Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All ye oul wans and oul fellas out there! Wakey wakey, rise and shine!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

Ramette wrote: »
    I jinxed them by watching the match:(
    I didn't watch any of the others...
    (sigh)

Wish it was as simple as that Ram....ah well.....it's Saturday......:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭Spread

Ay, Caramba!:eek: There's always next time.:) Having a feed of Fried Spuds (Yukon Gold), Spam Fritters and a couple of slices of Bacon. Then off to watch a local Rugby match. Will give the old booze a swerve. Just can't hack it-and-the-late-nights as I used to. I even look rough in the mirror. How are you chucken? Ramette? BBDBB? Everybody?

• Registered Users Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

meh

:D enjoy the match spread and have at least one beer ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Ramette

Hi spread, feeling a bit deflated to be honest .... was so hoping for an italia 90 feeling with the rugby
    But am glad to see you are maintaining a healthy diet with your spam fritters!!!

I am sitting on portmarnock beach with no jacket on and it is warm

BBDBB wrote: »
    meh

:D enjoy the match spread and have at least one beer ;)

THis is interVarsity stuff ....... so a lot of SuperMoms going apoplectic on the sidelines. Why? Because they feel they have to :) And no beer ........ but daughter and son-in-law taking us up the mountain for ice-cream afterwards.
    Ramette wrote: »
    Hi spread, feeling a bit deflated to be honest .... was so hoping for an italia 90 feeling with the rugby
    But am glad to see you are maintaining a healthy diet with your spam fritters!!!

I am sitting on portmarnock beach with no jacket on and it is warm

Ramette, poor thing! Please don't feel guilty .......... unless of course you want to feel guilty. Cast all your inner feelings onto the waves ..... I know that this will involve you putting down your gadget, shaking off the sand and going to the tidemark ....... but it will do you good. On a higher note ....... you could cast caution to the wind ...... whip off everything ........ a quick look around ......... and then a mad dash. Put your clothes under your arm - in case a dog runs away with them. I don't want to be reading about you in the Herald court case corner. Yay!:):)

I would cast off my garments but it is windy and I don't want to get sand in my orifices ;)

But thanks for making me laugh out loud :D

*drifts away smiling at the mental image conjoured up :):):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭chucken1

Hey everyone :( *sigh*......

hey chucken :)

chucken1 wrote: »
    Hey everyone :( *sigh*......

Aw chucken chin up...

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQXX6Q7R_bxcIqqooiiS4_VWqozLw5772DZESjzj4vExqFhfI-1snifffffff

*huuuuuuuuuuuuuuuug

let it all out missus :)

Uh oh bbdbb you tickle one side and I will tickle the other...

*huuuuuuuuuuuuuuuug

let it all out missus :)

:mad: *kicks chairs*

Ahhhhh thats better. Fair play to Wales though :)

they were the better side

we had no answer to their defence and defended poorly when they had the ball

Hopefully Munster will do it tonight :D

Must admit I could do with cheering up :)

Leinster are 8-20 down coming up to half time against Conn btw

HT just gone

Must admit I could do with cheering up :)

Leinster are 8-20 down coming up to half time against Conn btw

HT just gone

What channel are you watching it on? I have it in Irish now...and I have to admit,Im not great at the Irish :o

I have it on a stream on another tab on my computer

English commentary

would you like me to pm it to you?

Yes please :)

• Registered Users Posts: 190 ✭✭Stacey.

Good old Wales

Stacey. wrote: »
    Good old Wales

Well...there is one reason that post is applicable for here..;)

http://uk.news.yahoo.com/mccartney-tie-knot-weekend-222052861.html

See Sir Paul is getting married again....He must really like wedding cake!!!

Jaysus chucken how are the nerves?

chucken1 wrote: »
    Hopefully Munster will do it tonight :D

Wellllll that didnt happen either!!

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSj-hd8BjUbiBEdAvNmKTuyECfPVUXQfDuKMKaSWxCdU_UkwIPDPQ

Think I'll go to bed Ramette..not able for these all nighters ;)

Morning all :D

I am off to meditate, windy but not cold. Hope yea all had a good sleep last night, didn't hear OG come in from his debs... Maybe he is still out on the razz?

Tiz blowy out there today but not cold

Good moaning all :). Out of the cot after a full 10 hours sleep and rearing to go. Very foggy outside but that will burn off. Yesterday's interVarsity 51 - 5 to our side ....................... so, a little to cheer about. Off out for breakfast and then go for a drive :o. Why go for a drive? Because that's what people of our age do! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,633 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

Grown Up debs Ball II - The punk years.

7448EB79907E4721BD3795083707370C-0000339441-0002578819-00800L-221BD7A9BF47403A8A91CCAA050ACEA7.jpg

/Haz hurty head now.
    Photocredit franbyrne photography :)

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

Hey OG! Lovely photo but she'll murder you for the ears. Wot, no cigar? :)