Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2016 - Mod Warning link in OP 20/3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭madcabbage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Could see it catching on :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,489 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Juan8 wrote: »
    You've a good chance of getting a Sweden ticket in the resale portal from what I've heard,

I applied myself and didn't get a thing, I've a decent record of going to games but don't do aways so that went against me,

So if the resale portal doesn't go well for me I'll be stuck paying €550 or so for the Sweden and Belgium tickets on Viagogo :eek:

Sure if we get no tickets being there is better than here I suppose :D

Ya I know just few who have season ticket and go to few away games. We were very hopeful after 1 of lads had been to least 2 away games, for every qualification, since 2007, so we knew we had good chance of tickets then

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

Any United Boards lads going to Euros? Going to first 2 games.

1st and 3rd for me......nothing booked yet though, just have the match tickets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,201 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Strumms wrote: »
    I don't think you can blame LVG for the most part when it comes down to the inconsistency of Memphis. That pretty much lies at the players door. I don't have the inside track on the boy but he seems to have a bit of growing up to do and has to realize that for all his talent he needs to actually fulfill it on the pitch to stay at this club and the top echelons of the game and develop his talent.. I think also he is super talented just needs a kick in the hole and some tough love...

He has to shoulder a good portion of the blame.

Depay was always a very attacking player in Holland and Van Gaal has gotten rid of that from the whole United team.

He's a new player in a new team(a team as a whole who are not preforming near to the level they can) playing a completly different style to what he's used to. Its been a though change for him and he has been below par but give him time and don't write him off after one season.

Any United Boards lads going to Euros? Going to first 2 games.

Me, but I'm going to the last 1
    *edit* we discussed this before oops :P

1st and 3rd for me......nothing booked yet though, just have the match tickets.

Have flights booked but all 6 of us came up short on the tickets. Very annoying.

Liam O wrote: »
    Have flights booked but all 6 of us came up short on the tickets. Very annoying.

Unlucky dude, pure ****ing lottery it was

The craic will be savage regardless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,489 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Liam O wrote: »

You be surprised you'll pick tickets up over there, trust me.

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,773 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

You be surprised you'll pick tickets up over there, trust me.

You will, Get to one of the Irish bars early there or even put the feelers out night before the game around the place.

Ah yeah we got sorted out on the portal last time, only problem is that ran for a lot longer and we knew the rules back then. Who knows what's going to be up with it this time...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,581 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Marcus Rashford broke George Best's 51 year old record to become the clubs youngest goalscorer in Europe, didn't know that until just now. Fair play to the lad, will surely make it even more special to him :)

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,741 ✭✭✭Hococop

Marcus Rashford broke George Best's 51 year old record to become the clubs youngest goalscorer in Europe, didn't know that until just now. Fair play to the lad, will surely make it even more special to him :)

Where does he rank overall in Europe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Rashford an unused substitute way back in November. Hadn't realised that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,323 Mod ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Rashford an unused substitute way back in November. Hadn't realised that.

You sir are a legend, clicking on that reminded me that i need to set my FF :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

astradave wrote: »
    You sir are a legend, clicking on that reminded me that i need to set my FF :D

Glad to be of service :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,159 ✭✭✭markc91

Sorting my team for FF just noticed Riley isn't in the squad for us :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,581 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 43,001 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

League is back! Been a while. Can't go up the table this weekend but can go down :( Can end the weekend between 5th and 7th.

West Ham vs Sunderland at 12:45 today. I think a draw for West Ham puts them above us; we're on even goal difference so it would go to goals scored, right? GD is +9, we have 33 scored, they have 40.

Southampton vs Chelsea at 15:00. A draw for Southampton would put them above us, since they are +10 GD.

A win for Watford would put them 2 behind us, and they face Bournemouth. Same for Stoke who face Villa.

Pool don't play this weekend in the league, neither do City, so we'd be looking to build a gap between us and the former, and close the gap a bit on the latter.

Remember when we could bully Arsenal? Now we have too many nice fellas in the team.Can anyone pick out somebody who'd kick his own mother for the club?
    Even Rooney who used to spend every game snarling has become quiet as a church mouse,Carrick is another senior player who hardly says boo on the pitch.
    LVG spoke of bringing back the fear factor,hard to do when we don't have anyone in the squad that opponents hate to play against.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

zerks wrote: »
    Remember when we could bully Arsenal? Now we have too many nice fellas in the team.Can anyone pick out somebody who'd kick his own mother for the club?
    Even Rooney who used to spend every game snarling has become quiet as a church mouse,Carrick is another senior player who hardly says boo on the pitch.
    LVG spoke of bringing back the fear factor,hard to do when we don't have anyone in the squad that opponents hate to play against.

Fellaini usually rattles arsenal(if he's back)

CcNVyDVWEAAYKK-.jpg:large

"The sons of Van Gaal": Star players LVG brought through as youngsters.That'd make a formidable XI.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Fellaini usually rattles arsenal(if he's back)

He spent the last game at old Trafford in Coquelins pocket. Rooney is the only current united player I feel genuinely worries Arsenal. Is he still out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,802 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

https://twitter.com/manutdredeviIs/status/703366824302219264

Apologies if posted already, the red brighter than before or else my eyes are going off on me. Very like the '08 shirt I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Apologies if posted already, the red brighter than before or else my eyes are going off on me. Very like the '08 shirt I think.

That's not a bad Jersey

Hope we stuff Arsenal tomorrow.

And I mean stuff them!

EVENFLOW

Hope we stuff Arsenal tomorrow.

And I mean stuff them!

It's our chance to make up ground on City and open a gap between us and Liverpool,like always we will find a way to balls it up.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

Strumms wrote: »
    I don't think you can blame LVG for the most part when it comes down to the inconsistency of Memphis. That pretty much lies at the players door. I don't have the inside track on the boy but he seems to have a bit of growing up to do and has to realize that for all his talent he needs to actually fulfill it on the pitch to stay at this club and the top echelons of the game and develop his talent.. I think also he is super talented just needs a kick in the hole and some tough love...

What evidence have you got for the idea that Memphis is immature and needs a kick up the hole and tough love?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,958 ✭✭✭statto25

A different shade of red on each side is daft. Adidas have some peaches of jerseys for the Euros and the MLS. Maybe they ran out of ideas when the United kit came around.