Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 196: McGregor v Diaz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,349 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

That was beautiful. Strolling around, cocky out then bang, wobble city.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

My god.... I can't believe it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

PandaPoo wrote: »
    Holy. F*cking. Sh*t.

You saw it coming about a minute before it happened. What was mcgregor thinking going for the takedown?!!!

Pure desperation, was getting the sh*te kicked out of him on his feet and on the ground.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,053 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    ****, what was he thinking ? A takedown ?

He was getting taken apart standing up so he had to try something, very sloppy takedown though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭lougal88

Thus ends the McGregor bollix hype.

Beaten by a skinny fat guy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Nate beat the **** out of him and exposed his lack of ground game AGAIN.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭Lights On

Massive fan of Conner, but I'm absolutely delighted for Nate. If anyone deserves to get this win its him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,416 ✭✭✭sjb25

Holy ****........ Fair play to Diaz in fairness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,545 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Well, Nate can't say Conor's on steroids anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Relying on you guys for updates. Did McGregor get caught on his way in for a takedown?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭Lights On

"I'm not surprised mother****ers"

Love him :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

nkay1985 wrote: »
    Relying on you guys for updates. Did McGregor get caught on his way in for a takedown?

Went for a take down, Diaz spun it and got s rear naked choke in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,349 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Hilarious watching McGregor stumble all over the place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Conor is still an absolute phenomenon, but we just saw what happens when you take away his size advantage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

Conor looked pale all fight, wonder was he sick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Conor has to move to another gym after this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,238 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Good on Diaz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭Darkest Horse

There goes Croke Park.....he started acting like Anderson Silva, deserved what he got unfortunately.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,053 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

We're after watching 2 guys beat the sh1te out of each other but BT think they need to apologize about bad language

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,785 ✭✭✭The Golden Miller

Diaz will win this by KO fairly easy

Well I was close. Fairly easy anyway. McGregor is gonna have to eat some amount of words

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

Only reason he went for a takedown was because he was out on his feet.

With each fight (excluding Aldo for obvious reasons) McGregor seems to increase his showboating at the expense of covering up and just making good decisions.

It's still a big surprise, but it was only a matter of time before McGregor took a big shot like that because of his own pageantry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

Billy86 wrote: »
    Pure desperation, was getting the sh*te kicked out of him on his feet and on the ground.

I thought he would have backed up and ran away before he'd go for the takedown.

I'm not even disappointed, thought I would be but mcgregor is a very good loser.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,845 ✭✭✭py2006

Told ye!!

He was too cocky going into it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,539 ✭✭✭John_D80

J. Marston wrote: »
    Hilarious watching McGregor stumble all over the place.

Not much of a fight fan are we?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,874 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Conor is still an absolute phenomenon, but we just saw what happens when you take away his size advantage.

Yeah, he landed absolutely bombs but Diaz held on. Down to 155 in the future do we reckon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,437 ✭✭✭FAILSAFE 00

PandaPoo wrote: »
    Holy. F*cking. Sh*t.

You saw it coming about a minute before it happened. What was mcgregor thinking going for the takedown?!!!

His legs were wobbling so he needed to take it to the ground and try to survive the round.

Respect, Diaz only had 11 days to prep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭Darkest Horse

Lukker- wrote: »
    Conor looked pale all fight, wonder was he sick.

Oh yes, that's what it must have been.....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

Delighted for Diaz, no one gave him a chance. Fair ****s to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Weight classes, ladies and gentlemen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,958 ✭✭✭Tippex

Conor left his hands low and you could see it happening