Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,711 ✭✭✭High bike

Yes tried the injection and no change,don't know bout the wee and dung I presume he is if he's tubing him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,430 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

High bike wrote: »
    Was just talking to a man who has a purebred ch bull calf a week old and he won't suck at all,won't take the bottle or won't go near the cow.He's stomach tubing him all week and still no go,any ideas anyone??????

Injection from vet. Honey on teat of a speedy feeder bottle and then he should drink cow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Yes tried the injection and no change,don't know bout the wee and dung I presume he is if he's tubing him

His tongue is hardly formed wrong or something? Was it here or another place I read about a calf with a double muscled tongue and couldn't suck. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Was just talking to a man who has a purebred ch bull calf a week old and he won't suck at all,won't take the bottle or won't go near the cow.He's stomach tubing him all week and still no go,any ideas anyone??????
    I had a friesian heifer about 10 years ago that flat refused to drink, even to letting her hungry for 2 days.

I stayed tubing her for 7 weeks twice a day. She stayed and went in calf every year for 8 years before I sold her.

All her calves sucked no problem.

If it comes to it, stay tubing and give access to ration from an early age.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,749 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

....I stayed tubing her for 7 weeks twice a day. She stayed and went in calf every year for 8 years before I sold her.....

Respect.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Respect.:rolleyes:
    No.

Obstinate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Thought today was Friday....
    So earlier on I was 1/2 hour early for work.....
    Balls!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,701 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Thought today was Friday....
    So earlier on I was 1/2 hour early for work.....
    Balls!

Stupid boy

I feel your pain Mickey! Was up at stupid o clock in the morning so I could inject a calf before I left the house this morning. Cat alarm clock stuck again so was up at six instead of 6.45.

Anyone else going to the Agri Careers yoke in yhr RDS today?

Kovu wrote: »
    I feel your pain Mickey! Was up at stupid o clock in the morning so I could inject a calf before I left the house this morning. Cat alarm clock stuck again so was up at six instead of 6.45.

ah at least the mornings are getting brighter now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭rushvalley

Was going to stroll over to the RDS but found out I've a test later 😥

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 728 ✭✭✭MF290

rushvalley wrote: »
    Was going to stroll over to the RDS but found out I've a test later 😥

Know one fella whose heading over, must ask him if it was any good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 193 ✭✭skoger

There must be something in the air today. I went to tag a calf that was stillborn before the knackers came and missed the fcuking ear!! I still can't figure out how.

MF290 wrote: »
    Know one fella whose heading over, must ask him if it was any good

Ridiculously busy and full of lads talking about last night in coppers :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 728 ✭✭✭MF290

Ridiculously busy and full of lads talking about last night in coppers :rolleyes:

Raging I missed it so!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,828 ✭✭✭✭Base price

I'm sitting in the van in Carrigallen waiting for oh and I can't believe they have 4G signal here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

Base price wrote: »
    I'm sitting in the van in Carrigallen waiting for oh and I can't believe they have 4G signal here.
    Yes, it's quite good (Outside), sadly inside can be poor for even phone signal.

Oh how did the bullock sale go?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Base price wrote: »

Notions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,495 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

Was at it. Broken down now at the back of the RDS

How did you find it? Yapping to everyone so I was.
    Am all suspicious now as was told Journal looks in here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,749 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

skoger wrote: »
    There must be something in the air today. I went to tag a calf that was stillborn before the knackers came and missed the fcuking ear!! I still can't figure out how.
    Are you sure the calf's dead?

tonights homework question was what is the plural of rhinoceros?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

I always thought you were a spy for the journal on here :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,497 ✭✭✭rangler1

I think I told you that months back, one of them claims to post here.
    Another journalist used to post under his own name too.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

whelan2 wrote: »
    rhinoceroses?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,055 Mod ✭✭✭✭greysides

Plural of rhinoceros is either the same or rhinoceroses.

The aim of argument, or of discussion, should not be victory, but progress. Joseph Joubert

The ultimate purpose of debate is not to produce consensus. It's to promote critical thinking.

Adam Grant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,495 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

I thought it was middling. I dunno how much I learned. Judging by the interest at the department stand I think a lot of people want to be civil servents. If I knew you were there Kovu I would have gone looking for ya!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,125 ✭✭✭visatorro

I thought it was middling. I dunno how much I learned. Judging by the interest at the department stand I think a lot of people want to be civil servents. If I knew you were there Kovu I would have gone looking for ya!

what was the range of stalls?

are you thinking of moving yourself?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Anyone else getting an " Error 523" message when trying to log in to boards?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

whelan2 wrote: »

A travellers fortune......

Edit: I apologise to any travellers reading this.
    No offence meant.