Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

MSPaint Double Chain Game Reveal Thread

• 25-10-2019 6:53pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,681 ✭✭✭✭

MSPaint Double Chain Game Reveal Thread

Hey Everybuddy, finally WELCOME to (originally) Reppohc's MSPaint Double Chain Game Reveal Thread!

WVCZiqV.gif Thanks to all for participating --> painting, describing, providing support, and general merriment!

For the many who replied with "wtf is that?!" :eek: ...here is what 'that' was to be :p
    The Original Picture mam of 4 chose for us .
    ...and, as sKeith suggested "the one which you think is least likely to end up with dead people."

gSrSCYE.jpg
    https://i.imgur.com/gSrSCYE.jpg

• Did we acheive sKeith's goal with our masterpieces of descriptive haiku and high art?
    • Did each chain duplicate the picture, from start to finish?
    • What mysteries lie ahead? :pac: ...Enquiring minds want to know, so let's get to it!

First links will go up shortly... after checking original image links for boards compatibility (I am pretty sure that's a word) and quickly rehosting, where necessary.
    also... Trigger suggested we view the thread on the touch site. ...and I shall try to link the previous images/descriptions/posts to each new reveal (but I am forgetful, so pray I DONT FECK THIS WHOLE THING UP! :eek: I am not Rikand with superb reveal skills, so appreciate your patience with my slowness (is that a word?)...

5DvKOZT.png

Oh gawd

:D:D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 52,178 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,954 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Here We Go :D

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

That looks nothing like I drew. That's all I'm saying!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Woot woot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,681 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

The Original Pic was seen only by our first describers, Necro and Poochie ... each highlighting the fundamental points ;) ensuring their chains would duplicate the op precisely :D

Chain 1: Necro
    Necro wrote:
    Man, dog on flying fish. Buildings, bridge over river, forest.

Chain 2: Poochie05
    Poochie05 wrote:
    Man in green hat and his dog on flying goldfish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,330 ✭✭✭fixXxer

Are you actually kidding me? Whoever gave me my description has a lot of explaining!

I was SO not expecting a picture like that... Hahahaha what the hell happened in my chain! :D

Can't wait to read the first descriptions of that!

Yeah there was a lot going on in that pic.

Hopefully I got enough :pac:

fixXxer wrote: »
    Are you actually kidding me? Whoever gave me my description has a lot of explaining!

I can't wait to see your masterpiece! :)

Eh which chain was i

quickbeam wrote: »
    I can't wait to see your masterpiece! :)

Eh.... Hehehe...

Good point.

Baggly wrote: »
    Eh which chain was i

You paint or describe?

I got a feeling you were a different chain to me so... chain 2 I think

Eh which chain was i

you will discover soon enough :D

Eh which chain was i

Shoot Baggly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,264 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

I'm so sad I'm out in a bar making people read this thread.

No pressure :pac:

Post Link to previous descriptions

And now, our first artistic renderings! :D
    (sorry the images couldn't be made side-by-side - chromebook apps are limited)

Chain 1: tusk sends his dog away on an airborne fish :D as he stands all amazed...

G3RVkjB.jpg
    https://i.imgur.com/G3RVkjB.jpg

Chain 2: Homer J. Fong captures the essence of Poochies05's description in ;)lightning fashion...

Km9WVAO.png
    https://i.imgur.com/Km9WVAO.png

Tusk you dark horse.

Wow! That's a strong start!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,965 ✭✭✭Clarabel

fixXxer wrote: »
    Tusk you dark horse.

He paid someone

My description is a mix of both of those pics!

The best bits of course ;)

And NOW we know why Chain 1 took so long because tusk was trying to paint the Sistine Chapel and did this in his spare time :D

I love how happy tusks dog is and homers green hat is exactly like the original! ;)

There it is.

Good old chain 2. Love being a chain 2er.

I love the bridge :D

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    I love the bridge :D

Looks a bit rickety to me :)

"Post Link to previous images

Chain 1: Rikand creates a new breed of winged-canine in his description ...(and :D wishes) "Good luck whoever has to paint that"
    Rikand wrote:
    " Dog-parrot, skyscrapers, river bridge, forest, yawning man, distorted sky "

Chain 2: deconduo takes a thoughtful approach to Mistur Fishy ...(and says) "This is going to be interesting if it's that crazy a painting after the first round!" :pac:
    deconduo wrote:
    Leprechaun, cat, atop massive, thinking, flying goldfish. Thunderstorms. Trees. Birds.

quickbeam wrote: »
    Looks a bit rickety to me :)

It's over troubled waters , that's why it looks a little shook :p

Hang on why had tusks fish got a ball gag?

DOG PARROT!!

Necro wrote: »
    DOG PARROT!!

Hahahahahaha this will be good..

Chain 1: Pretzill illustrates a magnificent specimen of the rare and elusive Parrot-Dog, in it's natural habitat - the Gherkin. :D

parrot_dog_pret.jpg
    https://i.imgur.com/o3OxCED.jpg

Chain 2: Banjo does an impressive job hand-drawing, on the back of a subway sandwich bag during a busy workday :)...(then provides his own critique) :eek:

IMG-20191008-144042.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/RhXMsYJ.jpg
    Banjo wrote:
    • Leprechaun - tick
    • cat - looks like a dog but tick
    • atop massive, thinking, flying goldfish - tick
    • Thunderstorms - tick
    • Trees - maybe not prominent enough
    • Birds - or spiders, could be spiders.

There it is.

That is pure class Banjo , wow !!

ETA ,
    Pretzill , brilliant !!

How many of ye are hiding your artistic talents in the real world ? !

:-O

There it is.

Haha I know what part of that pic you’re talking about

Hand drawn :eek:

This is why I skip to the describing!!

Banjo did such a good job it's a shame to have to disqualify him and chain 2 because he didn't use MS Paint.

Good win chain one!!!! :D

Post Link to previous paintings

Chain 1: Barney92 discovers a new market for flying hair pieces :D...(and says) "The painter after me won't know what hit them."
    Barney92 wrote:
    toupeed barking bird, London, Shard, six trees, simpsonesque man yawning

Chain 2: Clarabell's excitement to participate was contagious (tick) :D and delivers...
    Clarabel wrote:
    Leprechaun, cat sitting on flying fish. Startled bird. Lighting thoughts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,264 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Jesus lads this is just on another level.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,412 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Whoo-hoo! Reveal :)

Some serious quality already, is that really in the spirit of the game? :p

o1s1n wrote:
    Jesus lads this is just on another level.

I think it's about to go back down a level or two

Which is to say time for me and Clara to knock it out of thr Park again

They're both AHMAZING Pretzill and Banjo!!

I do see a vague hint of some of the elements of my painting now.

Toupeed bird! Haha!

Chain 1: Mollyb60 delivers a brilliant composition from her busy workdesk - replete with floating trees :D

Q6BNjBY.jpg
    https://i.imgur.com/Q6BNjBY.jpg

Chain 2: Baggly....and Voila! a talking bird! :D

ww7xQfb.png
    https://i.imgur.com/ww7xQfb.png

Now I see it :D

You are welcome, universe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,412 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

I thought the trees were numbered for a second!