Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Game week 26 match day thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

Benched Mahrez last week, Payet this week, yep.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

At least Scott dann didn't score today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,808 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Cartman78 wrote: »
    Fonte on for a bonus point at the moment....possibly one of my best signings this season

Brought him in for Dawson, not sure if I'd have started Dawson but am happy enough all the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

So, Everton had 34 shots apparently

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

spock. wrote: »
    Baps are so tight in Bournemouth game:
    Imbula 33
    Daniels, Affelay 32
    Joselu, Shakiri 30

Nervous times as a Daniels captainer.

Afellay has winning goal 3BPS to come, hopefully all the Stoke players got tackled a lot and Daniels comes out top. Fair play for having the balls to captain him, a couple of pen shouts turned down too while I was watching

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,440 ✭✭✭✭km79

pulis ball in full effect
    captain lukaku failing the masses
    the saints repelling allcomers
    maybe things are reverting to norm
    ( says a hopeful Sanchez owner aguero captainer)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

I am so annoyed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

Fowler87 wrote: »
    Tony-Pulis-Crystal-Palace.jpg

Pulisball defies logic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭lougal88

Targett (6) and Olsson (12) on bench. Grrrr!!! Hate this game.

Also changed captain Payet to Firmino last minute.

Sad face...

manual_man wrote: »
    So, Everton had 34 shots apparently

And only 6 on target. Thats some wayward shooting! I guess thats what happens when you're up against a team playing a flat back 6.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Pulisball my hole, pure jammy luck and poor decision making from Everton.

Payet on for 3 baps?

Pulisball my hole, pure jammy luck and poor decision making from Everton.

Yeh more luck than anything. Wouldn't be expecting many more cleanies if they carry on like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

siblers wrote:
    Payet on for 3 baps?

100%

siblers wrote: »
    Payet on for 3 baps?

nailed on

siblers wrote: »
    Payet on for 3 baps?

Yeh he's a few bps clear so should be safe.

43 Payet
    36 Noble
    32 Hoolahan.

One of the lads in my league triple captained Rooney, got him 3 points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

15 from 3 pre bonus. Really hoping Ivan can outscore Dawson and VVD ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Costa's up next. That should be interesting. Likely a bit nuts selling Kane for him, but tipsy me is more adventurous than regular me!

Ivanovic hat trick please

spock. wrote: »
    Ivanovic hat trick please

Oooh that would be lovely. And a CS of course. I really need a Chelsea CS now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,307 ✭✭✭DarraghF197

21 points from 5. Probably par. Souare really did ruin those 3 o'clockers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

16 from 3.

Not getting that Southampton clean sheet is possibly the shíttiest thing thats ever happened to me in FPL.

I hate Ronald Koeman. What a prick.

Afellay has winning goal 3BPS to come, hopefully all the Stoke players got tackled a lot and Daniels comes out top. Fair play for having the balls to captain him, a couple of pen shouts turned down too while I was watching

Yeah the captain punt went ok. I'd have been terrfied if they had got a penalty though. The difference between a Daniels(c) goal and a pen miss and Butland save would have scared the **** out of me :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

Souare you absolute idiot! Kept you despite you losing value and now you get sent off!
    Well f*ck you Souare.

And f*ck myself for playing you over Dawson.

Jesus that's one of the most annoying self inflicted decisions I've ever made in the game! :o
    Pulis can feck off.
    Souaré (I kept you just for that game) can snuff it.
    And Lukaku can feck off too. The trolliest troll of FPL. Glad I gave back captaincy to Kun (though who knows what can happen next, don't seen to have fortune on my side this year).
    At least rugby made me happy :).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,790 ✭✭✭Benimar

13 from 2. Francis contributed a mighty 0 to that too :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,029 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Benched Mahrez last week, Payet this week, yep.:mad:

I know the pain - can't get anything right this year. Had the team set up with him playing and just before deadline I changed captain to firmino (from aguero) and start Valencia over payet (toyed with the idea of benching Ali)

happy enough now with my late decision to put alder back in for Williams
    just could not shake the feeling he will get a goal from a set piece

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

I keep telling myself lately that I don't care, this year is a write off, don't worry and regroup next year. It still kills me every week though, I'm obviously hoping for a miracle. Lukaku captain is painful now, no doubt Kane and Ozil will kick me up the hole tomorrow as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

Hoping Ivanovic tears Aarons a new one who's at left back