Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭clever user name

spurshero wrote: »
    sorry just seen this now but galway were playing total reserve team as they travel to dundalk in league friday night , really need to check team selections before betting on minor tournaments. we all do i mean not you personally

Thanks. Yeah, I never bet on either to win in these cups and that's one of the reasons. Both teams to score always has a chance though :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,008 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Double wins
    Buriram should have won but drew
    Seoul lost

1/3, small loss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,142 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Would have to imagine tonight will be an open game.

Madrid vs City BBTS - Yes @ 1.90

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Toobz

Odds on this match are mental

http://www.oddschecker.com/football/world/afc-champions-league/lokomotiv-tashkent-v-al-nasr-dubai/winner

its been removed from most bookies and looks like the score favoured is 1-1..wonder what thats all about eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Shanee.

Toobz wrote: »

http://www.oddschecker.com/football/world/afc-champions-league/lokomotiv-tashkent-v-al-nasr-dubai/winner

its been removed from most bookies and looks like the score favoured is 1-1..wonder what thats all about eh?

Draw has been punted from 2.34 into 1.7. Whats going on :eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

callaway92 wrote: »
    Would have to imagine tonight will be an open game.

Madrid vs City BBTS - Yes @ 1.90
    Thinking the same myself, over 2.5 goals, Madrid over 6.5 corners , City over 3.5 corners just over 4/1 with spoilsports.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

Ronaldo to score a header 7/1 and from outside the box 9/1 liking those odds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,103 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

tempted to do a city red at 4s with boyles

gone with this for a few euro (waiting on teams first)
    ronnie to score 8+ corners kompany ramos fernandinho to be carded 25s skybet

was hoping for a ramos and kompany booking special, closest to that is pepe and ramos at 11/2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 848 ✭✭✭bigboss1986

Toobz wrote: »

draw for 2 teams will get them to next round ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 798 ✭✭✭LightsStillOn

Small acca on Forest Green, Raith & City win @77.14.

Raith unbeaten in 11 matches and beat Hibs 2-1 the last time they played. Forest Green beat Dover 1-0 in the same fixture on Saturday so hoping for more of the same there. And have a feeling City will cause an upset tonight! Not holding my breath on this to come through though :pac:

Ronaldo to score 2 or more is 4/1 on William Hill, not bad in my opinion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,864 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

I have this niggling feeling he just isnt fit yet.
    Just like he wasnt fit when going to the last WC.

I want to see him play for a 15 minutes or so before putting any money on him.
    And hope he hasnt scored by then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 780 ✭✭✭Breaston Plants

2 bets for tonight: Ronaldo to outscore Man City 5/2. And Real Madrid - 4 corners 13/10.

inforfun wrote: »

I have this niggling feeling he just isnt fit yet.
    Just like he wasnt fit when going to the last WC.

I want to see him play for a 15 minutes or so before putting any money on him.
    And hope he hasnt scored by then.
    I know what you mean. I was almost going to put something on the same bet in the Wolfsburg game but the odds just weren't nice enough, sick when he scored 2 in like a minute.. just going to go with the reasonably-priced "easy to visualise" bet for once instead of some long shot! Really looking forward to this match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Man City to score be 79:00 5/6

Hopefully Fuzzy gets on if he likes the look of it :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,862 ✭✭✭keano25

Real Madrid over 2 cards. 3/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Ramos to score a header 20/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭tinofapples

keano25 wrote: »
    Real Madrid over 2 cards. 3/1

Who's that with ? PP only offering 6/4 on similar bet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Real Madrid Navas, Carvajal, Ramos, Pepe, Marcelo, Modrić, Kroos, Isco, Bale, Jesé, Ronaldo

Man City Hart Sagna, Kompany, Otamendi, Clichy, Fernando, Fernandinho, Toure, Navas, De Bruyne, Aguero

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

Taken large on BTTS Real v City @1.9 on Bet365

Also on De Bruyne to score @6.00 on Betfair

Good luck tonight lads

small bets after last nights disaster but ive only myself to blame when info bout the ref was posted here :o

aguero anytime 3s

kompany to be carded/city to lose 3/1 888

ronny score, over 8 corners kompany ramos pepe booked 25s skyb

ramos and fernandinho to be booked 5/1 skybet

penalty to be awarded and missed 11/1 hills

surely get one of them up :rolleyes:

feck it too many bet ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭clever user name

Penalty to be scored @ 4.5

Also on BTTS.

Should be a good game!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

City shouldn't get corners as things stand and I think the price for them to get corners reflects that a bit too much. But as the game unfolds and City go down 1-0 or 2-0, desperation will set in. Another bonus is that they may be playing counter-attacking play while the score is 0-0 which could induce a few corners naturally. I'm banking on Madrid to be in a qualifying position for around half of this game, and if they aren't City could still surprise us with a few corners nonetheless.

City over 3 corners - 4/5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,862 ✭✭✭keano25

Who's that with ? PP only offering 6/4 on similar bet.

Ladbrokes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

BTTS
    Over 10.0 corners

30 pays 92

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭Rasputin11

Jesus Navas 24/1 to score on BF Exchange, I know that he's an infrequent scorer but can't resist a small bet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Rasputin11 wrote: »
    Jesus Navas 24/1 to score on BF Exchange, I know that he's an infrequent scorer but can't resist a small bet.

I'm pretty sure he scored like 1 goal in over 54 games and that was against my team :(

Also saw posted in a betting group on FB. City O3.5 Corners 4/5. I like it. On

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,423 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Liverpool to win EL, city to win CL and utd to finish top 4 is about 120/1. On it for the craic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 487 ✭✭Juxtapose

Ronaldo to score anytime and Real Madrid to win 1-0, 2-0 or 2-1 in 90 mins @ 9/2 - WH

On the PP special too.