Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Thread..The Final Chapter of 17? (MOD WARNINGS IN OP)

• 07-12-2017 3:09pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Ask and you shall receive it

Previous one

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057779314

Mod warning post 3389
    SlickRic wrote: »
    lads, keep the Liverpool chat to a minimum. In fact, just stop it.

No matter how how awesome VVD is :D:pac::cool::p

And any lurking Liverpool posters, please help keep it that way too.

Thanks.

Mod warning post 4142
    Turtwig wrote: »
    Folks,

Anyone is entitled to express an opinion no matter who they support as long as it civil, constructive and in keeping with the spirit of the forum charter. Posts labeling parts of the poster base you don't agree with derogatory labels e.g pathetic, shower of. ., are not acceptable. Any further of these posts will be deleted with prejudice and carded where appropriate. Consider this fair warning.

first

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

United 4 city 2 you heard it here first

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,553 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

May the reign of the Mac be kicked off with a win in the derby, otherwise he will forever be labelled a jinx

giphy.gif

Just on the the de gea stats, they dont show how difficult a save is, diving attributes for either side, ball at the feet, catching crosses, distribution, big saves in big moments in games.

De gea is currently the best in the world. A bayern supporter may say Neuer but most neutrals would say de gea is.

Right now he is at the top of his game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,220 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

astradave wrote: »
    May the reign of the Mac be kicked off with a win in the derby, otherwise he will forever be labelled a jinx

giphy.gif

If you're gonna show Mac dancing, at least use his iconic moves...

giphy.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,948 ✭✭✭0gac3yjefb5sv7

J. Marston wrote: »
    If you're gonna show Mac dancing, at least use his iconic moves...

giphy.gif

Anyone find that show woeful? 😋

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

bangkok wrote: »
    Just on the the de gea stats, they dont show how difficult a save is, diving attributes for either side, ball at the feet, catching crosses, distribution, big saves in big moments in games.

De gea is currently the best in the world. A bayern supporter may say Neuer but most neutrals would say de gea is.

Right now he is at the top of his game

How many times per game is Neuer tested? Bayern tend to walk over teams and have arguably better defenders than ours. I've seen Neuer make mistakes,De Gea very rarely does.
    We've the best keeper in the world imo.

WTF is with the thread name?

Old trafford is being demolished at the end of the year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Is the final chapter in the thread of 2017?

MrMac84 wrote: »
    This is the final chapter in the thread of 2017!

Well then own it- Drop the question mark! :pac:

So you're here to change things up and rattle some cages?

Best of luck Mac. Modding this forum, I really would rather sh¡te in my hands and clap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Ahh look first page............

if you change settings.

Paddy power have paid out on city to win the league today. Gimps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,061 ✭✭✭✭Tom Mann Centuria

End of days stuff, United aren't being shown live in the FA Cup.

https://twitter.com/guardian_sport/status/938783806542270466

Oh well, give me an easy life and a peaceful death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,553 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Pheonix10 wrote: »
    Anyone find that show woeful? 😋

No

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,948 ✭✭✭0gac3yjefb5sv7

It's the worst :D

https://twitter.com/guardian_sport/status/938783806542270466

Not if you move to northern or central Africa ;);)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

astradave wrote: »

giphy.gif

Welcome aboard MrMac
    KE5X7HZ.gif

2-1 victory lads and ladies...
    Dare to Zlatan

Paddy power have paid out on city to win the league today. Gimps

Outside of the win and the 3 points, the incentives to beat City grow. The neutrals and Paddy Power will have quite a bit riding on this game.

z1m40wB.gif

Could be that alright. Either way, the '?' conveys uncertainty. Also, the thread is going to last well into 2018.

I'm blaming MrMac for any of our misfortunes over the Christmas run, that's just it.

Pheonix10 wrote: »
    Anyone find that show woeful? ��

What is it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

I wholeheartedly approve of the thread title not being the same old same old. Congrats on the new job Mr Mac. May your cards be ever in your pocket.

• WTF is with the thread name?

I love it

Are you taking votes on thread titles.?

I like "The un****ing"

or the internet sensation

Thready mc Threadface

• Closed Accounts Posts: 429 ✭✭JimmyMcGill

Does it count as United's best year since Alex left? At least the final chapter is in December this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,126 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

brinty wrote: »
    Welcome aboard MrMac
    KE5X7HZ.gif

2-1 victory lads and ladies...
    Dare to Zlatan

More Scarlett this thread.

Jayop wrote: »
    I wholeheartedly approve of the thread title not being the same old same old. Congrats on the new job Mr Mac. May your cards be ever in your pocket.
    M!Ck^ wrote: »
    I love it

I'm absolutely up for something new and different, the question mark threw me a bit. Was something like 'The Hate Awakens' ever in contention? Anyway, fúck all that, best of luck in the trenches MrMac.

Elsewhere, I didn't know until today that Borussia Dortmund published such a fond farewell to Mkhi when he left them for United, "who finished 5th in last year's Premier League".

chZRZvP.png

Fair play to them...

HFbXAY1.jpg

8zo6TF9.png?1

zaZY5KT.jpg?1

After last night's CL result and two months without a league win - The very best of luck to Borussia Dortmund in the Europa League and their quest to get out of sixth place in the Bundesliga. You will be the 'Best Borussia' once again soon, I'm sure of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,397 ✭✭✭xtal191

Oh nice new thread for when we beat City

Ronaldo 5th ballon dor.

What a player

Ronaldo 5th ballon dor.

What a player

When did he rejoin United????????

:)<3

• Registered Users Posts: 886 ✭✭✭Delboy5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,220 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Never really liked Dortmund due to one of my earliest football memories being a tantrum when they knocked us out of the Champions League in 97.

And also their circlejerk with Liverpool.