Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FIXERUPPER of the week/day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,903 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

The bonnets are a big hit with tuners who have switched to front mount and don't need a bonnet scoop anymore.

could easily ask €1250 with an NCT and fairly unlikely to be rings gone in a 4e.

Nice little car, shame about the insurance really, has ABS and airbag etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,387 ✭✭✭✭joujoujou
    Unregistered Users

Perhaps owner forgot he's decat done? ;)

I bet you'd easily get 5x money back breaking it for parts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,387 ✭✭✭✭joujoujou
    Unregistered Users

nd wrote: »
    I text him to see if it was sold. Hasn't texted back yet. Would buy it tomorrow but is very unlikely to still be available.
    Was it you?

Ad marked as SOLD. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭nd

Nope unfortunately. It was probably sold shortly after the ad wet up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭davycc

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/suzuki-ignis-sport-edition/11500470

half decent 2004 ignis sport needing test for 600:D

would a grand daily for someone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭porsche boy

davycc wrote:
    half decent 2004 ignis sport needing test for 600
    davycc wrote:
    would a grand daily for someone

Only needs pushins. Great.

Why do people have the horn for these nasty yokes? Its full of 80's Opel parts bin glory with an under powered engine. What am I missing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,130 ✭✭✭blackbox

Why do people have the horn for these nasty yokes? Its full of 80's Opel parts bin glory with an under powered engine. What am I missing?

Forgive my ignorance, but what are "pushins"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,894 ✭✭✭✭bear1

blackbox wrote: »
    Forgive my ignorance, but what are "pushins"?

He means bushings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,775 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

https://www.donedeal.ie/view/11717409
    Mazda 323

Disclaimer. It's my old car...you can ignore the price of €250. 200 would take it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,277 ✭✭✭Frankie Lee

Agreed they are one of the most horrible cars I've ever driven and not particularly well built either. The Suzuki Liana is a decent car though and represents far better value for money.

your obviously missing the first clue about the super rare Junior WRC era ignis sports, :o

no opel parts in these little flyers and they are tonnes of fun to throw down a windy back road .
    one of the best chassis in its time in reviews.miles faster than mini cooper, polo gti, lupo gti, panda 100hp,yaris t-sport, sportka.
    . 1.5vvt 115 bhp weighs well close to 900kg ,super close ratio box , huge brakes all around, fishnet recaro seats, chunky leather wheel and gearknob ,40+mpg.A/C C/L E/W ,white enkie wheels , lift off oversteer all as stock.

http://www.carenthusiast.com/reviews/article/466/-/2004-Suzuki-Ignis+Sport/.html

Agreed they are one of the most horrible cars I've ever driven and not particularly well built either. The Suzuki Liana is a decent car though and represents far better value for money.

which ignis did you drive the boggo 1.3 or the massively over- engineered 1.5 vvt sport ?

they are both at opposite ends of the motoring spectrum to be fair:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

As if the sexy Recaros didn't give it away, it's not a WagonR.

selling my daily rolla , will swap for a crate of ciderz at this stage :pac:

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/1999-toyota-corolla-taxed/11286638

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,102 ✭✭✭johndaman66

davycc wrote: »

http://www.adverts.ie/

Sorry, couldn't resisttongue.png

http://www.adverts.ie/

Sorry, couldn't resisttongue.png

http://www.adverts.ie/car/toyota/corolla/1999-toyota-corolla/9631106

up there a month and only useless cash offers so far:D
    no cider or swaps for anything good or bad:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

I'd try adding few more good pictures - back, interior, etc.

I'd say you'd be doing well to get €350+ for it given there's no NCT and it failed on emissions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,338 ✭✭✭mullingar

It's only worth the going €/ton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,903 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

Yeah, the emissions fail will have people running a mile.

Would you not consider fixing it? Get it tested and a good valet and you could ask €999

naa just want rid and a change of scene.. its not using any oil or coolant at all so im hoping the emissions might be due to a hole in exhaust system somewhere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

In that case, piece of tin foil and couple of cable ties, job done. :P

GvidoR wrote: »
    In that case, piece of tin foil and couple of cable ties, job done. :P

i must get off my lazy ass and find the hole first before i get that far.:o
    if its that id consider putting it through an emissions machine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,126 ✭✭✭selectamatic

mullingar wrote: »
    It's only worth the going €/ton

I think the lads in Africa would disagree with ya there, they'd be delighted to get their hands on it.
    @davycc if ya know anyone in the export game they'd throw ya a few pound for it. They won't give ya much but it'll be more than scrap value. I hate to hear talk of scrapping perfectly good cars especially a little Rolla that'd be sound for the next 10 years with just regular maintenance.
    A side from that just fix it, a quick clean of the intake including throttle body and a shot of diptane in the tank does work wonders for jap cars from the 90's. And a corolla with fresh test will always sell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,588 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

Davy pm me what actually takes that car away. Given cars are making €20 a ton at the minute if it's a cheap project my easter break is coming up soon and I'd like a cheap project.

Unless it's fooked of course. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,775 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

ba_barabus wrote: »
    Davy pm me what actually takes that car away. Given cars are making €20 a ton at the minute if it's a cheap project my easter break is coming up soon and I'd like a cheap project.

No joke. I've a car on dd for €250 and needs work for NCT as one would expect. The amount of lads ringing me over the last week or so asking "does she drive perfect" and "any

No joke. I've a car on dd for €250 and needs work for NCT as one would expect. The amount

I'm pretty sure a graph would confirm that the cheaper the car the greater the number of time wasters it attracts.

Not saying that's me but the cheaper you advertise a car etc etc

ill pm you in a min, its far from fooked and its still my daily:)

Delete some messages from your inbox :p

just done sorry lol and i pmd you too be safe !

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/cheap-bmw/11811093

looks great if its not hiding any rust underneath that sexy m-sport topless shell.:D