Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PGA Tour Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Some finish by Scott

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,378 ✭✭✭HighLine

It's taken 5 hours for the last group to play 17 holes... a friggin 3 ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,028 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Poor Kokrak awful name and major winners all around.

HighLine wrote: »

Shocking stuff.

Kj my new slow play hate figure.

Until new rules or penalties are introduced, it won't change unfortunetly.

Good man bubba :) money money money :)

Jaysus.

Unless Buba was joking. He lined up the tap in for about 15/20 seconds.

I might try that next week .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,076 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

You are quite right - it's ridiculous. I fell asleep watching it!

Don't think there would be too many people more qualified to make this judgement. Agree with him.

Phil Mickelson believes none of the 'big four' are close to Tiger Woods in his prime
    "We have a lot of great young players in the game. And if you look at the top four right now, those four guys are quality - quality people, too. They represent the game well. They're wonderful guys to be around. And they have remarkable games.

But there is nobody in the game of golf that I have seen that is remotely close to the level of performance Tiger was in his prime. Mentally, short game, or ball striking, I don't think anybody matches him in any of those areas. And Tiger put them all together in one to create a career that is mind-boggling."

I'd have to agree with the mental aspect with Rory.

People go on about Rory being up for things. Tiger was up for everything all the time. It wasn't even in the the lexicon with Tiger.

It is fine if Rory wants to be like that - but hard to see it working for him - in the way Tiger used the mental game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,318 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

I think the difference between them might be that it seems to us that Rory has a life outside golf. Eldricks life was golf.

Seve OB wrote: »
    I think the difference between them might be that it seems to us that Rory has a life outside golf. Eldricks life was golf.
    During daylight hours anyway :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,796 ✭✭✭Speak Now

Good start for Shane at The Honda Classic, -3 after 6.

Padraig tees of at 5:45pm with McIlroy.

Speak Now wrote: »
    Good start for Shane at The Honda Classic, -3 after 6.

Padraig tees of at 5:45pm with McIlroy.

Featured groups are on the red button.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,796 ✭✭✭Speak Now

Couple of short ones missed by Shane, back to -1.

Really good to see Michelson back to some form. Has been quite consistent this season so far. Hopefully he continue this and compete with the young lads!!!

Solid start for Shane but will be disappointed with the two drop shots from short putts.

Lovely opening round of -3 for Shane - shaky in the middle of the round, but lovely birdie eagle finish!

vienne86 wrote: »
    Lovely opening round of -3 for Shane - shaky in the middle of the round, but lovely birdie eagle finish!

Some second shot on the last from 260 odd yards to a foot or so. Great shooting.

Again... Rory starts off with another bad wedge shot. 114 yards and he missed the green and left himself 14 yards from the pin and then proceeded to bogey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭yipsnomore

Is shot tracker correct in saying McIlroy missed the green from 120 yards on the fairway on the 1st and made bogey?

MoonBoots is off to another good start. He is becoming a much better more consistent player ever since he got those mad looking things

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 573 ✭✭✭m1ck007

MoonBoots is off to another good start. He is becoming a much better more consistent player ever since he got those mad looking things

Whos that?

fowler-footwear.jpg

m1ck007 wrote: »
    Whos that?

Hint: wears orange gear on day 4.

Have to say they are the worse piece of golf fashion since loudmouth - if someone walks into my 3 ball with them - I'm off.

Totally agree. They are bloody awful.

What a chip in by Fowler.

Jayus - unlucky from Padraig. Inside palm tree.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 368 ✭✭markthespark77

Jayus - unlucky from Padraig. Inside palm tree.

ya, took a double from it. pity, was very unlucky that it didn't come down..

I'd say he had to go back to the tee - as there was no way he could have identified it ?

I think it was the first drive I seen him make this year - and was thinking great swing :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,077 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

That'd be Butch. He has moved up a level since working with him a couple of years back. Almost instantly, he started to perform better with the 4 major Top 5's and then built on that with his wins last year.

Butch is a mad looking thing too in fairness.