Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial things that annoy you part 8191.1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

kfallon wrote:
    Yip and I have a Galaxy Ripple here too I think!

<3 TA that you have chocolate and I don't :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

KatW4 wrote: »
    <3 TA that you have chocolate and I don't :(

Pop into the shop when you nip out

kfallon wrote:

There is no popping into a shop where I'm concerned. More like go in and buy everything I see. Someone make me stop spending money!

The only thing you are allowed buy now is a leather corset for your boots :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,210 ✭✭✭Calypso27

TA that I have been so good with my diet this week but somehow my pants seem to get tighter and tighter :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

My favorite pair of headphones bit the dust today. They're a fake pair of Beats so I knew they weren't exactly great quality but the sound was excellent, they were very light on my head, folded up handy enough to fit in my bag and were a very fetching purple colour.
    Went down the driveway today plugging them into my phone only to find there was no sound coming out of the headphones. Tried switching the jacks around- nope, no dice. Tried stopping and restarting my music app. Nope.
    Ended up going back into the house and swapping them out for my old but still in working order Sony headphones.
    Later tested the fake Beats on my laptop and yup- they're f'ucked. Sad thing is I got them for Christmas and I've barely had them 3 months. :(
    It's a trivial annoyance as I have 3 other pairs of headphones (4 if you count the in-ear buds that came with my phone but I hate ear buds so they don't count) to chose from but I loved my fake Beats. The colour matched my coat. I now feel naked without them. :(

Calypso27 wrote: »
    TA that I have been so good with my diet this week but somehow my pants seem to get tighter and tighter :(

Take your vibrator out of them ffs..... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,390 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Random people touching me in public. Just had some catch you next tuesday grab my arm while I tried to get on the bus. Grrrrrrr next time I kill. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

I walk to the fridge and there is someone in my f.ucking way, I suppose that's common though, not trivial

Especially in Aldi:D

kfallon wrote: »

Must be very fat boots....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,210 ✭✭✭Calypso27

Well fcuk it, I was going to make spaghetti bolognese and I realised that the mince is gone off. Just ordered a pizza, my pants won't fit tomorrow :P

• Site Banned Posts: 806 ✭✭✭Martypants1

Ahh daddies are great. I owe mine gazillions.
    Diddies are better :P
    I'll share half a Galaxy bar with you?
    Just the boots and nothing else works a right treat.
    You're the best :D is it caramel??

Maybe not Haha!
    Yip and I have a Galaxy Ripple here too I think!
    Take your vibrator out of them ffs..... :rolleyes:

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    Must be very fat boots....

Anyone else TA'd by all this blirting?

Take it to PM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

Multiquoters. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭TG1

Take it to PM.

I'm TA'd that I'm not witty and quick enough to join in! My brain comes up with a clever comment 8 posts later...

Take it to PM.

I was joking.....not blirting, whatever that is.

Take it to PM.

Join in!! Always room for more :p

Calypso27 wrote: »
    Well fcuk it, I was going to make spaghetti bolognese and I realised that the mince is gone off. Just ordered a pizza, my pants won't fit tomorrow :P

Me too!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Sore feet....so fcukibg itchy....can't sleep :(:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

Mind if I join you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Shannon757 wrote: »
    Mind if I join you?

Ah here, ye were warned about the blirting...

Ah how come sore?

Wearing "feel me boots" I bet :D

Just in bits from going all day on me feet since like half 7

Forgot to bring my change of socks this morning....il not forget again....pure throbbing

I'm trivially annoyed that I've annoyed people on here :( sorry.

How?

Shannon757 wrote: »
    Wearing "feel me boots" I bet :D

I believe the correct term is "fcuk me boots" :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Not me, you haven't. I find you lot hilarious. Especially when ye're narky and annoyed at stuff. My kind of people.

Just in bits from going all day on me feet since like half 7

Forgot to bring my change of socks this morning....il not forget again....pure throbbing

A basin of hot water with a bit of something nice thrown in might give you some relief Tom.

You certainly didn't annoy me Kat and I'm pretty sure I'm not the only one to think that :)

A basin of hot water with a bit of something nice thrown in might give you some relief Tom.

I have a spray I rub into them....it's just a matter of waiting it out until it works....annoying as fcuk