Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015 Mod Note Post #2331

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

MUTV apologising for the bad language in the PC.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Van.Bosch wrote: »

Enough is enough, we are actually beyond a laughing stock as other fans are actually starting to pity us which says it all. Next two games, Sheesbury and these guys again, wouldn't fancy us in either.

Who gives a fcuk about other fans.

The ones doing the most laughing are supporters of one team thats been in our shadow for a quarter of a century and the other has only existed since 2008.

Pity from them, don't make me laugh man.

What's annoying me is the lack of any real leaders in the club.

Both on field and off.

We have had giants of the game like Keane, Cantona, Pallister and Vidic, players that lived, breathed and bled for the club.

Nowadays we have a bunch of lambs, lads that are happy to collect a fat pay cheque every week and carry on regardless.

This saga has proven Woodward to be positively gutless when it comes to making decisions.

LVG is sadly completely lost and cuts a broken figure.

Something is rotten in the club from the top down.

There is no fight, no desire, no fcuking love for the club and what it represents.

That's what's pissing me off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,075 ✭✭✭✭adox

RobertKK wrote: »
    MUTV apologising for the bad language in the PC.

No apology for the bad football?:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,084 ✭✭✭irishfeen

This actually is getting unbelievable - I am lost for words on the how bad things have become...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

bangkok wrote: »
    i think he could be sacked on the flight home. i hope so anyway

He won't be.

This is going to continue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,926 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Shocking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,075 ✭✭✭✭adox

RobertKK wrote: »
    He won't be.

This is going to continue.

I think the players have more or less downed tools. Gone from not knowing what they are really doing to not really trying.

I think results over the coming short weeks will seal his fate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,741 ✭✭✭Hococop

The scenario in my head for the board is

All in a room
    Room is on fire
    No one takes notice
    Fire engulfs room
    Still takes no notice
    Money in the corner of said room catches fire
    Board immediately start to panic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭greedygoblin

What's annoying me is the lack of any real leaders in the club.

Both on field and off.

We have had giants of the game like Keane, Cantona, Pallister and Vidic, players that lived, breathed and bled for the club.

This is what struck me especially during the 2nd half. There were a few times I though we could really do with a player with a bit of steel in the middle of the park trying to win back the ball, or someone like Vidic who would put the tackles in. There's just no one there like that at the moment. No leaders in the team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,926 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

It's actually like one of those bad dreams that feel true. ...we'll wake up in a second to Gerry Ryan blabbing on about something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,586 ✭✭✭Canadel

Hococop wrote: »
    The scenario in my head for the board is

All in a room
    Room is on fire
    No one takes notice
    Fire engulfs room
    Still takes no notice
    Money in the corner of said room catches fire
    Board immediately start to panic
    Everyone knows what is happening and that the room needs to be evacuated (i.e. manager needs to be sacked) but for some reason nobody is shouting fire! (i.e. you're sacked!). Suggests to be they're a bunch of frightened kids, similar to the players on the pitch. As Business Cat alluded to above, there are no leaders on the pitch. Nor in the boardroom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

the only way forward now is an all out revolt against Woodward at the next two home games. this is what its going to take for a change, the man is so far up his own hole, he has failed to see whats going on over the last 4 months.

no other CEO in world football would have allowed it to get to this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,376 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Have to admit I was wrong about LVG. I thought he'd push on from last season.

Never in my wildest dreams did I think he'd do worse than Moyes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Looking at that match and team
    There were two players I'd say we're united calibre
    Carrick and Martial
    The rest wouldn't make the bench on fergies worst team
    Romero to his credit deserved better
    Love was lucky to be on the pitch
    Smalling and mcnair rubbish
    Blind god bless him tried
    Midfield ineffective
    If lingard is first 11 things are worse than I thought
    Memphis no confidence
    This is a huge rebuilding job

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,408 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Valencia 5-0 up at half time. Fully expecting articles over the next few days calling for a Neville/Giggs "dream team."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,960 ✭✭✭Tippex

brinty wrote: »
    Looking at that match and team
    There were two players I'd say we're united calibre
    Carrick and Martial
    The rest wouldn't make the bench on fergies worst team
    Romero to his credit deserved better
    Love was lucky to be on the pitch
    Smalling and mcnair rubbish
    Blind god bless him tried
    Midfield ineffective
    If lingard is first 11 things are worse than I thought
    Memphis no confidence
    This is a huge rebuilding job

Totally disagree with Carrick thought he was shocking tonight. That attempted pass for their first goal christ.

The players need to take a long hard look at themselves it was a shocker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭beno619

Unearthly wrote: »
    Have to admit I was wrong about LVG. I thought he'd push on from last season.

Never in my wildest dreams did I think he'd do worse than Moyes

It's fairly pathetic all right.

As you said I can't believe he's been worse than Moyes were more likely to finish 10th than 5th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,547 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

the only way forward now is an all out revolt against Woodward at the next two home games. this is what its going to take for a change, the man is so far up his own hole, he has failed to see whats going on over the last 4 months.

Lol, oh jaysus, hahaha

pure gold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,223 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

until he cant bring champs league he wont be sacked,simple as that really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,377 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Lol, oh jaysus, hahaha

pure gold

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,331 Mod ✭✭✭✭Trigger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭billyhead

astradave wrote: »

Hes a ****in bellend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭billyhead

until he cant bring champs league he wont be sacked,simple as that really.

Reckon he wont be moved on until season end

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,331 Mod ✭✭✭✭Trigger

billyhead wrote: »
    Hes a ****in bellend

Hes also pretty clued up with Mourinho, though he loves nothing more than trolling United fans

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Was it castles that leg said was fat???
    But he's a bellend for sure

Lol, oh jaysus, hahaha

pure gold

There's hyperbole there, but also some truth IMO.

Any other 'top' club in world football would have acted by now. The inaction is obviously something that is happening at the top. Since Ed Woodward is the man at the top who makes these decisions, his role in the current situation should be subject to scrutiny.

If Mourinho does come to United, Castles won't know what to do with himself. He loves Mourinho and hates United.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

We leave it in your capable hands homer.

Viva la revolución.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

stankratz wrote: »
    There's hyperbole there, but also some truth IMO.

Any other 'top' club in world football would have acted by now. The inaction is obviously something that is happening at the top. Since Ed Woodward is the man at the top who makes these decisions, his role in the current situation should be subject to scrutiny.

We've won 9 games since the beginning of October, any club with self respect would have sacked him by now.