Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Motorbike Bargain Alerts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Not posting this for a mate, but to give the forum a heads up of a mates bike going on the market soon.

Triumph Explorer 1200 with a full set of hard luggage & tank bag.

Its an absolute cracker of a bike in showroom condition and in a military green.

If I thought I'd shift my GS quick enough I think I'd jump at it.

As soon as its on donedeal I'll post the link because it'll sell very quickly.

Not sure of the year but it'll be priced around €9000

472981.jpg

472982.jpg

I'm very fecking tempted.

Like I said I'm not posting it for him. It'll sell without my help but for someone wondering about changing up soon this is a heads up on a good bike going on the market.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,037 ✭✭✭IrishGrimReaper

That's the exact bike I want to move up to after the CBF but I need a garage and a few years NCB :(

The colour is gorgeous! If I read correctly the service intervals on them are around 10k Miles too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,958 ✭✭✭D3V!L

An additional 10% off on fc-moto.de just for today.

I got a AGV Sportmodular for €537 by paying in UK-STG instead of Euro. Thats a big saving over a local shop that wanted €799 for the same helmet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,054 ✭✭✭Zipppy

https://www.lidl.ie/en/special-offers.htm?articleId=16444

Great jobs for jump starting bikes and cars...I got one a couple of years ago...

• Registered Users Posts: 574 ✭✭✭thos

Just put my Tiger 800 XRT up on Donedeal if anyone is interested:
    https://www.donedeal.ie/motorbikes-for-sale/2015-triumph-tiger-800-xrt/21059680

YjU0YjQzNzg3NDEwMGRhNGRiNzc3NWVlNGU0ZTAxNTeQReWhGHRuuW5Obg_2JWGWaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xMTg0ODEyODd8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpegOWNlZTA1OGQ2ZGE0MjU3MjZlYjUxNWIzMDk5NWJhYzdvtySs3GezynRzW2osSrxjaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xMTg0ODEyODl8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

2015 Triumph Tiger 800 XRT
    Red (Burnt Orange)
    20k km
    Tax 05/19
    Full Triumph Service History, 2 keys

Michelin Pilot Road 5 Trail Tyres, fitted 5k ago, 5mm left
    New chain fitted 5k ago, Scottoiler fitted at same time, great condition

This is the top spec ‘Touring’ XRT spec including:
    ABS & Traction Control
    Heated Grips
    Heated Seat (Front and Rear)
    Cruise Control
    Engine Bars
    Sump Guard
    Hand Guards
    Centre Stand
    Front fog lights
    ‘XC’ Front Beak
    Front fender extender
    Triumph Supplied Arrow Exhaust (original available)
    Adjustable Touring Screen (Madstad screen also available if desired)
    Full Triumph Expedition Aluminium Luggage, Top Box and Side Panniers
    4 Rider modes
    Adjustable height seat
    The XRT also came with a bigger alternator, and has 12v sockets near ignition and under the seat, for driving sat nav, heated gear etc.

Bike is in great condition, daily use for commuting, garaged every night, and underground car park during the day. Treated with ACF50 before the winter.

Priced to sell, you won’t get this spec in from the UK for cheaper, open to sensible offers

EUR9,250 ono

https://www.donedeal.ie/motorbikes-for-sale/2015-triumph-tiger-800-xrt/21059680

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,465 ✭✭✭✭blade1

fc-moto have coupon codes for Easter.

EASTER15 when you spend €99
    EASTER 35 when you spend €199
    EASTER 100 when you spend €499

Just ordered new boots and gloves there.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭Emmersonn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭two wheels good

Emmersonn wrote: »

It's an
    XLMOTO Slipstream Water Resistant MC Backpack

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 20 Ago1960

It's an
    XLMOTO Slipstream Water Resistant MC Backpack
    Brilliant deduction Sherlock. LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭kiddums

Does anyone know when aldi/lidl do their bike gear?

I've been trying to keep an eye out but haven't seen any in ages.

kiddums wrote: »
    Does anyone know when aldi/lidl do their bike gear?
    I've been trying to keep an eye out but haven't seen any in ages.

Good question. I'd like to replace my Lildi hi-viz.
    I'm sure it's earlier in the year they appear on the shelves though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,001 ✭✭✭ayux4rj6zql2ph

Good question. I'd like to replace my Lildi hi-viz.
    I'm sure it's earlier in the year they appear on the shelves though.

Get a few RSA ones for free, they do the job well, i got a few recently.

A hi-viz with a zip, snug fit, a bit of design about it. Not a "flappy-jacket". I mean I do have some self-respect! I think my shabby one was Lidl but almost as good as a branded item for a lot less.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,459 ✭✭✭zubair

I think they've both stopped doing it. Used to be around March. Neither did any bike gear last year and Aldi only did it the year before.

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭smokeyjoe123

Very decent helmet here for the price, have one with a while myself as a second helmet and it's really nice:
    https://www.demon-tweeks.com/eu/hjc-is-17-shapy-graphic-motorcycle-helmet-2004416/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,026 ✭✭✭Wossack

20% off motorcycleshop.ie this weekend with promo code MSHOPCYBER20

• Registered Users Posts: 61 ✭✭Grumpy Bike Wizard

Aldo doing chain cleaner/lube/wax this week, handy wee can for having in the auld top box, good for a trip when packing light.

https://www.aldi.ie/c/specialbuys/dates/2020-02-16

• Registered Users Posts: 574 ✭✭✭thos

Aldo doing chain cleaner/lube/wax this week, handy wee can for having in the auld top box, good for a trip when packing light.

Smiley Pancakes for me so.

Trickle charger is cheap for anyone that doesn't have one already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭Interceptor

That 10L of AdBlue might come in handy for the Harley riders? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,958 ✭✭✭D3V!L

That 10L of AdBlue might come in handy for the Harley riders? :D

In this weather !! Are ya mad ?? :eek:

Was in Mr. Price today, nice range of WD40 and GT85 stuff. The WD40 motorbike cleaner is 3.99 and their chain cleaner, waxes and lubricants are 2.99. Got GT85 brake cleaner and degreaser for 2.99 each also.

Also just seen that autodoc.co.uk now do motorbike parts. Might work out cheaper than other sites if you use parcel motel/addresspal delivery address.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,454 ✭✭✭Blondie919

An easy way to enter a competition to win motorbike jeans for life on GetGeared.co.uk. Click on the button, enter your email, that's it. You're in with a chance, same as me.

https://jeans4life.getgeared.co.uk/?referral=sdfRW0v&refSource=copy

• Registered Users Posts: 163 ✭✭Japcati2020

Xl moto have 60% off motorbike gazebos.
    Good quality too.
    Just ordered 1.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,906 ✭✭✭Banana Republic.

Great tip

15% discount on everything on Get Geared.

Code: GETGEAREDBEST

Getgeared.co.uk

15% off, AUGBH20

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,105 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Suspiciously beginning to think you work for getgeared..

Lol, I think they're a bit crap to be honest. The 15% will probably only get you to SBS current prices. But someone might find a deal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,907 ✭✭✭✭CJhaughey

Sportbikeshop are a subsidiary of PoloMotorrad, Big German online shop.

zubair wrote: »
    Lol, I think they're a bit crap to be honest. The 15% will probably only get you to SBS current prices. But someone might find a deal.

With the 15% off,it's makes the carbon Arai helmet around €2600. :(

Sportsbike shop were giving them away for free with a set of tyres.
    Can't remember what tyres though.

Motorcycleshop.ie 20% off everything.

Code: CYBER20MSHOP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

Motorcycleshop.ie 20% off everything.

Code: CYBER20MSHOP

Just saved 75 quid ordering service kit and tyres:D

Going to try out the Road pilot 5

Just saved 75 quid ordering service kit and tyres:D

Going to try out the Road pilot 5

When they did the code last time I got the roadtec 1s with it. Pretty much the best price on tyres out there with that code.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,741 ✭✭✭honda boi

Anywhere selling a decent outdoor bike cover?
    Saw motorcycle shop have Oxford ones for about €50.
    Or Halfords own stuff.
    Any of them decent?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,037 ✭✭✭IrishGrimReaper

• Registered Users Posts: 157 ✭✭Melted

had it two years as well, while its good the seams will come off during summer in direct sunlight as they are glued on but overall its still holding up, its not 100% water proof anymore more but 90% of the elements are kept off the bike which is good enough for an outside bike.

I bought the Oxford Stormex in 2016 It was used for two years outside constantly covering the bike. Moved house, had garage so was then used outside to cover a cement mixer, Then used to cover bbq. Took it in only 4 weeks ago as got correct size bbq cover.

The cover is as was day 1 bar discolouration on the outside. Its perfect, seems and felt all in good nice. Its has a fierce amount of abuse in wicklow gales.

Would most definitely say its worth every penny.

• Registered Users Posts: 20 The Hedgehog

Well if it counts I have a pair of brand new Weise Montana Winter Gloves in XL - RRP €120 - for sale for €65 including postage within Ireland.

Unwanted and unworn gift.

These are waterproof, armoured, heavily insulated and top of the Weise winter range. Still in original packaging.

PayPal only.

HH

Thanks lads. Bought that Oxford cover.
    Have a gsx 1400 with a topbox and bought the large
    Hopefully fits fine

• Registered Users Posts: 30 Shanzze

honda boi wrote: »
    Hopefully fits fine

I picked up a large recently for a CBF600S and I have to take top box off for it to fix.

Shanzze wrote: »
    I picked up a large recently for a CBF600S and I have to take top box off for it to fix.

Thanks shanzze
    Don't want to be taking the top box so I emailed sportsbikeshop to see can I change my order from large to Xtra Large

Hopefully fits fine

Mine was a large for a DL650 and 46Litre TopBox. Fits perfect. I think your bike may be slightly longer though rather than higher.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,121 ✭✭✭✭Jimmy Bottlehead

Hopefully fits fine

Just be careful in high winds. My super four took a few tumbles in high winds while covered before and it basically scared me off using the cover on the Blackbird since.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,788 ✭✭✭Vikings

Just be careful in high winds. My super four took a few tumbles in high winds while covered before and it basically scared me off using the cover on the Blackbird since.

A couple of bungee cords wrapped around it will solve that problem. Don't give the wind an opportunity to create a sail using the cover.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,485 ✭✭✭omerin

Sale on a bike dryer, €98, cheapest ive seen. Ive used it on the gaming pc, will also use it on the mongrel. There are cheaper brands avaiable, but these are timesavers and seem to have gotten good reviews

http://polishnparts.ie/bruhl-md1400-single-turbine-dryer/

They are based in Cork and can collect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

omerin wrote: »
    Sale on a bike dryer, €98, cheapest ive seen. Ive used it on the gaming pc, will also use it on the mongrel. There are cheaper brands avaiable, but these are timesavers and seem to have gotten good reviews

http://polishnparts.ie/bruhl-md1400-single-turbine-dryer/

They are based in Cork and can collect.

Got this over a year ago. Identical to that one very powerful with hit and cold option. https://www.amazon.co.uk/Display4top-2800W-power-levelless-dehumidifier/dp/B07R4XJJ91/ref=mp_s_a_1_4?dchild=1&keywords=pet+hair+dryer&qid=1606955120&sprefix=pet+hair+dry&sr=8-4