Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2016 - Mod Warning link in OP 20/3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Surely if LVG had shown that level of engagement throughout the season (well, anything more than sitting on his arse all game), he wouldn't have got anything like the level of abuse he has. I wonder what's changed for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

I think he knows he's retiring in three months

The players seem to be playing with more freedom now too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Lads, a follow up to earlier....

Well lads the short winning streak was nice while it lasted.

Loss to Watford gaurenteed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,482 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

That Jose Sniper gif is best thing since slice pan

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

That Jose Sniper gif is best thing since slice pan

Priceless stuff :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

Great stuff today, but let's hope that LVG sees the light that we need to use our pacy players and keep the boys that aren't performing away from the team.

Hopefully the rumours about Rooney to China are true, he shouldn't be allowed to walk back into the team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,317 ✭✭✭HigginsJ

Don't post in here that often but that was fantastic today. Was expecting a bit of a beating when I saw the line up but was excited to watch the game as you could sense that if nothing else it would be a performance of real zest & effort.

I know Rashford got MOTM but I thought Memphis was absolutely outstanding. Real attacking intent when needed, strength in hold up play, very good use of possession & worked very hard overall. He looked like a €25 million pound leader of a team, which gives great encouragement for the rest of the season with him.

Delighted to see Fosu-Mensah cone on, think he is one that could become a star at the club. Looks to have everything you want to become a dominant midfielder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,871 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

After watching that back on MotD in the cold light of day it's a rare hairs on the neck standing buzz to see a kid that's come through the ranks do what Rashford did today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

I should never be doubted, I called it well with Depay. Depay once again a great game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Watched lvgs dive another 3 times there and I still can't stop laughing at the face on gigs and hoenke or whatever his name is they were in bits.

Nice to see fergie doing a bit of a jig at the end too as glory glory man united was banging out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Sky Sports have a list on their site going through their PL debutant scorers and rating them as a hit or a miss.

Some good memories on it.

There is an interesting inclusion on the miss list.

Headshot wrote: »
    I should never be doubted, I called it well with Depay. Depay once again a great game

#welldoneheadshot

Not alot mentioned about him but Carrick had a top notch game today

Considering he's playing as a makeshift CB he still managed to pick out some great forward passes into the midfield

Anyway, night folks

Today was a good day, Ice Cube style

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

jayo26 wrote: »
    Watched lvgs dive another 3 times there and I still can't stop laughing at the face on gigs and hoenke or whatever his name is they were in bits.

Nice to see fergie doing a bit of a jig at the end too as glory glory man united was banging out.

k3skg4.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

Well that was fun.

Rashford just doing the business. Hopefully he never looks back from here.

It's great to watch the team playing with more directness and freedom. Arsenal's performance was a big help today, but it's good to enjoy this football while it lasts.

I don't think Memphis was as good today as a lot are saying. He held onto the ball better, maybe, but his end product was still lacking.

Verela continues to impress. He's turning into a great asset to the squad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,578 ✭✭✭caviardreams

Sky Sports have a list on their site going through their PL debutant scorers and rating them as a hit or a miss.

Some good memories on it.

There is an interesting inclusion on the miss list.

Welbeck? I think that's very harsh to be honest. No way he could be classed as a 'miss' in the same sense as macheda, eagles etc. But that's sky sports I guess :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,741 ✭✭✭Hococop

zerks wrote: »
    k3skg4.jpg

I remember that jersey (probably still have it), didn't take long till the Vodafone logo started to break bit by bit ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

Awesome skill, awesome pic, everythings awesome :)

CcVcAmhW4AEG6cl.jpg

Just watched the highlights of the game again there.

I tell ye something lads, the prospect of Martial and Rashford up front is positively mouth watering.

Hopefully they get a decent run together.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

I think I might be a bit drunk, but van gaal today just endered himself to everyone. He finally came alive to the old Trafford faithful. It was brilliant what he did. It lifted the crowd, the players fought for each other and we won the 3 points.

I think it was the first time this season he showed a bit of passion and I ****ing loved it!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,482 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Everybody is happy, get out the Positivity Train!!!!

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,580 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Just watched the highlights of the game again there.

I tell ye something lads, the prospect of Martial and Rashford up front is positively mouth watering.

Hopefully they get a decent run together.

In what way? How do you see the team lining up?

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭xtal191

Is the Watford match on TV?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

6 games in 18 days now. Quite the busy run.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

xtal191 wrote: »
    Is the Watford match on TV?

Not on any English satellite channels.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,580 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

6 games in 18 days now. Quite the busy run.

As I would say in FM, hard on the legs but great for building momentum!

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

what is this bullshít?

Care too elaborate ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Forgetting the first 10 minutes,I thought Varela was excellent and nullified Sanchez for the rest of the game all the while being on a yellow for more then 80th plus minutes of the game.

I thought he was excellent going forward and he offers much more definitely then Darmian does offensively.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,499 ✭✭✭Quandary

What a beautiful, rainy Monday morning :)