Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Better Call Saul ***Spoilers***

I think what will happen is that Jimmy is going to become quasi-Saul, making his dodgy deals and defending scum, start raking in the money while Kim will struggle along playing the straight and narrow but become disillusioned with how Jimmy/Saul makes his money. Her and Chuck have a relationship now so he might try to have Jimmy disbarred or something and she will eventually reluctantly help to get back in with HHM.

Would make somewhat sense would it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,787 ✭✭✭el diablo

I have lost my interest in this. To slow. They are milking it.

Bye.

Orange pilled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,388 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

she doesn't come close to falling into the hot mom, MILF or whatever else they may be called bracket.
    I think she is great looking, it was one thing I wondered about, how slipping Jimmy scored such a good looking woman. I also like her voice! better than these put on squeaky "I'm just a gurl" voice some have.

here is a bit on her age.
    http://forums.previously.tv/topic/40750-s02e06-bali-hai/
    How old is Kim supposed to be? Close up she looks mid-forties in that video.

-Rhea Seehorn will be turning 44 soon. I don't know how old Kim is supposed to be. Normally, if someone goes straight through college and law school with no Masters degrees, breaks or clerkships, 44 seems a little old to be a law firm associate (again, with no breaks, other degrees or first careers). However, this isn't the case for Kim. She was working in the mailroom as an intern in her 30s, according to Rhea Seehorn's description of Kim's backstory--usually a straight out of college-type position, as the actress acknowledges--meaning that there was a significant hiatus for Kim between college and law school and she probably didn't finish law school until her late 30s. Given that, Kim being 44 seems entirely plausible.

Only 3 episodes left this season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,718 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Feck sake its nearly over again for another year, 3 episodes left. Hope we see the birth of Saul Goodman before the season ends, like I thought we were going to see at the end of the last season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

here's my deep analysis into the character that is Kim, to me she looks about 42 and a half but is apparently 43, she doesn't come close to falling into the hot mom, MILF or whatever else they may be called bracket...she seems like a boring pain in the hole nagging skylar type person but what kills me is that f***ing Kermit the Frog voice box thing she's got going on. all round train wreck of a yoke...thanks for reading.

No, thank you for writing such a well thought out analysis of a character.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

Really not getting the lack of love for BCS,cracking show.Second season has been a joy to behold.Without getting into composing a long essay I find Kim a fascinating character.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,444 ✭✭✭DMcL1971

I can't believe we spent two pages discussing Kim and her age. What about..

Jimmy stealing from his fathers store and how it relates to the version that chuck told.
    The fantastic montage with Jimmy wearing Saul style suits while trying to get fired (music was Scorpio by Dennis Coffey).
    Jimmy moving back to the nail salon.
    What Mike is planning while sitting in his car watching the restaurant.
    This may well be the episode were Jimmy finally gave in and became Saul.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

DMcL1971 wrote: »
    What Mike is planning while sitting in his car watching the restaurant.

Has to be leading into how Hector starts learning his bell technique.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

rob316 wrote: »
    Feck sake its nearly over again for another year, 3 episodes left. Hope we see the birth of Saul Goodman before the season ends, like I thought we were going to see at the end of the last season.

According to imdb the 1st episode of season 3 will be this year, end of the year though ... but still not so long to wait.

edit - that could be a bug tho with imdb ....

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3032476/episodes?season=3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

Has to be leading into how Hector starts learning his bell technique.

I was thinking the exact same thing !! , but could not have phrased it so good :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,525 ✭✭✭✭expectationlost

But the father was taking money from the till and giving it to supposed charity cases so not all the missing money is down to Saul.

jimmy's father gave yerman 10 dollars how much did jimmy take from the register it looked like a hell of a lot more

I know Howard was being a dick about it but still don't know why Kim forgave Jimmy for putting her in that situation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭jcsoulinger

jimmy's father gave yerman 10 dollars how much did jimmy take from teh registere it looked a hell of a lot more

I know Howard was being a dick about it but still don't know why Kim forgave Jimmy for putting her in that situation

Im pretty sure what he took was just what the guy had paid for the carton of cigs, 8 dollars I think.

She kind of but herself in that situation, Jimmy told her the tv ad had been given the green light by his firm, She had no idea that Jimmy had done it behind their backs, why she didn't convey this in the meeting was ridiculous imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 130 ✭✭Fiona G

I'm finding myself rooting for Kim these days. Hope she changes her mind and takes that job. Also very hopeful for a scene where she breaks the news of her resignation to Howard and Chuck, would be priceless.
    But I just know it won't work out that easy for her :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,738 ✭✭✭scamalert

like someone said they are milking this show way too much,as pointed theres few episodes left,but if you look back trough whole season there was almost nothing that would make you think what a great series :cool:
    episode with mike and tuco,and the drug guy seems like highlights of whole season.

like this last episode had this vibe of BB at intro,but then it goes into 3 directions and while whole acting,scenes,some jokes are great,but cramp that into mere 40 mins and nothing really happens.

Its like watching paint dry,obvious reason they bank a lot of dragging this whole series as continuation of BrBad,thus profits from fans watching it either way,but the way they they deliver its breadcrumbs on each episode with some finale at end of season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭Custardpi

If you're watching BCS in expectation of dramatic fight scenes & explosions you're going to be disappointed & would be better off tuning out & going to watch Batman vs Superman instead. The series is primarily about character development & exploring human relationships. Some people will consider that boring but personally I'm finding it very interesting & enjoyable watching Jimmy's journey & seeing how the various components of family, career, lovelife etc impact upon him in his transformation into Saul. It's all these little details & incidents which over time I think will help Saul to become one of television's greatest characters.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,093 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Goddammit Chuck is some arsehole!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

God damn, I wanna know what Mike's making! Some kind of road spike thing for taking out a car's tyres?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,061 ✭✭✭crazyderk

Why did Jimmy change the address on those documents?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,000 ✭✭✭Liamalone

crazyderk wrote: »
    Why did Jimmy change the address on those documents?

To sabotage HHM's work on the banking crowd with a view to them then ditching HHM and going with Kim after all. I think. He's slipping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,061 ✭✭✭crazyderk

Liamalone wrote: »
    To sabotage HHM's work on the banking crowd with a view to them then ditching HHM and going with Kim after all. I think. He's slipping.

Ye I had a feeling it might be something like this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,010 ✭✭✭velo.2010

Just watched it now. Was that a look of regret from Jimmy - after Chuck said he would take care of him too if the roles were reversed - almost as if he wanted to undo the changes he made to the Mesa Verde files? Chuck does seem to have some pull over Jimmy notwithstanding the fact he undermines his and Kim's efforts throughout.

I do enjoy the slow burn nature of this more so than other shows that try the same thing. Jimmy, Kim and Mike are very likeable, and the setting is perfect.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

Mike making his granddaughter a potential accessory to a crime is a new low from him.:)

Maybe Mike is going to hijack the truck with "ice cream" that is coming across from Mexico.

I suspect Jimmy's sabotaging of the Mesa Verde file could have implications well down the line for Kim.Things just aren't going to end up well for her one way or the other.

To be honest I can't really criticise Chuck for what he is doing.Mesa Verde were HHM's client and why should they give it up just because Kim wants to go out on her own.Whether he was doing it for simply HHM's good or whether it is out of spite I'm not sure but I don't have much of a problem with what he did.

scamalert wrote: »
    like someone said they are milking this show way too much,as pointed theres few episodes left,but if you look back trough whole season there was almost nothing that would make you think what a great series :cool:
    episode with mike and tuco,and the drug guy seems like highlights of whole season.

like this last episode had this vibe of BB at intro,but then it goes into 3 directions and while whole acting,scenes,some jokes are great,but cramp that into mere 40 mins and nothing really happens.

Its like watching paint dry,obvious reason they bank a lot of dragging this whole series as continuation of BrBad,thus profits from fans watching it either way,but the way they they deliver its breadcrumbs on each episode with some finale at end of season.

It's a character based show and it's much more about enjoying spending time with the characters than any plot developments. It is very slow alright and I can see how someone might not like it (even I wouldn't mind the pace quickening a bit) but it's brilliantly written and the characters are all very enjoyable and it's a credit to the writing and acting that it is still interesting despite minimal plot.

I've found with TV shows,films and books that there is only a limited amount of things that can happen in any story and very little that surprises me anymore and sometimes the best pieces of entertainment are ones that focus on character and getting you to know the characters so that when finally it all starts to unravel you'll be more interested in how their lives turn out.I feel now that I know Saul and Mike as well as members of my own family

Liamalone wrote: »

That's my guess too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,388 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3032476/trivia?ref_=tt_trv_trv
    Season 2 was originally 13-episode long, but was shortened to 10 at the request of the producers.
    :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,032 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Mike making his granddaughter a potential accessory to a crime is a new low from him.:)

Maybe Mike is going to hijack the truck with "ice cream" that is coming across from Mexico.

I suspect Jimmy's sabotaging of the Mesa Verde file could have implications well down the line for Kim.Things just aren't going to end up well for her one way or the other.

To be honest I can't really criticise Chuck for what he is doing.Mesa Verde were HHM's client and why should they give it up just because Kim wants to go out on her own.Whether he was doing it for simply HHM's good or whether it is out of spite I'm not sure but I don't have much of a problem with what he did.

I don't think Mesa Verde had any signed agreement with HHM at the time, hence Kim still trying to get them. To me, it seemed Chuck did it out of spite more than for the good of HHM.

Quality season, can see Jimmy on the descent to Saul, how the drugs trade is getting involved. Don't see much of Mike with Jimmy now so that'll come back around just don't know when. Love Tuesdays when it's on!

Mushy wrote: »
    I don't think Mesa Verde had any signed agreement with HHM at the time, hence Kim still trying to get them. To me, it seemed Chuck did it out of spite more than for the good of HHM.

Quality season, can see Jimmy on the descent to Saul, how the drugs trade is getting involved. Don't see much of Mike with Jimmy now so that'll come back around just don't know when. Love Tuesdays when it's on!

Maybe but I still think it's fair enough for him to try and win the business without it being 100% spiteful ( although I am sure there is an element of that there).Howard had much more to do with it as he told Chuck what was happening and asked for his help.

I'm interested to see what Mike is planning with the spikes he was making last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,032 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Maybe but I still think it's fair enough for him to try and win the business without it being 100% spiteful ( although I am sure there is an element of that there).Howard had much more to do with it as he told Chuck what was happening and asked for his help.

I'm interested to see what Mike is planning with the spikes he was making last night.

Oh for sure. I was surprised Kim went for them, with only the fact MV hadn't signed a contract with HHM allowing it to happen. Also very sure there was a large amount of spite, even if it was legally fair game.

I'd assume Mike is going for the car or the van, and may be the start of him working for Tio.