy you're enjoying the Sonys!

If you need anything else please don't hesitate to drop us a post!

Kind regards

David

Leave a Comment

Rich Text Editor. To edit a paragraph's style, hit tab to get to the paragraph menu. From there you will be able to pick one style. Nothing defaults to paragraph. An inline formatting menu will show up when you select text. Hit tab to get into that menu. Some elements, such as rich link embeds, images, loading indicators, and error messages may get inserted into the editor. You may navigate to these using the arrow keys inside of the editor and delete them with the delete or backspace key.