Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TV3 scumbag just now

• 13-07-2007 5:43pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,633 ✭✭✭

Anyone see that scumbag on TV3 news outside Store St Garda Station?? :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

No, what did he do?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,633 ✭✭✭darkman2

He ran up too the camera and started shouting at the reporter saying he was gonna shoot him

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6 walt0r07

Yeah, I was just about to post about it. Absolutely hillarious! Some scumbag just comes up to the reporter with his hand in teh form of a gun shouting "I'll ****ing blow your head off you ****ing muppeh!!!"

Hope someone puts it on youtube...

me too, it was classic, better than when Pat Kenny was confronted by the drunk

• Registered Users Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Another day, another scumbag muppet. What a tool. Should be arrested just for being that stupid.

He covered his face with his hood for a bit, but he was clearly visible coming up to the camera behind the reporter, he should get arrested for it, had to have been off his face on something...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

Its a well known fact that television cameras turn people into utter retards. Big Brother and sporting events have long provided proof.

He obviously felt comfortable being able to be thick right outside the Garda station aswell:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

One day a tv crew will bite back!

Mike.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭Winters

Would lulz to see him arrested.

Damn scumbags ¬_¬

• Closed Accounts Posts: 497 ✭✭FranchisePlayer

darkman2 wrote:
    Hope someone puts it on youtube...
    Give it time give it time:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 970 ✭✭✭lemansky

I was even watching the TV3 news....why do I always walk out of the room at worst moment?I always miss these things.

Which reporter was it?I can imagine some handling it differently to others.

Give it time give it time:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Of course it wont end up on youtube for two reasons:

1. what percentage of the population actually takes time out to watch TV3 news (I was only flicking through, honest!)

2. who in their right mind would record it:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

It might be shown on the later news?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Feck, sounds like TV3 actually had a program showing Irish people
    as opposed to something they bought from ITV and I missed it.

• Registered Users Posts: 472 ✭✭UrbanFox

mike65 wrote:
    One day a tv crew will bite back!

Mike.

Or even report a story correctly.............

• Registered Users Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭aidan_dunne

lemansky wrote:
    Which reporter was it?I can imagine some handling it differently to others.

Jerome Hughes, I think it was. And he didn't handle it all that well, he basically just froze.

Seen similar things happen before to Australian reporters and the Aussies definitely aren't afraid to get into a scrap with any muppet who gets up in their faces! Great fun to watch! :D Can't really picture Charlie Bird or Brian Dobson doing the same and getting into a punching match with some scanger, though! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 970 ✭✭✭lemansky

Jerome Hughes, I think it was. And he didn't handle it all that well, he basically just froze.

Seen similar things happen before to Australian reporters and the Aussies definitely aren't afraid to get into a scrap with any muppet who gets up in their faces! Great fun to watch! :D Can't really picture Charlie Bird or Brian Dobson doing the same and getting into a punching match with some scanger, though! :rolleyes:
    I can imagine what he did!
    I bet that dobson would surprise us all though!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭davej

Yeah I saw it. It was a good afternoon's entertainment - what with Judge Judy on just before it..

davej

cmon get it online somebody!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Its a well known fact that television cameras turn people into utter retards. Big Brother and sporting events have long provided proof.

Don't blame the cameras, the people are already retards, when the camera is on, it's just their time to shine.

kelle wrote:
    It might be shown on the later news?

I doubt they would repeat a piece where some tard came up to the camera and abused the reporter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,046 ✭✭✭democrates

What's needed here is a reporters mic with a built in tazar, heh heh heh. Probably best I say no more on account of my imagination having a history of scaring people.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

That's a great idea, cause the scummer would probably make a grab for the mic anyhow.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,329 ✭✭✭radiospan

darkman2 wrote:
    Of course it wont end up on youtube for two reasons:

1. what percentage of the population actually takes time out to watch TV3 news (I was only flicking through, honest!)

2. who in their right mind would record it:rolleyes:

Maybe someone with Sky+ could have used live rewind and saved it.

Would love to see this... :D

Just had a quick scan of youtube, can't find it! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,698 ✭✭✭InFront

Saw this yesterday, I thought he was about to smack that reporter. I thought the reporter handled it quite well. Well, at least he didn't scream anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭lostexpectation

were they reporting on his case and he didn't like the camera there as he came out of court?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 270 ✭✭idlesupernova

I think it was a report from the Wheelock inquest.

Behold! - the scumbag has been immortalised on youtube:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8iroLg-M1AQ&mode=related&search=

Its toward the end that the simpleton makes his move.....